fax contemporary calls redirect to another if busy

matc1

Joined
Apr 12, 2010
Messages
11
Likes
0
Points
0
#1
Hello, i've a question, i've configured esalstis whit hylafax and iaxmodem all goes well, send and receive.
But i've a question, if i want to create multiple modems (with the same number) for contemporary (if one is busy) calls what i can do?
I think i need goto but i 'don't know how to do it with elastix interface.
Ecuse for mai orrible english
thank's
 

ramoncio

Joined
May 12, 2010
Messages
1,663
Likes
0
Points
0
#2
Hi matc1, wellcome to the Elastix forum!

If you want that, just create as many virtual modems (iaxmodems) as you need using the same callerid number.
 

matc1

Joined
Apr 12, 2010
Messages
11
Likes
0
Points
0
#3
Thank's,excuse me, but i need to create a new extension with the same number by add extensions menu this i think create a new iaxmodem, or i only need to create a new fax account whit the same number?
i think the first is correct? is it ok?
 

matc1

Joined
Apr 12, 2010
Messages
11
Likes
0
Points
0
#4
I try what you say, but there's no contemporay if i make two calls one line
give me busy, maybe i ned a redirect on other modem? but i don't know how to do
 

matc1

Joined
Apr 12, 2010
Messages
11
Likes
0
Points
0
#5
exten => XXXXXX10,1,Dial(IAX2/iaxmodem57/${EXTEN})
exten => XXXXXX10,2,Dial(IAX2/iaxmodem57b/${EXTEN})
exten => XXXXXX10,10,3,Dial(IAX2/iaxmodem57c/${EXTEN})
exten => XXXXXX10,10,4,Dial(IAX2/iaxmodem57d/${EXTEN})
;
exten => XXXXXX10,102,GoTo(XXXXXX10,2)
exten => XXXXXX10,103,GoTo(XXXXXX10,3)
exten => XXXXXX10,104,GoTo(XXXXXX10,4)

i need something like these, but i don't know where
put manually in the elastix configuration files, there is a custom extension
that not will be overwrite?
thank's
 

Patrick_elx

Joined
Dec 14, 2008
Messages
1,120
Likes
0
Points
0
#6
That's an interesting question. I haven't found the answer yet but looking for it.

1/ create a few new virtual fax in the Elastix gui. Same extension? same secret? same caller ID?


If I create all of them with the same extension, when the first modem is busy, a new incoming call is rejected with a BUSY answer. Is there something to change in the extension tab to allow multiple calls?


If you create all modem with a different extension, then you need to create a ring group with all these extensions to allow them to answer to one number (ring group).

What is the proper way to create this pool of fax modem?
 

Patrick_elx

Joined
Dec 14, 2008
Messages
1,120
Likes
0
Points
0
#7
Hi ramoncio,

I could use your guidance there.
So far I achieved to create multiple IAX modem that are starting properly, but I can't achieve to send a fax while receiving one, or receiving two fax at the same time.

What am I missing?
 

Members online

No members online now.

Latest posts

Forum statistics

Threads
30,902
Messages
130,886
Members
17,563
Latest member
dineshr
Top