Freepbx 2.5.1

Discussion in 'General' started by telecomtechnician, Jan 13, 2009.

  1. telecomtechnician

    Joined:
    Jan 8, 2008
    Messages:
    422
    Likes Received:
    0
    Hi there

    I just upgraded to freepbx 2.5.1 and my FOP panel lost my customized configuration. I was trying to change it back with the previous posts and it did not work. So I assume that freepbx changed a few files and there is a NEW WAY to customize.

    Waiting for your comments

    David Medina
     
  2. dicko

    Joined:
    Oct 24, 2008
    Messages:
    4,099
    Likes Received:
    0
    in /var/www/html/panel/op_buttons.cfg

    you can now include files
    depending on your customizations, I suggest you keep them in a different file and edit the above to suit.

    e.g. at the top
    ;include => op_buttons_additional.cfg
    include => op_buttons_mystuff.cfg
    .
    .
    .
    .

    here I've dropped all the freepbx autogenerated stuff and just use my own.

    freepbx upgrades will maybe overwrite the op_buttons.cfg but leave your cuustomizations alone, then it's easy to "go back"
     
  3. telecomtechnician

    Joined:
    Jan 8, 2008
    Messages:
    422
    Likes Received:
    0
    Hi there

    Thanks for your answer

    I understand, but, what exactly should I put in these included files? only the position and size of buttons or much more information?
    At this moment I have the retrieve_op_conf_from_mysql.pl file originated when I upgraded to freepbx 2.5.1. I compare it to the one that was before I upgraded and found out that few things changed and new things are added, so how do I proceed?

    Waiting for your comments

    David Medina
     
  4. wiseoldowl

    Joined:
    Aug 19, 2008
    Messages:
    251
    Likes Received:
    0
    Since we are on the topic, is it permissible (and would there be any bad side effects) to go to Unembedded FreePBX, Module Admin and use the FreePBX Upgrade Tool to bring FreePBX up to the latest version? I've been wanting to do that for weeks now but don't want to screw up anything in Elastix (I am not personally worried about Flash Operator Panel since we don't use that).
     
  5. dicko

    Joined:
    Oct 24, 2008
    Messages:
    4,099
    Likes Received:
    0
    I gleaned all information from www.asternic.org,

    basically because of the rather limited and vanilla output from retrieve_op_conf_from_mysql.pl

    ultimately I added a section to op_style.cfg (mystuff)

    and call panel with
    https://69.54.163.236/panel/index_amp.p ... xt=mystuff

    now I have eight columns of 27 buttons, and can see whole T1's and complete queues etc.
    (or the plain old freepbx version at ../panel)

    true it's harder to keep up with changes but the end result is much mo better
     
  6. dicko

    Joined:
    Oct 24, 2008
    Messages:
    4,099
    Likes Received:
    0
    Well, it's certainly permissible, it's your machine after all, I have no problem with this approach and do it with no errors or problems becoming apparent, FOP still works, the file links problems seem to have pretty well gone away, (couple of icons need relinking (or copying), but that's on the forums here). As ever "Caveat Implimentor" and good luck.

    (should mention these all donje from 1.4-3, I tend to not mess with legacy setup's unless they are broke)
     

Share This Page