FreePBX 2.4.0 RELEASED

cowboy47

Joined
Jun 14, 2007
Messages
276
Likes
0
Points
0
#1
FreePBX has released version 2.4.0, it has some nice features, has fixed some bugs. And I have encountered a new or old bug. Everything in 2.4.0 works pretty well for me, except for FOP and the problem of the zap trunks no appearing has resurfaced but this time, the previous fix does not resolve it.

C
 

ramoncio

Joined
May 12, 2010
Messages
1,663
Likes
0
Points
0
#2
Any way of resolving this?
I'm having problems in 1.0RC1 with FreePBX 2.3.1 too.
What should we change?
Permissions in /vaw/www/html/panel?
zapata.conf?
retrieve_op_conf_from_mysql.pl??
Nothing of these work for me...
 

zenny

Joined
Jan 20, 2008
Messages
65
Likes
0
Points
0
#3
I upgraded to FreePBX 2.4 using the 2.4 upgrade module, it went smooth except the FOP (like cowboy47 reported) didn't work. The Zap seems to work, but not sure! I have elastix1.0-RC1 installed.

What I did to upgrade is:

1) Pressed on the Module Admin in unembedded FreePBX
2) Clicked on Check for updates
3) Installed only 2.4 upgrade tool and when finished I clicked on the 'Apply Comfiguration Now' bar.
4) Again Clicked on 'Check for upgrades'
5) Only upgraded 'FreePBX framework' ONLY
6) DO NOT PRESS 'Apply Configuration Now' (reload bar)
7) Again Clicked on 'Check for upgrades'
8) Clicked on 'upgrade all' and clicked on 'process'
9) Pressed 'Apply Configuration Now' (reload bar)

That's it! Hopefully it is useful for someone who is interested and novice!
 

CleveJ

Joined
Nov 12, 2007
Messages
100
Likes
0
Points
0
#4
zenny said:
I upgraded to FreePBX 2.4 using the 2.4 upgrade module, it went smooth except the FOP (like cowboy47 reported) didn't work. The Zap seems to work, but not sure! I have elastix1.0-RC1 installed.

What I did to upgrade is:

1) Pressed on the Module Admin in unembedded FreePBX
2) Clicked on Check for updates
3) Installed only 2.4 upgrade tool and when finished I clicked on the 'Apply Comfiguration Now' bar.
4) Again Clicked on 'Check for upgrades'
5) Only upgraded 'FreePBX framework' ONLY
6) DO NOT PRESS 'Apply Configuration Now' (reload bar)
7) Again Clicked on 'Check for upgrades'
8) Clicked on 'upgrade all' and clicked on 'process'
9) Pressed 'Apply Configuration Now' (reload bar)

That's it! Hopefully it is useful for someone who is interested and novice!
Hi Zenny,

Its very strange that you only see the FOP error only, as I found the following when updating from Freepbx2.3 to 2.4.
1. FOP error (which is known)
2. Symlink error
3. Missing _asterisk & recording folders

Hope with the next release they will give us FreePBX 2.4 branch instead of having these errors.<br><br>Post edited by: Stilllearning, at: 2008/04/06 10:05
 

zenny

Joined
Jan 20, 2008
Messages
65
Likes
0
Points
0
#5
Stilllearning said:
zenny said:
I upgraded to FreePBX 2.4 using the 2.4 upgrade module, it went smooth except the FOP (like cowboy47 reported) didn't work. The Zap seems to work, but not sure! I have elastix1.0-RC1 installed.

