Fax Status

chocho

Joined
Nov 7, 2007
Messages
74
Likes
0
Points
0
#1
Hi,
When I add a new fax client and apply changes,status of the virtual fax list disappear.
If I add new client manual in /var/spool/hylafax/etc/hosts.hfaxd everything is fine.
I notice that in hosts.hfaxd are added some symbols:

localhost^M
127.0.0.1^M
10.0.200.30
When delete this ^M , status returns.
 

Eham

Joined
Nov 16, 2007
Messages
42
Likes
0
Points
0
#2
What are you using for an editor? I use VI (nano or pico) since it wont add carriage returns. Don't SCP them to your drive and use notepad to edit them!

I noticed that when I first built my IAX2 faxes I had status. Once I added a username and password for the Hylafax print-to-fax the status went away.
 

chocho

Joined
Nov 7, 2007
Messages
74
Likes
0
Points
0
#3
I use VI too, but I'm talking about adding new client with webinterface.
 

bmacias

Joined
Sep 27, 2007
Messages
205
Likes
0
Points
0
#4
You have reason, I reproduce this. It will be change by better funcionality.
 

chocho

Joined
Nov 7, 2007
Messages
74
Likes
0
Points
0
#5
Thanks!
 

bmacias

Joined
Sep 27, 2007
Messages
205
Likes
0
Points
0
#6
The error was resolved, you can make:

yum update elastix

For update and solution error.
 

Members online

No members online now.

Latest posts

Forum statistics

Threads
30,902
Messages
130,886
Members
17,563
Latest member
dineshr
Top