freepbx update 2.6.0 beta 2

Patrick_elx

Joined
Dec 14, 2008
Messages
1,120
Likes
0
Points
0
#1
freepbx update 2.6.0 is available.

So far it's working ok.
Just had to add the name to the trunk's comment field

I also disabled the SIP and IAX settings modules that wanted to overwrite my custom config.
 

jamzh

Joined
Feb 1, 2008
Messages
4
Likes
0
Points
0
#2
update to 2.6.0 bate2 too.
lose the outbound trunks in the Panel(FOP). do you have the same problem? any advice?
thanks.

jamzh
 

Patrick_elx

Joined
Dec 14, 2008
Messages
1,120
Likes
0
Points
0
#3
you did not loose them, you just lost the label name you put on them..

Just click on each of them and give the name in the detail box (the old name is still just above it).
 

jamzh

Joined
Feb 1, 2008
Messages
4
Likes
0
Points
0
#4
thanks a lot for your replying. sorry for my english.
I mean I can't see the trunks in the window of "Flash Operator Panel". though the trunks work well.
 

gamba47

Joined
May 28, 2009
Messages
595
Likes
0
Points
0

jamzh

Joined
Feb 1, 2008
Messages
4
Likes
0
Points
0
#6
Thanks gamba47. Upgrade to 2.6.0 beta2.1, it works fine.
 

Patrick_elx

Joined
Dec 14, 2008
Messages
1,120
Likes
0
Points
0
#7
same here, the new upgrade corrected the missing trunks in the FOP.
 

Nili

Joined
Nov 15, 2007
Messages
17
Likes
0
Points
0
#8
Callback and callthrough are not working after update in my configuartion. Can somebody please valuate on his system? Thank You

Nili
 

kspare

Joined
Mar 23, 2009
Messages
73
Likes
0
Points
0
#9
Virtual Faxing is broken as well.
Freepbx 2.6 is forcing new ext to have minimum 2 letters and 2 numbers in the password. But because the elastix virtual fax only support numbers, you can not add any new virtual faxes.

I've put in a ticket to freepbx for this. Not sure why we would be forced to do that.
 

dicko

Joined
Oct 24, 2008
Messages
4,099
Likes
0
Points
0
#10
kspare:

Thanks for pointing that out. Personally I feel that the ticket belongs with Elastix, not FreePBX, as Elastix is derivative of FreePBX, and weak passwords have caused no end of financial loss and system penetration over the last year.
[edit]
As does FreePBX
http://www.freepbx.org/trac/ticket/3853
[/edit]

Perhaps a quick fix is to modify the validation of "secret" in:
/var/www/html/modules/faxnew/index.php
from "numeric" to "text" in the declaration of arrFormElements
 

kspare

Joined
Mar 23, 2009
Messages
73
Likes
0
Points
0
#11
I don't agree with that. I can agree with giving a warning that the password is weak, but forcing people to do something isn't right.
 

jammerz

Joined
Sep 7, 2009
Messages
75
Likes
0
Points
0
#12
Dicko,

I read the freepbx link and their pushing back to elastix. Am I to understand that numeric only fax extension will not work if I update to 2.6.0 beta 2 and therefore should not update til fixed?

jf
 

dicko

Joined
Oct 24, 2008
Messages
4,099
Likes
0
Points
0
#13
You are correct in essence, if my "quick-fix" works perhaps not in practice.
 

gmeles

Joined
Jul 28, 2008
Messages
32
Likes
0
Points
0
#14
The "quick fix" is fine to me!!!
 

kspare

Joined
Mar 23, 2009
Messages
73
Likes
0
Points
0
#15
I'm adopting the quick fix as well. Looks like freepbx is going to stick to their guns, which is ok, and I suppose not a bad thing for security overall.
 

leevancleef

Joined
Dec 10, 2008
Messages
47
Likes
0
Points
0
#16
Thanks dicko your fix also worked for me.

Unfortunately I discovered this thread a bit late, and I've been struggling a bit before trying to fix virtual faxes myself.

During the fight I decided to reinstall freepbx, and as you can imagine it was useless, because it stopped working asking again for updates.

Now everything works fine, but I have lost the ip registrations green bar. Any idea about how to recover it?


Regards
 

dicko

Joined
Oct 24, 2008
Messages
4,099
Likes
0
Points
0
#17
Indeed it's always hard to get the toothpaste back in the tube, I suggest you restore from your last known good backup in Elastix backup/restore, not FreePBX (You do have one don't you?), That should get you back to normal, then start over.
 

leevancleef

Joined
Dec 10, 2008
Messages
47
Likes
0
Points
0
#18
Hi guys


Forget it.I have realized that my sip trunks have been deleted, the green bar is back, after filling the up again.
Stupid me!!!

Regards
 

jammerz

Joined
Sep 7, 2009
Messages
75
Likes
0
Points
0
#19
got it...thx dicko...

jf
 

dicko

Joined
Oct 24, 2008
Messages
4,099
Likes
0
Points
0
#20
jammerz:

your "handle" is very appropriate. Slow down dude, or you'll blow a gasket.
 

Members online

No members online now.

Latest posts

Forum statistics

Threads
30,901
Messages
130,885
Members
17,561
Latest member
marouen
Top