FreePBX does not restart Asterisk

Discussion in 'General' started by striderec, Mar 20, 2011.

  1. striderec

    Joined:
    Nov 25, 2008
    Messages:
    105
    Likes Received:
    0
    Greetings,

    I am having a big problem. I am using Elastix 1.6.2-27 and FreePBX 2.7.0.10 and all in a sudden I am unable to "apply" configuration changes. If I click on that line, the web interface freezes and after 2 or 3 minutes, it returns me a blank screen. If I refresh the page with F5, the "Apply configuration changes here" line is still there.

    After getting into the CLI, log files and such, I found out that FreePBX is generating a database error. It is trying to duplicate the field "update_email" on the table "admin" from the "asterisk" database.

    Please check the attached file for better illustration. I don't know if this problem is also related to my inability to perform a "restart now" command on the asterisk CLI. If I do that, asterisk won't do it immediately as it used to do.

    I appreciate any helprelated to this matter.

    Paul

    http://forum.elastix.org/old_files/FreePBX_Error.zip
     
  2. fmvillares

    Joined:
    Sep 8, 2007
    Messages:
    1,785
    Likes Received:
    0
    first try to restart the system to see if any services are down without searching for the error if the error persists add the files
     
  3. striderec

    Joined:
    Nov 25, 2008
    Messages:
    105
    Likes Received:
    0
    Hi,

    I tried to restart the system 5 times. The problem is not there. Please check the ZIP file. It's an INSERTO INTO problem.

    - Paul
     
  4. fmvillares

    Joined:
    Sep 8, 2007
    Messages:
    1,785
    Likes Received:
    0
    the is clearly a database error...u need to delete the duplicate entries or ercover the system database to a correct backup before the event
     
  5. striderec

    Joined:
    Nov 25, 2008
    Messages:
    105
    Likes Received:
    0
    I already did that too. I edited the tables with Webmin and nothing.
     
  6. fmvillares

    Joined:
    Sep 8, 2007
    Messages:
    1,785
    Likes Received:
    0
    then u need to recover from an old backup....its the fastest way
     
  7. striderec

    Joined:
    Nov 25, 2008
    Messages:
    105
    Likes Received:
    0
    Unfortunately, that is not an option. There is no recent backup.

    In addition, I don't think this is something that can't be solved differently.

    Thank you for your advice but I'll be waiting for another method to solve this here.

    In the meantime I'll be trying other things from my end.

    - Paul
     
  8. fmvillares

    Joined:
    Sep 8, 2007
    Messages:
    1,785
    Likes Received:
    0
    other option is if u are in a hurry to hire professional support.
     
  9. striderec

    Joined:
    Nov 25, 2008
    Messages:
    105
    Likes Received:
    0
    Unfortunately, that is not an option. There is no recent backup.

    In addition, I don't think this is something that can't be solved differently.

    Thank you for your advice but I'll be waiting for another method to solve this here.

    In the meantime I'll be trying other things from my end.

    - Paul
     
  10. fmvillares

    Joined:
    Sep 8, 2007
    Messages:
    1,785
    Likes Received:
    0
    yeap then u r on your own
     
  11. dicko

    Joined:
    Oct 24, 2008
    Messages:
    4,099
    Likes Received:
    0
    Tthe error would seem trivial and only related to what you have in your general settings for email notifications so maybe just delete the extant row where the variable is update_email.
     
  12. fmvillares

    Joined:
    Sep 8, 2007
    Messages:
    1,785
    Likes Received:
    0
    dont have any system to test but almost with certainty dick in right
     
  13. Luis Diego

    Joined:
    Nov 1, 2010
    Messages:
    237
    Likes Received:
    0
    u need copy the files, and restore manually.
    no matter if you have the last backup.
    you have to do it step by step but for that you need to know database.
     
  14. dicko

    Joined:
    Oct 24, 2008
    Messages:
    4,099
    Likes Received:
    0
    if

    mysql -u root -p<your_password> -D asterisk -e 'select * from admin'


    returns a row with update_email. then hopefully that will not be necessary, just try as hinted.

    mysql -u root -p<your_password> -D asterisk -e "delete from admin where variable='update_email'"


    it is just that 'variable' is indexed uniquely so you can't insert another one without deleting the extant one. (unless it is a NULL), it suggests that some previous update broke somewhere.


    dicko
     

Share This Page