flash operator panel security code

darkinis

Joined
Aug 20, 2008
Messages
19
Likes
0
Points
0
#1
hy,

I would like to interact with my extensions in "flash operator panel" but the system ask my a security code. wtf? ^^
I tried all passwords (palosanto, admin, adminadmin, password, mypassword, root, rootroot, ....)

thx
 

ramoncio

Joined
May 12, 2010
Messages
1,663
Likes
0
Points
0
#2
By default it is eLaStIx.2oo7
You can change it in /etc/amportal.conf, changing the line

FOPPASSWORD=eLaStIx.2oo7
 

dicko

Joined
Oct 24, 2008
Messages
4,099
Likes
0
Points
0
#3
B) ramoncio, salud!
 

darkinis

Joined
Aug 20, 2008
Messages
19
Likes
0
Points
0
#4
thx all
 

ramoncio

Joined
May 12, 2010
Messages
1,663
Likes
0
Points
0
#5
Thanks for pointing out my mistake, dicko. ;)
 

dicko

Joined
Oct 24, 2008
Messages
4,099
Likes
0
Points
0
#6
What mistake? (+1 :) :) )
 

ramoncio

Joined
May 12, 2010
Messages
1,663
Likes
0
Points
0

cher

Joined
Sep 14, 2009
Messages
5
Likes
0
Points
0
#8
ramoncio said:
By default it is eLaStIx.2oo7
You can change it in /etc/amportal.conf, changing the line

FOPPASSWORD=eLaStIx.2oo7
?i,
Can you adivce where is /etc?
I only can find usr/etc from the root, but under etc no file at all.

Thanks for the help.
 

darkinis

Joined
Aug 20, 2008
Messages
19
Likes
0
Points
0
#9
you can't find usr/etc. You can fine /usr/etc.
if you have write "cd /etc/amportal.conf" it's logical that you don't find. Why amportal.conf is a file. you can't make a cd X where X is a file. You can make only cd Y where Y is a folder.

try : vi /etc/amportal.conf
 

Kalama Sutra

Joined
Apr 15, 2009
Messages
95
Likes
0
Points
0
#10
Additional Question ...

the file etc/amportal.conf has the following statement at the top

# This file contains settings for components of the Asterisk Management Portal
# Spaces are not allowed!
# Run /usr/src/AMP/apply_conf.sh after making changes to this file


So, being fat fingered ... AND ... /usr/src/AMP does not exist ( at least on my box ... I probably borked it somewhere <<grin>> ) ...

Would that mean I just need to reboot my Asterisk unit to have my changes take hold.

thx in advance
 

dicko

Joined
Oct 24, 2008
Messages
4,099
Likes
0
Points
0
#11
If thats all you cahnged the an

amportal restart should suffice, if you want the shell script get it by:

yum -y install subversion
cd /usr/src
svn co http://svn.freepbx.org/freepbx/trunk
updatedb
locate apply_conf.sh
 

Staff online

Members online

Latest posts

Forum statistics

Threads
30,913
Messages
130,917
Members
17,589
Latest member
cristian.saiz
Top