What I did to upgrade is:

1) Pressed on the Module Admin in unembedded FreePBX
2) Clicked on Check for updates
3) Installed only 2.4 upgrade tool and when finished I clicked on the 'Apply Comfiguration Now' bar.
4) Again Clicked on 'Check for upgrades'
5) Only upgraded 'FreePBX framework' ONLY
6) DO NOT PRESS 'Apply Configuration Now' (reload bar)
7) Again Clicked on 'Check for upgrades'
8) Clicked on 'upgrade all' and clicked on 'process'
9) Pressed 'Apply Configuration Now' (reload bar)

That's it! Hopefully it is useful for someone who is interested and novice!
Hi Zenny,

Its very strange that you only see the FOP error only, as I found the following when updating from Freepbx2.3 to 2.4.
1. FOP error (which is known)
2. Symlink error
3. Missing _asterisk & recording folders

Hope with the next release they will give us FreePBX 2.4 branch instead of having these errors.<br><br>Post edited by: Stilllearning, at: 2008/04/06 10:05
Yes, I also encountered the same problems. This is how I solved the temporary errors:


#mv /etc/asterisk/sip.conf /etc/asterisk/sip.conf.old
#mv /etc/asterisk/iax.conf /etc/asterisk/iax.conf.old
#mv /etc/asterisk/extensions.conf /etc/asterisk/extensions.conf.old
#mv /var/lib/asterisk/bin/fax-process.­pl /var/lib/asterisk/bin/fax-process.­pl.old
#/var/lib/asterisk/bin/retrieve_con­f

Still I am encountering the problems when 'amportal restart' that reads:

FOP Server Stopped
SETTING FILE PERMISSIONS
chown: cannot access `/var/www/html/recordings': No such file or directory
chmod: cannot access `/var/www/html/recordings': No such file or directory
chown: cannot access `/var/www/html/_asterisk': No such file or directory
Permissions OK

STARTING ASTERISK
Asterisk Started

STARTING FOP SERVER
FOP Server Started
[root@tele ~]# /var/www/html/panel/safe_opserver: line 7: 25844 Terminated $FOPWEBROOT/op_server.pl
/var/www/html/panel/safe_opserver: line 7: 27317 Terminated $FOPWEBROOT/op_server.pl
Post edited by: zenny, at: 2008/04/07 18:08<br><br>Post edited by: zenny, at: 2008/04/07 18:40
 

CleveJ

Joined
Nov 12, 2007
Messages
100
Likes
0
Points
0
#6
zenny wrote:

Still I am encountering the problems when 'amportal restart' that reads:

FOP Server Stopped
SETTING FILE PERMISSIONS
chown: cannot access `/var/www/html/recordings': No such file or directory
chmod: cannot access `/var/www/html/recordings': No such file or directory
chown: cannot access `/var/www/html/_asterisk': No such file or directory
Permissions OK

STARTING ASTERISK
Asterisk Started

STARTING FOP SERVER
FOP Server Started
[root@tele ~]# /var/www/html/panel/safe_opserver: line 7: 25844 Terminated $FOPWEBROOT/op_server.pl
/var/www/html/panel/safe_opserver: line 7: 27317 Terminated $FOPWEBROOT/op_server.pl
Post edited by: zenny, at: 2008/04/07 18:08<br><br>Post edited by: zenny, at: 2008/04/07 18:40[/quote]

By default it is missing those folders so do the following at root.

cd /var/www/html
mkdir _asterisk
chown -R asterisk:asterisk _asterisk
mkdir recordings
chown -R asterisk:asterisk recordings

Cheers<br><br>Post edited by: Stilllearning, at: 2008/04/08 10:26
 

DaveD

Joined
Nov 12, 2007
Messages
597
Likes
0
Points
16
#7
For those having issues with trunks not showing in FOP Here is a fix

I don
 

ramoncio

Joined
May 12, 2010
Messages
1,663
Likes
0
Points
0
#8
This is what I've been doing till recently, DaveD.
But lately I have discovered that if I use unembedded freepbx the zap trunks appear in fop, but there is still some problem with Elastix embedded freepbx and zap trunks in fop.
 

Members online

No members online now.

Forum statistics

Threads
30,951
Messages
130,979
Members
17,652
Latest member
joeljag_19
Top