from-internal context just hangs up !

Discussion in 'General' started by brettm, Jun 4, 2007.

  1. brettm

    Joined:
    Jun 4, 2007
    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    0
    After installing 0.8, and then upgrading asterisk to 1.4.4 to include the misdn module for b410p support, all seemed OK.

    Now when I try to make an internal call the from-internal context only has 2 Macro's being hangupcall. Is there something wrong with the extensions.conf file. I see all of the includes, although they won't get looked at until the main context is looked through.

    I kept the original config files apart from putting misdn.conf into the /etc/asterisk directory after compiling new asterisk.
     
  2. adminad

    Joined:
    Apr 29, 2010
    Messages:
    150
    Likes Received:
    0
    Dear Brettm,

    Do you mean that your extensions.conf was changed?
     
  3. brettm

    Joined:
    Jun 4, 2007
    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    0
    Ok I wiped the install and started afresh. Two phones with two extensions 300 and 301. Try to dial 301 from 300 which is just a pure internal SIP call, and I get this.

    == Spawn extension (from-internal, 301, 1) exited non-zero on 'SIP/300-08f70258'
    -- Executing [h@from-internal:1] Macro("SIP/300-08f70258", "hangupcall") in new stack
    -- Executing [s@macro-hangupcall:1] ResetCDR("SIP/300-08f70258", "w") in new stack
    -- Executing [s@macro-hangupcall:2] NoCDR("SIP/300-08f70258", "") in new stack
    -- Executing [s@macro-hangupcall:3] GotoIf("SIP/300-08f70258", "1?skiprg") in new stack
    -- Goto (macro-hangupcall,s,6)
    -- Executing [s@macro-hangupcall:6] GotoIf("SIP/300-08f70258", "1?theend") in new stack
    -- Goto (macro-hangupcall,s,9)
    -- Executing [s@macro-hangupcall:9] Wait("SIP/300-08f70258", "5") in new stack
    == Spawn extension (macro-hangupcall, s, 9) exited non-zero on 'SIP/300-08f70258' in macro 'hangupcall'
    == Spawn extension (macro-hangupcall, s, 9) exited non-zero on 'SIP/300-08f70258'

    Should I not be able to make an internal call without setting up any inbound routes or outbound routes ??

    This is the same as what was happening before I started again.

    If I change the context used for the extension to from-pstn it works fine. When the extension uses from-internal as the context it hangs up ??

    Surely this is something wrong with what's in the from-internal context in extensions.conf file ?<br><br>Post edited by: brettm, at: 2007/06/05 03:20
     
  4. BlackDeath

    Joined:
    Jun 18, 2007
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    I think you rigt, problem is in extenssion [from-internal]. I suggest this problem by create Follow Me extensions for my internal phones. And problem was solve :)
     

Share This Page