Fresh Elastix 1.6 Ip Address Issue!!! Please Help

Discussion in 'General' started by zurqui, Jul 3, 2010.

1. zurqui

Hello Everyone

I'm a newbie here so please apologize in advance for any,,,,stupid thing I said :)

This is the issue, I have a fresh Elastix 1.6 installation, I follow up the Elastix without tears instructions to create a raid on the hardware, and everything is working ok.

However, the server is not taking ip addresses from the DHCP server, the unit has 2 nic's so i changed the cable to the other one and the result is the same. In theory I can use the "setup" option in the command console to use a fx ip address, but the network configuration module does not appear. :(

For me this is weird because before install Elastix, the server was running Trixbox without issues.

Please, could you someone what to do?

Regards

Allan

2. dicko

No need to apologize, it is totally a "sin of omission" by Palosanto (fixed in 2.0 when it's ready)

perhaps http://www.elastix.org/dokuwiki/doku.ph ... leshooting

towards the bottom will get you fixed up. Or you could find system-config-network-tui on the cdrom (in rpms) and rpm -Uhv it.

dicko

3. zurqui

Thanks a lot Dicko.

I'm not an expert using Linux commands ;) but I will try right now those steps.

I will back soon

Regards

Allan

4. zurqui

Hello Dicko

I ran the lspci command and in theory my server has Intel 82573 Gigabit network cards. Reading the info you sent me, my possible issue could be that I need to install the drivers related with that network cards.

As I said, I'm not an expert on linux, so , please, could you tell me how can I add those drivers to the installation?

Regards

Allan

5. dicko

Unfortunately that's a little harder, and probably another "sin of omission" by Palosanto (the device has been around for 5 years, but was perhaps excluded from the 1.6 cd)

http://downloadmirror.intel.com/8869/ENG/e1000.htm