Fax Status

Discussion in 'General' started by chocho, Nov 20, 2007.

  1. chocho

    Joined:
    Nov 7, 2007
    Messages:
    74
    Likes Received:
    0
    Hi,
    When I add a new fax client and apply changes,status of the virtual fax list disappear.
    If I add new client manual in /var/spool/hylafax/etc/hosts.hfaxd everything is fine.
    I notice that in hosts.hfaxd are added some symbols:

    When delete this ^M , status returns.
     
  2. Eham

    Joined:
    Nov 16, 2007
    Messages:
    42
    Likes Received:
    0
    What are you using for an editor? I use VI (nano or pico) since it wont add carriage returns. Don't SCP them to your drive and use notepad to edit them!

    I noticed that when I first built my IAX2 faxes I had status. Once I added a username and password for the Hylafax print-to-fax the status went away.
     
  3. chocho

    Joined:
    Nov 7, 2007
    Messages:
    74
    Likes Received:
    0
    I use VI too, but I'm talking about adding new client with webinterface.
     
  4. bmacias

    Joined:
    Sep 27, 2007
    Messages:
    205
    Likes Received:
    0
    You have reason, I reproduce this. It will be change by better funcionality.
     
  5. chocho

    Joined:
    Nov 7, 2007
    Messages:
    74
    Likes Received:
    0
  6. bmacias

    Joined:
    Sep 27, 2007
    Messages:
    205
    Likes Received:
    0
    The error was resolved, you can make:

    yum update elastix

    For update and solution error.
     

Share This Page