FreePBX 2.7 on Elastix

garfield81

Joined
Jan 22, 2010
Messages
49
Likes
0
Points
0
#1
Just wanted to see if anyone has upgraded their FreePBX on Elastix to 2.7 and what kind of issues did they run into.

Thanks
 

Kalama Sutra

Joined
Apr 15, 2009
Messages
95
Likes
0
Points
0
#2
Hi,

In the "Announcements" forum, fmvillares ( Fernando ) mentions FreePBX 2.7 final being worked on for v. 2.x of elastix. B)


If you get it FreePBX 2.7 running cleanly, that's Kool ! :silly:

But, as one Fresh Boarder to another, Good Luck ... :blush:


The advice of the old timers around here, which I didn't fully follow, hence a sick production unit, is to quote dicko, "DFWI" if it's working OK. :unsure:

On the other hand, if you're experimenting, Have at it ! :woohoo:

Jim
 

garfield81

Joined
Jan 22, 2010
Messages
49
Likes
0
Points
0
#3
Jim,
I totally agree with you but the current version of FreePBX doesn't have a efficient(?) implementation to handling a large "ringall" call volume and is causing the server to crash whenever there are more than 30 people logged into the "ringall" queue and 5 calls waiting in the queue. According to the developers there has been "several" improvements in FreePBX 2.7 to address this issue and that is the reason I wanted to upgrade.
 

dicko

Joined
Oct 24, 2008
Messages
4,099
Likes
0
Points
0
#4
I find it to be problem free (at least on my crash test dummy boxes), but yes on asterisk 1.6 and deployed using a "patched" Elastix 2.0 beta,

as ever "go for it" but have a well considered and tested exit policy (read as "Oh-shit I screwed it all up! " ) ,

FreePBX is after all largely a simple php/html web thingy, that will mostly revert on a restore.

(FreePBX backup/restore is largely effective as a downgrade, if you remembered to do it), as ever I recommend mondoarchive for deeper F'ups.

dicko
 

Disaster

Joined
May 28, 2009
Messages
59
Likes
0
Points
0
#5
Im running elastix 1.6 and free pbx 2.7 at home and office no problems at all. Just I had to re configure the trunks and out bound routes.
 

garfield81

Joined
Jan 22, 2010
Messages
49
Likes
0
Points
0
#6
Dicko: Thanks for your reply and pointing out mondoarchive. I was looking for a similar solution.

Disaster: Did you have to reconfigure the trunks and outbound routes after upgrading for FreePBX 2.5?
 

Members online

No members online now.

Latest posts

Forum statistics

Threads
30,902
Messages
130,886
Members
17,564
Latest member
Mai Tuyen
Top