Flash Operator Panel is blinking

Discussion in 'General' started by dingoland, Jun 25, 2008.

  1. dingoland

    Joined:
    Jan 16, 2008
    Messages:
    220
    Likes Received:
    0
    Hi Elastix forumers,

    I have a problem on the Elastix 0.9 with the FOP, blinking since 1 week.
    Calls can be made perfectly but i don't know why FOP is blinking in the interface. (tested with IE and firefox, same result) I heard about adobe flashplayer version conflict. Right ?
    Any idea please to solve that ?
    Does a yum update will solve this problem ?

    Regards
    Greg
     
  2. reynolwi

    Joined:
    May 5, 2008
    Messages:
    100
    Likes Received:
    0
    if your flashplayer has been updated recently that it what is causing the issue. I hear that the new updates to elastix have the update for FOP in there that fixes the problem.
     
  3. CleveJ

    Joined:
    Nov 12, 2007
    Messages:
    100
    Likes Received:
    0
    I am testing Elastix 1.1 Stable, FOP is the same flashing. I guess adobe would have a patch for it, if enough people complain to them.
     
  4. dingoland

    Joined:
    Jan 16, 2008
    Messages:
    220
    Likes Received:
    0
    Hi,

    Thanks for your reply !
    I have already updated the FOP panel (v0.29) but it is the same result.
    If someone remember another tip to solve it, please let me know ;)

    Regards
    Greg
     
  5. hakan

    Joined:
    Apr 15, 2008
    Messages:
    9
    Likes Received:
    0
    Below you will find the solution to your problem, I implemented on my 0.9 box and it resolved the blinking issue.


    You need to update FOP manually. Download v0.29 of op_server.pl and operator_panel.swf to /var/www/html/panel/ replacing the existing files. Then add "use_amportal_conf=1" (without "") to /var/www/html/panel/op_server.cfg under [general]. Do an "amportal restart" and delete your IE browser temp files.

    Also before restarting, make sure you give the correct rights to the files you moved over.

    http://powerpbx.org/v029fopfix.zip
    Credit goes to powerpbx.org
     
  6. dingoland

    Joined:
    Jan 16, 2008
    Messages:
    220
    Likes Received:
    0
    Hi Hakan !

    It is working fine on my 0.9 Elastix server.
    I had already done it but i didn't took care of the files permissions and didn't worked.
    But now, it is ok, i can recover my FOP.

    Thanks a lot Hakan.
    Regards
    Greg
     
  7. johnryan

    Joined:
    Feb 3, 2008
    Messages:
    15
    Likes Received:
    0
    Old FOP has problems with the new Adobe Flash, update to the new FOP and delete temporary internet files. That should take care of it.
    For details check Asternic.
     
  8. JohnyBeGood

    Joined:
    May 18, 2008
    Messages:
    134
    Likes Received:
    0
    Same problem here too, using v1.1 (stable). I'll try solution posted on front page of asternic.org
     

Share This Page