Flash Operator Panel - More Extensions

Joined
Sep 11, 2008
Messages
37
Points
0
Joined
May 7, 2009
Messages
46
Points
0
Hi!!
I really woul like to use your redesigned idea, but when i try downloading the file .pl i got the following message:


Internal Server Error

The server encountered an internal error or misconfiguration and was unable to complete your request.

Please contact the server administrator, webmaster@kingofl337.com and inform them of the time the error occurred, and anything you might have done that may have caused the error.

More information about this error may be available in the server error log.

Additionally, a 404 Not Found error was encountered while trying to use an ErrorDocument to handle the request.

coul you please send me the file to victorcasale@gmail.com ? Thank you
 
Joined
May 7, 2009
Messages
46
Points
0
Dear Raj,

The original Flash Operator Panel design avaliable on the Elastix Control Panel gives you the possibility to see only 38 or 39 extentions... If you create more than 38 extentions, they will litter the screen, because these new extensions will overlap in FOP. So an alternative to this is redesing the FOP and both the files above are exactly to to it.

Hugs

Victor
 

raj

Joined
Apr 19, 2009
Messages
149
Points
0
Thank you victor, Thank you so much, as i was wondering since i had no issues with my FOP but then its only a test server and i have only 10-12 extensions but surely your work would help me any many.
Thanks.
 
Joined
May 7, 2009
Messages
46
Points
0
Raj, we are here exaclty to interchange experiences! :) Hope your tests get successfull! Just to share my experience: We are office who sells Ground Sourvey Precision GPS and offers Ground Sourvey services. We had only 1 PSTN line in each city where we have offices (4 cities). The problem was that with only one line it was busy for long time. As i love computers I decided use some asterisk ditro do develop a new pbx system. I purchased a computer, some ATAs and began testing in my home. As it was a wonderful experience, i moved the system to the office. Now we have all offices connected with no costs between them and the lines are often free because we have new voip lines.
 
Joined
May 7, 2009
Messages
46
Points
0
Dear amartin,
I could download your files..
First I made a backup copy of my original files to .bk files then I downloaded your files and tryed to use in my elastix. (I renamed the .txt to .pl).
So the problem is that the panel got messy... It's is different from the image above. Could you please help me?

Before updating the files i took care to stop the pabx by using # amportal stop . I was logged as root.

I had to back to my original files, so i'm not so happy with my FOP.

Thank you so much

Victor
 
Joined
Sep 11, 2008
Messages
37
Points
0
I would suggest, making the modifications then clicking submit on one of the extensions and APPLY Configuration. Then the FOP will regenerate properly.
 
Joined
Mar 2, 2008
Messages
59
Points
0
Is from 1.5.2 version of elastix ??

work with dahdi ??

the file say zapata only
 
Joined
May 1, 2009
Messages
22
Points
0
I've never done anything like this on elastix, does anybody have any step by step instructions to modify the files?

I've used putty to remote to the asterisk box, then renamed the files from .cfg to .old, the loaded vi with the same file name, then shift+insert to paste the new code, then did a :x to save and quit vi. But i do not get the different FOP. What am i doing wrong??

I also thought i would try via the tools in the web interface, but those 2 files do not appear in the modify files list.
 
Joined
Sep 29, 2009
Messages
127
Points
0
I have played with FOP quite a bit, let me write something explaining a little about HOW's to change FOP to VERY specific pages, with custom contexts, and too many buttons!!!

Since our company is global, VoIP seemed to be the only solution. It was implimented 3 1/2 years ago, and has been evolving ever since. There are 3 main servers globaly, so I wanted to see them all. FOP has a great view of what the servers are doing in live time. But as I soon found, the default view didn't work. We have over 150 user active on out main server, which goes WAY over the default configs for FOP.
When it reached the last position, it started at 1 again and over wrote all the previous button lables. Causing Caos on the screen when lights were going off for people not logged in...

R&D Time

I looked into how it all worked, and reworked the configs to my liking. On our main screen I can now see 217 buttons, labled with caller ID, Regional Demographic(color coded), IP addresses wait and idle times, and more. Plus I made different screens to show ALL TRUNK|SIP|IAX|Woomera|QUEUE|Etc... CHANNELS(217 of'em), and yes they all fit on one screen. (17" @ 1280*1024) works vary nicely!

Make your Own...

Edit op_style.cfg
you can define all button attributes here
Here is CHUNKS of my file:

[general]
...

; Show borders around text labels, useful for debugin style
show_borders=0

...

