fxotune

Discussion in 'General' started by stuart, Mar 29, 2008.

  1. stuart

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2007
    Messages:
    32
    Likes Received:
    0
    Where do I run fxotune from in elastin 0.9.2-4. When I try to run fxotune I get the following;
    "/var/run/asterisk/asterisk.ctl exist".
    asterisk.ctl exists with a size of 0.

    What do I need to do to run fxotune sucessfully?
     
  2. saleh

    Joined:
    Apr 18, 2007
    Messages:
    249
    Likes Received:
    0
    you must stop asterisk before you run fxotune , to do this:

    amportal stop
    fxotune
    amportal start_fop
     
  3. stuart

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2007
    Messages:
    32
    Likes Received:
    0
    I had stopped asterisk using "stop now" from the Asterisk-Cli

    I did the following;

    CLI> stop now
    #/usr/share/zaptel/fxotune -i 4

    and then got the following message.

    Unable to connect to remote Asterisk (Does /var/run/asterisk/asterisk.ctl exist?)

    Anyone able to tell me how to run fxotune successfully on Elastix?

    Post edited by: stuart, at: 2008/03/30 06:16<br><br>Post edited by: stuart, at: 2008/03/30 06:57
     
  4. lek

    lek Guest

    Please use "amportal stop" and be sure that asterisk is completelly stopped.
     
  5. stuart

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2007
    Messages:
    32
    Likes Received:
    0
    Worked perfectly when I used amportal stop

    Thanks
     

Share This Page