Extensions Missing in Action after Installation

Discussion in 'General' started by joel1198, Nov 21, 2009.

  1. joel1198

    Joined:
    Nov 21, 2009
    Messages:
    11
    Likes Received:
    0
    Hi Everybody,

    I have follow this installation process step by step and it works beautifully: http://www.elastix.org/index.php?option ... om_centos5

    But I found out there's a problem. After installation, updates and corresponding reboots I log into Elastix admin interface and found out:

    (1) I can't see my Ethernet interface in the Network Parameters tab
    (2) I can't add extensions because there's no Add Extension button in the Extension tab

    Any suggestions?? Thanks!
     
  2. Bob

    Bob

    Joined:
    Nov 4, 2007
    Messages:
    2,400
    Likes Received:
    1
    joel1198,

    What network card have you installed in the box??

    Regards
    Bob
     
  3. joel1198

    Joined:
    Nov 21, 2009
    Messages:
    11
    Likes Received:
    0
    Hi Bob,

    Thank you for taking from your time to help.

    This installation is a Virtual Machine in Sun VirtualBox. I have checked the services and Asterisk is running.

    You want me to check for something in particular??

    Thanks,
     
  4. Bob

    Bob

    Joined:
    Nov 4, 2007
    Messages:
    2,400
    Likes Received:
    1
    Could you issue the command at the linux prompt

    lscpi -vv


    look for the line Ethernet controller:
    and report back on the Ethernet card that the O/S is seeing installed...

    Regards

    Bob
     
  5. joel1198

    Joined:
    Nov 21, 2009
    Messages:
    11
    Likes Received:
    0
    This is the result:


    00:03.0 Ethernet controller: Advanced Micro Devices [AMD] 79c970 [PCnet32 LANCE] (rev 40)
    Subsystem: Advanced Micro Devices [AMD] PCnet - Fast 79C971
    Control: I/O+ Mem+ BusMaster+ SpecCycle- MemWINV- VGASnoop- ParErr- Step ping- SERR- FastB2B-
    Status: Cap- 66MHz- UDF- FastB2B+ ParErr- DEVSEL=medium >TAbort- <TAbort - <MAbort- >SERR- <PERR-
    Latency: 64 (1500ns min, 63750ns max)
    Interrupt: pin A routed to IRQ 11
    Region 0: I/O ports at d020
    Region 1: Memory at f0000000 (32-bit, non-prefetchable) [size=4K]
    Region 2: Memory at f0080000 (32-bit, non-prefetchable) [size=512K]

    I have found in FreePBX the Server Status says:

    Asterisk ERROR
    Op Panel Warn
    MySQL OK
    Web Server OK
    SSH Server Warn

    Thanks,
     

Share This Page