FreePBX 2.4.0 RELEASED

Discussion in 'General' started by cowboy47, Feb 12, 2008.

  1. cowboy47

    Joined:
    Jun 14, 2007
    Messages:
    276
    Likes Received:
    0
    FreePBX has released version 2.4.0, it has some nice features, has fixed some bugs. And I have encountered a new or old bug. Everything in 2.4.0 works pretty well for me, except for FOP and the problem of the zap trunks no appearing has resurfaced but this time, the previous fix does not resolve it.

    C
     
  2. ramoncio

    Joined:
    May 12, 2010
    Messages:
    1,663
    Likes Received:
    0
    Any way of resolving this?
    I'm having problems in 1.0RC1 with FreePBX 2.3.1 too.
    What should we change?
    Permissions in /vaw/www/html/panel?
    zapata.conf?
    retrieve_op_conf_from_mysql.pl??
    Nothing of these work for me...
     
  3. zenny

    Joined:
    Jan 20, 2008
    Messages:
    65
    Likes Received:
    0
    I upgraded to FreePBX 2.4 using the 2.4 upgrade module, it went smooth except the FOP (like cowboy47 reported) didn't work. The Zap seems to work, but not sure! I have elastix1.0-RC1 installed.

    What I did to upgrade is:

    1) Pressed on the Module Admin in unembedded FreePBX
    2) Clicked on Check for updates
    3) Installed only 2.4 upgrade tool and when finished I clicked on the 'Apply Comfiguration Now' bar.
    4) Again Clicked on 'Check for upgrades'
    5) Only upgraded 'FreePBX framework' ONLY
    6) DO NOT PRESS 'Apply Configuration Now' (reload bar)
    7) Again Clicked on 'Check for upgrades'
    8) Clicked on 'upgrade all' and clicked on 'process'
    9) Pressed 'Apply Configuration Now' (reload bar)

    That's it! Hopefully it is useful for someone who is interested and novice!
     
  4. CleveJ

    Joined:
    Nov 12, 2007
    Messages:
    100
    Likes Received:
    0
    Hi Zenny,

    Its very strange that you only see the FOP error only, as I found the following when updating from Freepbx2.3 to 2.4.
    1. FOP error (which is known)
    2. Symlink error
    3. Missing _asterisk & recording folders

    Hope with the next release they will give us FreePBX 2.4 branch instead of having these errors.<br><br>Post edited by: Stilllearning, at: 2008/04/06 10:05
     
  5. zenny

    Joined:
    Jan 20, 2008
    Messages:
    65
    Likes Received:
    0
    Yes, I also encountered the same problems. This is how I solved the temporary errors:



    Still I am encountering the problems when 'amportal restart' that reads:

    Post edited by: zenny, at: 2008/04/07 18:08<br><br>Post edited by: zenny, at: 2008/04/07 18:40
     
  6. CleveJ

    Joined:
    Nov 12, 2007
    Messages:
    100
    Likes Received:
    0
    zenny wrote:

    Still I am encountering the problems when 'amportal restart' that reads:

    Post edited by: zenny, at: 2008/04/07 18:08<br><br>Post edited by: zenny, at: 2008/04/07 18:40[/quote]

    By default it is missing those folders so do the following at root.

    cd /var/www/html
    mkdir _asterisk
    chown -R asterisk:asterisk _asterisk
    mkdir recordings
    chown -R asterisk:asterisk recordings

    Cheers<br><br>Post edited by: Stilllearning, at: 2008/04/08 10:26
     
  7. DaveD

    Joined:
    Nov 12, 2007
    Messages:
    597
    Likes Received:
    0
    For those having issues with trunks not showing in FOP Here is a fix

    I don
     
  8. ramoncio

    Joined:
    May 12, 2010
    Messages:
    1,663
    Likes Received:
    0
    This is what I've been doing till recently, DaveD.
    But lately I have discovered that if I use unembedded freepbx the zap trunks appear in fop, but there is still some problem with Elastix embedded freepbx and zap trunks in fop.
     

Share This Page