Flash Operator Panel - More Extensions

Joined
May 25, 2010
Messages
121
Points
16
amartin said:
Well this is my first contribution to the project so I hope everyone enjoys it.




Replace :
Code:
var/lib/asterisk/bin/retrieve_op_conf_from_mysql.pl
with
http://www.kingofl337.com/ipphone/retrieve_op_conf_from_mysql.txt
Don't forget to replace the .txt with .pl

Replace :
Code:
var/www/html/panel/op_style.cfg
http://www.kingofl337.com/ipphone/op_style.cfg


EDIT: I really dislike this forum software. Attaching images and files is evil.
thank you for sharing this solution but i tried it and the same problem faced me,
the extensions replace each other
 
Joined
Aug 9, 2010
Messages
12
Points
0
Thank you very much Master. I was just about to quit on FOP because it just showed half my extensions. Keep walking! :D
 
Joined
Sep 29, 2009
Messages
127
Points
0
Wow, I'm glad to see that this post is still helping. You and everyone that it has helped are all very welcome... :woohoo:
 
Joined
May 6, 2011
Messages
16
Points
0
Try only create:
I writre this:

Save the following into it:

[_SIP/.*] ;RegXP approach to match all SIP channels
Position=1-10 ;Draw from ranged postion 1-10 Accepted: (N)(X,Y,Z)(X-Y)
Label="SIP CHAN: " ;Label like this
Extension=-1 ;NOT really an extension(infinite)
Context=from-internal ;PBX context|a2billing|from-pstn|from-isdn|etc
Icon=4 ;Use the telephone icon
Panel_Context=SIPCHAN_ALL ;PANEL CONTEXT - WHAT EVER YOU WANT THAT'S NOT "default"


but when i put: http://IP_SERVER/panel/index_amp.php?co ... HANSIP_ALL
not charge nothing and see: Couldn't load variables CHANSIP_ALL.txt?aldope=35197

what its the problem?

Thanks.
 
Joined
Sep 29, 2009
Messages
127
Points
0
Did you include your custom file properly in op_buttons.cfg?

;Not this one as it get over written when FreePBX reloads.
include => op_buttons_additional.cfg

; use this for your customizations to FOP
;This one is ok to put stuff in too
include => op_buttons_custom.cfg
include => YOUR_CUSTOM_FILE.cfg

Make sure you have YOURCUSTOMCONTEXT in place too!!! SEE BELOW!!!
Did you then relaod FOP?

amportal restart_fop


As a side note, I put all the ;COMMENTS in for general reference only. I suggest that you remove them from you config file (just in case it doesn't parse correctly) and try to keep ;COMMENTS on a single line, like this...

;Here is your example. Change 'Position=1-10' to 'Position=1-64' to see more channels.

[_SIP/.*]
Position=1-10
Label="SIP CHAN: "
Extension=-1
Context=from-internal
Icon=4
Panel_Context=SIPCHAN_ALL


Panel_Context=YOURCUSTOMCONTEXT is very important when creating new panel views.

It is what is used to create variablesYOURCUSTOMCONTEXT.txt and will show up with all the variables in it. [/var/www/html/panel]

This is what you are referencing when calling https://yourip/panel/index_amp.php?cont ... MCONTEXT...

Just for a refresher myself I just made a "test" panel and copied from the _additional.cfg file, replaced all Panel_Context with "test", included it in op_buttons.cfg, and reloaded FOP. No problems pulling up my new panel [where YOURCUSTOMCONTEXT = "test"] in this case.
 
Joined
Oct 30, 2007
Messages
112
Points
0
elastix 2.2 does not have retrieve_op_conf_from_mysql.pl
instead there is retrieve_op_conf_from_mysql.php

what to do now?
 
Joined
Oct 30, 2007
Messages
112
Points
0
manulpz said:
Try only create:
I writre this:

Save the following into it:

[_SIP/.*] ;RegXP approach to match all SIP channels
Position=1-10 ;Draw from ranged postion 1-10 Accepted: (N)(X,Y,Z)(X-Y)
Label="SIP CHAN: " ;Label like this
Extension=-1 ;NOT really an extension(infinite)
Context=from-internal ;PBX context|a2billing|from-pstn|from-isdn|etc
Icon=4 ;Use the telephone icon
Panel_Context=SIPCHAN_ALL ;PANEL CONTEXT - WHAT EVER YOU WANT THAT'S NOT "default"


but when i put: http://IP_SERVER/panel/index_amp.php?co ... HANSIP_ALL
not charge nothing and see: Couldn't load variables CHANSIP_ALL.txt?aldope=35197

what its the problem?

Thanks.
http://IP_SERVER/panel/index_amp.php?co ... HANSIP_ALL
should be...
http://IP_SERVER/panel/index_amp.php?co ... IPCHAN_ALL
 
Joined
Oct 30, 2007
Messages
112
Points
0
So what i found out is:
You can create seperate blocks simply by:
Create a adminuser in freepbx and set a department name and extension range.
This name is used for the extensions in op_buttons_additional.cfg.
So all you do is:
http://<hostname>/panel/index_amp.php?context=<DepartmentName>

I have a problem with FOP and 280 extensions and this solves my problem.
 
Joined
Sep 7, 2011
Messages
3
Points
0
For me also have 60 SIP Extensions but in Elastix 2.0 as well as 2.2 its showing only 39 extensions.
Any one can help me to increase number of FOP extensions.
 

Members online

No members online now.

Latest posts

Forum statistics

Threads
30,987
Messages
131,100
Members
17,716
Latest member
Orbit114
Top