; Settings for the button (rectangle)
btn_width=142
btn_height=18
btn_padding=0
btn_line_width=1
btn_line_color=F79418
btn_fadecolor_1=ccccff
btn_fadecolor_2=0000FF
btn_round_border=8
;btn_highlight_color=ff0000
btn_highlight_color=F79418

; Settings affecting the button label
label_font_size=8
label_font_family=Verdana ; only valid when use_embed_fonts is disabled
label_font_color=000000
label_shadow_color=dddddd
label_margin_top=0
label_margin_left=15
label_shadow=1
label_extent_x=30 ; If the label does not fit horizontally, increase this number
label_extent_y=0

; Settings affecting the button clid
clid_font_color=aa0000
clid_font_size=7
clid_centered=0
clid_font_family=Verdana
clid_margin_top=8
clid_margin_left=15

; Settings for the timer
timer_font_color=ffffff
timer_font_size=7
timer_font_family=Verdana
timer_margin_top=8
timer_margin_left=108

; Settings for the oval led
led_scale=29
led_margin_top=11
led_margin_left=10

; Settings for the arrow
arrow_scale=35
arrow_margin_top=4
arrow_margin_left=5

; Settings for MWI Icon
mail_margin_left=-40
mail_margin_top=10
mail_scale=3

; Settings for icons
icon1_margin_top=5
icon1_margin_left=-10
icon1_scale=3

... same for all icons ...

Edit op-server.cfg

you can change things like show_ip=1
and configure other settings (refer to asternic web @ bottom)

Make a new file called "op_buttons_SIPCHAN_ALL.cfg"

Save the following into it:


[_SIP/.*] ;RegXP approach to match all SIP channels
Position=1-10 ;Draw from ranged postion 1-10 Accepted: (N)(X,Y,Z)(X-Y)
Label="SIP CHAN: " ;Label like this
Extension=-1 ;NOT really an extension(infinite)
Context=from-internal ;PBX context|a2billing|from-pstn|from-isdn|etc
Icon=4 ;Use the telephone icon
Panel_Context=SIPCHAN_ALL ;PANEL CONTEXT - WHAT EVER YOU WANT THAT'S NOT "default"


Then include the file to be parsed. Edit "op_buttons.cfg" to include your custom files.

;include => op_buttons_additional.cfg //<--- I remove this file from loading,
I have totally customized FOP
;FreeBPX will continue to overwrite this file and any changes in it, I just don't read it.

; use this for your customizations to FOP
include => op_buttons_custom.cfg
include => op_buttons_CUSTOMFILE2.cfg //<--- You can include any file! I manually add new users!
include => op_buttons_SIPCHAN_ALL.cfg //and settings don't get erased!

Now reload ONLY FOP from CLI

#> amportal restart_fop <enter>

Your Panel will flash all red, and refresh the settings.

Call Your Custom Page

From your browser window enter:

https://<YOUR SERVER IP>/panel/index_amp.php?context=CHANSIP_ALL

This opens the panel program in "Full Screen" no crunched within a framed window.

Why? When you make a new Panel_Context=xxxx, and the file is included to be parsed, it tells the FOP server to make the
variables available to look at. When you navigate to /var/www/html/panel/ you will now see a file called "variablesSIPCHAN_ALL.txt"
That is the file that FOP is looking for, to draw it on screen. You NEVER need to change this file.

What do you see?
[SCREENSHOT217]
You should see SIP CHAN: [1-10] in a nice little row for you. White Background.
Make a call, watch as the call gets built between active channels (depending on ring groups and other setups)

In my screen shot you can see a bridged call from inbound SIP to local call queue agent 951....AND 217 POSITIONS!!!
I used the same method provided, just ranged from 1-217. And let FOP make all the buttons.

TIP: You can definetly go off the screen...Make more positions availible by using more!
Then use the Macromedia built in technology and slide the screen over with your mouse...Hold the cursor over that edge...
2 screens (217x2) = 434 buttons!!!
[SCREENSHOT434]

Want MORE? I can help or you can help yourself: http://www.asternic.org/
That's how I learned...
There are only 10 kinds of people in the world,
Those who understand binary, and those who don't!
Hope that helps.
-dwellsy
that's all i have time for right now.
 
Joined
Mar 28, 2009
Messages
3
Points
0
Hello!

This tip really made my day with FOP. I had a bad time trying to obtain the missin extensions, now I have them there.

Thank you so much!
 
Joined
Nov 19, 2009
Messages
18
Points
0
Hi, I have elastix 1.5.2. A little late I think but... this file works for dadhi trunks if you make this changes on retrieve_op_conf_from_mysql.pl (where says "here" ) :

################### BEGIN OF CONFIGURATION ####################

if (scalar @ARGV == 2)
{
$amportalconf = $ARGV[0];
$zapataconf = $ARGV[1]."/zapata.conf";
$zapataautoconf = $ARGV[1]."/dahdi-channels.conf"; here
} else
{
$amportalconf = "/etc/amportal.conf";
$zapataconf="/etc/asterisk/zapata.conf";
$zapataautoconf="/etc/asterisk/dahdi-channels.conf"; here

Then type "amportal restart" on your command line.

Thats all. It works for me.
 

Members online

No members online now.

Latest posts

Forum statistics

Threads
30,987
Messages
131,100
Members
17,716
Latest member
Orbit114
Top