Flash Operator Panel is blinking

dingoland

Joined
Jan 16, 2008
Messages
220
Likes
0
Points
0
#1
Hi Elastix forumers,

I have a problem on the Elastix 0.9 with the FOP, blinking since 1 week.
Calls can be made perfectly but i don't know why FOP is blinking in the interface. (tested with IE and firefox, same result) I heard about adobe flashplayer version conflict. Right ?
Any idea please to solve that ?
Does a yum update will solve this problem ?

Regards
Greg
 

reynolwi

Joined
May 5, 2008
Messages
100
Likes
0
Points
0
#2
if your flashplayer has been updated recently that it what is causing the issue. I hear that the new updates to elastix have the update for FOP in there that fixes the problem.
 

CleveJ

Joined
Nov 12, 2007
Messages
100
Likes
0
Points
0
#3
I am testing Elastix 1.1 Stable, FOP is the same flashing. I guess adobe would have a patch for it, if enough people complain to them.
 

dingoland

Joined
Jan 16, 2008
Messages
220
Likes
0
Points
0
#4
Hi,

Thanks for your reply !
I have already updated the FOP panel (v0.29) but it is the same result.
If someone remember another tip to solve it, please let me know ;)

Regards
Greg
 

hakan

Joined
Apr 15, 2008
Messages
9
Likes
0
Points
0
#5
Below you will find the solution to your problem, I implemented on my 0.9 box and it resolved the blinking issue.


You need to update FOP manually. Download v0.29 of op_server.pl and operator_panel.swf to /var/www/html/panel/ replacing the existing files. Then add "use_amportal_conf=1" (without "") to /var/www/html/panel/op_server.cfg under [general]. Do an "amportal restart" and delete your IE browser temp files.

Also before restarting, make sure you give the correct rights to the files you moved over.

http://powerpbx.org/v029fopfix.zip
Credit goes to powerpbx.org
 

dingoland

Joined
Jan 16, 2008
Messages
220
Likes
0
Points
0
#6
Hi Hakan !

It is working fine on my 0.9 Elastix server.
I had already done it but i didn't took care of the files permissions and didn't worked.
But now, it is ok, i can recover my FOP.

Thanks a lot Hakan.
Regards
Greg
 

johnryan

Joined
Feb 3, 2008
Messages
15
Likes
0
Points
0
#7
Old FOP has problems with the new Adobe Flash, update to the new FOP and delete temporary internet files. That should take care of it.
For details check Asternic.
 

JohnyBeGood

Joined
May 18, 2008
Messages
134
Likes
0
Points
0
#8
Same problem here too, using v1.1 (stable). I'll try solution posted on front page of asternic.org
 

Members online

No members online now.

Latest posts

Forum statistics

Threads
30,913
Messages
130,917
Members
17,589
Latest member
cristian.saiz
Top