FXS channels problems

Discussion in 'General' started by rslrdx, Jan 21, 2009.

  1. rslrdx

    Joined:
    Nov 18, 2008
    Messages:
    48
    Likes Received:
    0
    Hi and TIA

    I got an OpenVox a800p card installed, and the FXS modules are working i think, but when i dial the *65 function it says: "your extension number is" and it hangs up, never telling me the actual number.

    When I dial to an sip extension, the caller id shows the channel number instead of the extension number.

    Also, I've uploaded a language pack, set all extensions to the new language, but only the sip extensions are actually using the language selection.

    I used the channel number to setup the zap extensions, and if i dial from one zap to another, it rings perfectly.

    Anyone seen anything like that before? must be something stupid I did.
     
  2. rslrdx

    Joined:
    Nov 18, 2008
    Messages:
    48
    Likes Received:
    0
    /bump Anyone?
     
  3. danardf

    Joined:
    Dec 3, 2007
    Messages:
    8,069
    Likes Received:
    12
    Hmmm. I try to help you, but I'm not card's specialist "A800".

    If you select the language, it's into sip.conf language=en.
    Maybe you must have the same parameter into a file config. (zaptel or other).
    Use the mode CLI and look.
    Maybe that don't say the good file (Bad or other language), like that:

    Code:
        -- Executing [s@macro-user-callerid:23] NoOp("SIP/102-094bb980", "Using CallerID "Franck Distant" <102>") in new stack
        -- Executing [*65@from-internal:4] Playback("SIP/102-094bb980", "your") in new stack
        -- <SIP/102-094bb980> Playing 'your' (language 'en')
        -- Executing [*65@from-internal:5] Playback("SIP/102-094bb980", "extension") in new stack
        -- <SIP/102-094bb980> Playing 'extension' (language 'en')
        -- Executing [*65@from-internal:6] Playback("SIP/102-094bb980", "number") in new stack
        -- <SIP/102-094bb980> Playing 'number' (language 'en')
        -- Executing [*65@from-internal:7] Playback("SIP/102-094bb980", "is") in new stack
        -- <SIP/102-094bb980> Playing 'is' (language 'en')
        -- Executing [*65@from-internal:8] SayDigits("SIP/102-094bb980", "102") in new stack
        -- <SIP/102-094bb980> Playing 'digits/1' (language 'en')
        -- <SIP/102-094bb980> Playing 'digits/0' (language 'en')
        -- <SIP/102-094bb980> Playing 'digits/2' (language 'en')
     
  4. rslrdx

    Joined:
    Nov 18, 2008
    Messages:
    48
    Likes Received:
    0
    thanks for the info, but I lack the cli knowledge as of right now, not a bit affraid of learning it though, can you point me to the commando I should be using?

    What about the channel numbers instead of the extension number? I have the same behavior on another openvox card, an A400E.

    Thanks.
    Rodrigo.
     
  5. danardf

    Joined:
    Dec 3, 2007
    Messages:
    8,069
    Likes Received:
    12
    Sorry, i'm wake up! :)

    ok.. why not... it's simple.

    if you write asterisk -rvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvv (r = remote v = verbose) and numbre of v , it's more verbose information.

    when you are into CLI>
    write help and Enter (ALl commands)

    Or if you press the touch [TAB]

    CLI>sip sh[TAB] next you have:
    CLI>sip show

    If you press another [TAB] You have all the command with sip show

    It's cool no?

    What about the channel numbers instead of the extension number? I have the same behavior on another openvox card, an A400E.

    Hmmm look with the command show channels , maybe.
    I don't know :blush:
     

Share This Page