Fax in through Zaptel then e-mail out to my e-mail

Terry

Joined
May 25, 2007
Messages
174
Likes
0
Points
0
#1
Dear Sir,
I am using 4 FXO card for Fax function .
I need Fax come in through Zaptel card then sending to my e-mail
How can I config ?
Any one can help me ?

Terry
 

farhansabir

Joined
Apr 11, 2008
Messages
19
Likes
0
Points
0
#2

Terry

Joined
May 25, 2007
Messages
174
Likes
0
Points
0
#3
Yes,
Thanks your reply .
I am read this video alraedy
1 I am config in PBX --extension--- IAX extension---301,302,303,304,
Fax Handling----Fax Extension 301,302,303,304,Fax Detection Type-Nvfax
2 Fax - New Virtual Fax--301,302,303,304 and fill my e-mail also
Virtual Fax List ==status = Running and idle on ttyIAX1
3 winprint can send from 301 to 304 ,i can received Fax and e-mail also
4 PBX ---inbound route ---Zaptel Channel = 1
Fax Handling ---Fax extension =disable and Fax Detection =None
Set Destination =301
(all the config is same with DID fax video)
But fax is stop after some one is send Fax to this FXO PSTN line
I can received Bee sound but Fax is Failed

Where can I config and modify ??????
FXO PCI Card to Fax (IAX modem) is failed ,How can I do ???

Terry
 

Terry

Joined
May 25, 2007
Messages
174
Likes
0
Points
0
#4
It is working now,
But Fax take too much time
one page take about 50-65 sec
5 pages take 700sec .
Where can modify the received Fax speed ?
Some Fax machine cannot Fax in my Fax sever .What config can I modify?
Terry
 

Bob

Joined
Nov 4, 2007
Messages
2,400
Likes
1
Points
36
#5
Terry,

Your speeds on the faxing do not sound good or normal.

I would not start looking at the fax configs just yet as they are generally pretty good, and I am reasonably confident (about 80%-90%) that this is not your issue.

I suspect that your problem is at the line level, especially based on my reading that you are not using Elastix primarily for a phone system but more of a receiving fax server.

The TDM400 is normally fairly sturdy handling calls, especially fax calls. I would first of all confirm that your settings for the TDM400 are correct and this is done by....

1) \etc\zaptel.conf (confirm that you have the correct country settings)
&
in \etc\modprobe.conf that you have the line options wctdm opermode=AUSTRALIA (or whatever country you are in).

The only other thing I can think of is that your lines are crook or are producing echo (which can be related to the above), and the echo canceller is causing issues.

Regards

Bob
 

Terry

Joined
May 25, 2007
Messages
174
Likes
0
Points
0
#6
Dear Sir,
Thanks your reply
1 zaptel.conf

# Autogenerated by /usr/sbin/genzaptelconf -- do not hand edit
# Zaptel Configuration File
#
# This file is parsed by the Zaptel Configurator, ztcfg
# It must be in the module loading order
# Span 1: WCTDM/0 "Wildcard TDM400P REV E/F Board 1" (MASTER)
fxsks=1
fxsks=2
fxsks=3
fxsks=4

# Global data

loadzone = us
defaultzone = us

But I am in Taiwan ,But i think us is OK for us ,Maybe i need used TW

2 modprobe.conf
alias eth0 8139too
alias scsi_hostadapter ata_piix
alias snd-card-0 snd-hda-intel
options snd-card-0 index=0
options snd-hda-intel index=0
remove snd-hda-intel { /usr/sbin/alsactl store 0 >/dev/null 2>&1 || : ; }; /sbin/modprobe -r --ignore-remove snd-hda-intel

3 where can I check echo canceller


Thanks in advance
Terry
 

Terry

Joined
May 25, 2007
Messages
174
Likes
0
Points
0
#7
Now my problems is

Some fax come into my FXO Card then to my e-mail
Fax 10 times,But only 1-2 times are sucess,many times Fax is cut or mix together
Even i only Fax one page .sucess rate is low
anyone can help me ?

