flash operator panel security code

Discussion in 'General' started by darkinis, Aug 20, 2009.

  1. darkinis

    Joined:
    Aug 20, 2008
    Messages:
    19
    Likes Received:
    0
    hy,

    I would like to interact with my extensions in "flash operator panel" but the system ask my a security code. wtf? ^^
    I tried all passwords (palosanto, admin, adminadmin, password, mypassword, root, rootroot, ....)

    thx
     
  2. ramoncio

    Joined:
    May 12, 2010
    Messages:
    1,663
    Likes Received:
    0
    By default it is eLaStIx.2oo7
    You can change it in /etc/amportal.conf, changing the line

    FOPPASSWORD=eLaStIx.2oo7
     
  3. dicko

    Joined:
    Oct 24, 2008
    Messages:
    4,099
    Likes Received:
    0
    B) ramoncio, salud!
     
  4. darkinis

    Joined:
    Aug 20, 2008
    Messages:
    19
    Likes Received:
    0
  5. ramoncio

    Joined:
    May 12, 2010
    Messages:
    1,663
    Likes Received:
    0
    Thanks for pointing out my mistake, dicko. ;)
     
  6. dicko

    Joined:
    Oct 24, 2008
    Messages:
    4,099
    Likes Received:
    0
    What mistake? (+1 :) :) )
     
  7. ramoncio

    Joined:
    May 12, 2010
    Messages:
    1,663
    Likes Received:
    0
  8. cher

    Joined:
    Sep 14, 2009
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    ?i,
    Can you adivce where is /etc?
    I only can find usr/etc from the root, but under etc no file at all.

    Thanks for the help.
     
  9. darkinis

    Joined:
    Aug 20, 2008
    Messages:
    19
    Likes Received:
    0
    you can't find usr/etc. You can fine /usr/etc.
    if you have write "cd /etc/amportal.conf" it's logical that you don't find. Why amportal.conf is a file. you can't make a cd X where X is a file. You can make only cd Y where Y is a folder.

    try : vi /etc/amportal.conf
     
  10. Kalama Sutra

    Joined:
    Apr 15, 2009
    Messages:
    95
    Likes Received:
    0
    Additional Question ...

    the file etc/amportal.conf has the following statement at the top

    # This file contains settings for components of the Asterisk Management Portal
    # Spaces are not allowed!
    # Run /usr/src/AMP/apply_conf.sh after making changes to this file


    So, being fat fingered ... AND ... /usr/src/AMP does not exist ( at least on my box ... I probably borked it somewhere <<grin>> ) ...

    Would that mean I just need to reboot my Asterisk unit to have my changes take hold.

    thx in advance
     
  11. dicko

    Joined:
    Oct 24, 2008
    Messages:
    4,099
    Likes Received:
    0
    If thats all you cahnged the an

    amportal restart should suffice, if you want the shell script get it by:

    yum -y install subversion
    cd /usr/src
    svn co http://svn.freepbx.org/freepbx/trunk
    updatedb
    locate apply_conf.sh
     

Share This Page