Follow me problem with call confirmation

witekprytek

Joined
Dec 19, 2007
Messages
145
Likes
0
Points
0
#1
Hi all I have a problem with follow me function.
I have configured follow me to dial out for some mobile phones. When one of the phones pick up the call they should confirm it by pressing "1".
When "1" is presses call i being disconnected.
When I disable "confirm call" connection could be established. I have copied follow me settings from elastix 1.3 - it was working correctly.

In this version I can get music instead of ringing at calling party too.

Any suggestions?

I have noticed that after pressing "1" to accept call asterisk disconnect call with message in logs:
<Local/0xxxxxx@from-internal-b9d2,1> Playing 'incoming-call-1-accept-2-decline' (language 'en')
[Jun 26 11:22:05] WARNING[30389] file.c: Unexpected control subclass '-1'
[Jun 26 11:22:09] DEBUG[30389] app_macro.c: Oooh, got something to jump out with ('1')!

[Jun 26 11:22:09] DEBUG[30389] app_dial.c: Macro exited with status 49
[Jun 26 11:22:09] VERBOSE[30392] logger.c: -- Executing [h@macro-dialout-trunk:1] Macro("Local/xxxxxxxx@from-internal-b9d2,2", "hangupcall|") in new stack
[Jun 26 11:22:09] VERBOSE[30392] logger.c: -- Executing [s@macro-hangupcall:1] ResetCDR("Local/xxxxxxx@from-internal-b9d2,2", "vw") in new stack
[Jun 26 11:22:09] VERBOSE[30389] logger.c: == Spawn extension (macro-dial, s, 7) exited non-zero on 'Local/RG-888-xxxxxxx#@from-internal-8631,2' in macro 'd
 

biggy213

Joined
May 24, 2009
Messages
40
Likes
0
Points
0
#2
I am having the same problem, i posted couple times but with no luck. I did not get any help yet. so lets keep our eyes open.
 

yellowsub

Joined
Jun 29, 2009
Messages
6
Likes
0
Points
0
#3

biggy213

Joined
May 24, 2009
Messages
40
Likes
0
Points
0
#4
Sorry i am newbie when it come to this Could you tell how to access and edit that file.
 

yellowsub

Joined
Jun 29, 2009
Messages
6
Likes
0
Points
0
#5

biggy213

Joined
May 24, 2009
Messages
40
Likes
0
Points
0
#6
You said the bottom part from where to where? Also you stated 1354-1364 what does that mean?
Is 1354 line and 1364 line that need to be replace or from 1354 all the way until 1364 that need to be replace.

Thank you
 

yellowsub

Joined
Jun 29, 2009
Messages
6
Likes
0
Points
0
#7
the changes you need to make are between lines 1358-1364

make a backup of the orginal file and goto line 1358 and have a look.

The attachement that shows the fix shows the original on the top and the modified on the bottom.

If I recall I just manually edited it. On mine I just had to change one thing macro-confirm went to confirm.
 

biggy213

Joined
May 24, 2009
Messages
40
Likes
0
Points
0
#8
Sorry i had edited the file before i backup and it is not working i am going to try a new install and i will keep you posted
 

biggy213

Joined
May 24, 2009
Messages
40
Likes
0
Points
0
#9
Any other tips

Thanks
 

Members online

No members online now.

Latest posts

Forum statistics

Threads
30,902
Messages
130,887
Members
17,565
Latest member
omarmenichetti
Top