Terry
 

DaveD

Joined
Nov 12, 2007
Messages
597
Likes
0
Points
16
#8
Can you check what codec is set in IAX Modem
/etc/iaxmodem

and edit the your modem there mine looks like this
device /dev/ttyIAX1
owner uucp:uucp
mode 660
port 40000
refresh 300
server 127.0.0.1
peername 1100
secret 1100
cidname
cidnumber
codec ulaw
nojitterbuffer

Think default codec is slinear which never worked properly for me but ulaw works every time
 

Terry

Joined
May 25, 2007
Messages
174
Likes
0
Points
0
#9
Dear DaveD,
Thanks your reply ...Long time no see u.
You have teach me about Fax issus 3 months ago.
Nice to see u here again.thanks you supports

My Elastix version is 1.1.8
after change codec to ulaw
i find in ---Virtual Fax List---Status--Waiting for modem to come ready on ttyIAX1
no change codec ---if used slinear ---Virtual Fax List---Status--Running and idle on ttyIAX3

That means

After i change codec ,,,,iaxmodem is failed
Can u tell me what version your are using is working
and how to modify agin ?

Terry
 

DaveD

Joined
Nov 12, 2007
Messages
597
Likes
0
Points
16
#10
Terry has been a while

After you have changed the codec in IAXmodem reboot the system for codec to take

or at console type "service hylafax restart " then it should show as idle

Hope that helps you out
 

Terry

Joined
May 25, 2007
Messages
174
Likes
0
Points
0
#11
Dear DaveD
actually, I am reboot many times ,but still show
after I change codec

It is really strange ,what version are u testing ?
Terry
 

Terry

Joined
May 25, 2007
Messages
174
Likes
0
Points
0
#12
Dear DaveD
after service hylafax restart
still the same
Terry
 

DaveD

Joined
Nov 12, 2007
Messages
597
Likes
0
Points
16
#13
Terry I have tested with all version and currently running 1.2 with no issues at all
I have avantfax installed for sending my faxes from a windows box but do not get the iaxmodems failing at all
 

Terry

Joined
May 25, 2007
Messages
174
Likes
0
Points
0
#14
Dear My friends
Actually,I have test 1.2,1.2,0.9 Elastix version
4Ports FXO Openvox card connect with PSTN
After change Codec issue at iaxmodem
Virtual Fax List---Status--Waiting for modem to come ready on ttyIAX1
change back to codec slinear ---Virtual Fax List---Status--Running and idle on ttyIAX3

it is maybe a bug

Your test is avantfax

Maybe it is fdiffernet

Elastix change codec from slinear to ulaw--the iaxmodem will failed

question 1 --can u tell me how to install avantfax on elastix ?

question 2 --if i only need FXO port received fax then to my e-mail account ,which system is better and stable ,because i have a elastix IPPBX already with my personal used already .

Terry
 

DaveD

Joined
Nov 12, 2007
Messages
597
Likes
0
Points
16
#15
Terry

Answer 1. There is a script in the new features section under avantfax is a must, but it will not fix your issue

Answer 2. After you have changed the codec and restarted send a test fax and see if it comes through
 

Terry

Joined
May 25, 2007
Messages
174
Likes
0
Points
0
#16
Dear Sir,
Thanks

i install a brand new server with elastix 1.2.1-4 update stable version
and i change only iaxmodem codec from slinear to ulaw ---
it show Waiting for modem to come ready on ttyIAX1
if i change back to slinear then it working again

Very strange

How can i check my config ?where can I modify ?

Terry
 

Terry

Joined
May 25, 2007
Messages
174
Likes
0
Points
0
#17
Dear Sir,
Situation 1
when i change codec from slinear to alaw --service hylafax restart ----Running and idle on ttyIAX2---it is OK
--reboot server ---it shows -Waiting for modem to come ready on ttyIAX1

situation 2
when i change back from alaw to slinear ---it still show --Waiting for modem to come ready on ttyIAX1---i need delete it and recboot --reconfig again ---then working


it is means ---if change something on iaxmodem conig --after reboot --it will show ---Waiting for modem to come ready on ttyIAX1


it is very strange ,,,how to do ????/

Terry
 

DaveD

Joined
Nov 12, 2007
Messages
597
Likes
0
Points
16
#18
Terry

I just checked the issue you are having and found it does take a few minutes for modem to show ready but then it is fine
 

Terry

Joined
May 25, 2007
Messages
174
Likes
0
Points
0
#19
Dear sir,
I can give u my elastix SSH and password ,if you are interest and want help me
my pc really still -- Waiting for modem to come ready on ttyIAX1 after change codec then reboot
and wait for a long time still the same

Terry
 

Terry

Joined
May 25, 2007
Messages
174
Likes
0
Points
0
#20
Dear Sir,
any one can help me /
Terry
 

Members online

No members online now.

Latest posts

Forum statistics

Threads
30,938
Messages
130,959
Members
17,632
Latest member
moaulool
Top