Getting "the number you have dialed is not in..."

medium_grade

Joined
Apr 3, 2009
Messages
9
Likes
0
Points
0
#1
I have setup my trunks, my SIP provider (simplesignal) has verified that the PBX is properly registered. I have setup one inbound route (answers to any/any) which is supposed to terminate to an extension I have setup. Unfortunately, when a call comes in, I get "the number you have dialed is not in service..." error. Below is a dump from my logs:

Dec 23 17:42:41 VERBOSE [3659] logger.c:
-- Executing [8185555555@from-sip-external:1] NoOp("SIP/simplesignal-08520e70", "Received incoming SIP connection from unknown peer to 8185555555") in new stack
Dec 23 17:42:41 VERBOSE [3659] logger.c:
-- Executing [8185555555@from-sip-external:2] Set("SIP/simplesignal-08520e70", "DID=8185555555") in new stack
Dec 23 17:42:41 VERBOSE [3659] logger.c:
-- Executing [8185555555@from-sip-external:3] Goto("SIP/simplesignal-08520e70", "s|1") in new stack
Dec 23 17:42:41 VERBOSE [3659] logger.c:
-- Goto (from-sip-external,s,1)
Dec 23 17:42:41 VERBOSE [3659] logger.c:
-- Executing [s@from-sip-external:1] GotoIf("SIP/simplesignal-08520e70", "0?from-trunk|8185555555|1") in new stack
Dec 23 17:42:41 VERBOSE [3659] logger.c:
-- Executing [s@from-sip-external:2] Set("SIP/simplesignal-08520e70", "TIMEOUT(absolute)=15") in new stack
Dec 23 17:42:41 VERBOSE [3659] logger.c:
-- Channel will hangup at 2009-12-24 01:42:56 UTC.
Dec 23 17:42:41 VERBOSE [3659] logger.c:
-- Executing [s@from-sip-external:3] Answer("SIP/simplesignal-08520e70", "") in new stack
Dec 23 17:42:41 VERBOSE [3659] logger.c:
-- Executing [s@from-sip-external:4] Wait("SIP/simplesignal-08520e70", "2") in new stack
Dec 23 17:42:43 VERBOSE [3659] logger.c:
-- Executing [s@from-sip-external:5] Playback("SIP/simplesignal-08520e70", "ss-noservice") in new stack
Dec 23 17:42:43 VERBOSE [3659] logger.c:
-- <SIP/simplesignal-08520e70> Playing 'ss-noservice' (language 'en')
Dec 23 17:42:48 VERBOSE [3659] logger.c:
-- Executing [s@from-sip-external:6] PlayTones("SIP/simplesignal-08520e70", "congestion") in new stack
Dec 23 17:42:48 VERBOSE [3659] logger.c:
-- Executing [s@from-sip-external:7] Congestion("SIP/simplesignal-08520e70", "5") in new stack


8185555555 is not what's actually in the log, I simply replaced it for security purposes. Can someone help me determine what may be wrong?
 

voya

Joined
Apr 6, 2009
Messages
15
Likes
0
Points
0
#2
I think theat this is a problem:

"Received incoming SIP connection from unknown peer to 8185555555" in new stack

try to set in your trunk settings
insecure=very
 

medium_grade

Joined
Apr 3, 2009
Messages
9
Likes
0
Points
0
#3
Re:Getting "the number you have dialed is not in..

Had done that already.

What fixed it was changing the context from "from-sip-external" to "from-trunk".
 

voya

Joined
Apr 6, 2009
Messages
15
Likes
0
Points
0
#4
Re:Getting "the number you have dialed is not in..

ok thanks for sharing!
 

Razzyel

Joined
Nov 28, 2011
Messages
2
Likes
0
Points
0
#5
Dear,

Can you please explain in wich file you change it ? I have the same problem and i can't fix.

Regards,
 

Members online

No members online now.

Latest posts

Forum statistics

Threads
30,902
Messages
130,886
Members
17,563
Latest member
dineshr
Top