freepbx

Discussion in 'General' started by nda, Nov 16, 2007.

  1. nda

    nda

    Joined:
    Nov 16, 2007
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    Hi,

    I'm curently testing the brand new Elastix 0.9 in French, but as mentionned before freepbx stay in english. Is there a way to change freepbx language? even manualy... It's for one of our customer who need the whole GUI in french.

    Also it seems some modules in System are not translate (hardware detection, update...). Will it be done shortly? Otherwise i will do it and send it to you.

    Otherwise, great job, this is a very nice project!!!

    Nico
     
  2. ramoncio

    Joined:
    May 12, 2010
    Messages:
    1,663
    Likes Received:
    0
    You might use the unembedded freepbx. It has some languages in the interface, but beware, the spanish translation is not very good and incomplete.
     
  3. Eham

    Joined:
    Nov 16, 2007
    Messages:
    42
    Likes Received:
    0
    Try using google toolbar on your browser. It has built-in language translations if you don't have an immediate solution.
     
  4. nda

    nda

    Joined:
    Nov 16, 2007
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    Thanks,
    I'm using it in french and it seems OK, but the client absolutly want 1 GUI, so i need the set freepbx in french IN elastix.

    The google translation won't be very "profesionnal".
     
  5. haamed

    Joined:
    Jul 23, 2007
    Messages:
    251
    Likes Received:
    0
    Hi
    I want to Translate it to Persia,
    would it be possible for you to give a bit help...
    Tanks,
     
  6. bmacias

    Joined:
    Sep 27, 2007
    Messages:
    205
    Likes Received:
    0
  7. pnaves

    Joined:
    May 27, 2009
    Messages:
    66
    Likes Received:
    0
    This link is deprecated. Anyone know where could I find this solution?
    I currently use Elastix 1.6 and still has the same problem in freepbx configuration inside elastix.

    Tks
     

Share This Page