Extension busy when not!

fricci

Joined
Jun 18, 2008
Messages
28
Likes
0
Points
0
#1
need some help here.

I have an elastix 2/0 running asterisk version 1.6.2.10 on 64 bits kernel.

have about 200 extensions. Lots of calls.

This is the second time an extension does this to me: It's available, ready and ok, but when called, it reports being busy.

This is the peer status:

Code:
  * Name       : 2316
  Secret       : <Set>
  MD5Secret    : <Not set>
  Remote Secret: <Not set>
  Context      : from-internal
  Subscr.Cont. : <Not set>
  Language     :
  AMA flags    : Unknown
  Transfer mode: open
  CallingPres  : Presentation Allowed, Not Screened
  Callgroup    :
  Pickupgroup  :
  Mailbox      : 2316@device
  VM Extension : *97
  LastMsgsSent : 32767/65535
  Call limit   : 2147483647
  Dynamic      : Yes
  Callerid     : "device" <2316>
  MaxCallBR    : 384 kbps
  Expire       : 2371
  Insecure     : no
  Nat          : Always
  ACL          : Yes
  T.38 support : No
  T.38 EC mode : Unknown
  T.38 MaxDtgrm: -1
  DirectMedia  : No
  PromiscRedir : No
  User=Phone   : No
  Video Support: No
  Text Support : No
  Ign SDP ver  : No
  Trust RPID   : No
  Send RPID    : No
  Subscriptions: Yes
  Overlap dial : Yes
  DTMFmode     : rfc2833
  Timer T1     : 500
  Timer B      : 32000
  ToHost       :
  Addr->IP     : 172.31.0.13 Port 5061
  Defaddr->IP  : 0.0.0.0 Port 5060
  Prim.Transp. : UDP
  Allowed.Trsp : UDP
  Def. Username: 2316
  SIP Options  : join norefersub replaces replace
  Codecs       : 0xe (gsm|ulaw|alaw)
  Codec Order  : (ulaw:20,alaw:20,gsm:20)
  Auto-Framing :  No
  100 on REG   : No
  Status       : OK (95 ms)
  Useragent    : Cisco-CP7940G/8.0
  Reg. Contact : sip:2316@172.31.0.13:5061;user=phone;transport=udp
  Qualify Freq : 60000 ms
  Sess-Timers  : Accept
  Sess-Refresh : uas
  Sess-Expires : 1800 secs
  Min-Sess     : 90 secs
  Parkinglot   :
A database show:

Code:
/AMPUSER/2316/cidname                             : Sales-2316
/AMPUSER/2316/cidnum                              : 2316
/AMPUSER/2316/device                              : 2316
/AMPUSER/2316/language                            :
/AMPUSER/2316/noanswer                            :
/AMPUSER/2316/outboundcid                         :
/AMPUSER/2316/password                            :
/AMPUSER/2316/recording                           : out=Adhoc|in=Adhoc
/AMPUSER/2316/ringtimer                           : 0
/AMPUSER/2316/voicemail                           : novm
/BLKVM/1199/SIP/2316-00001fa6                     : TRUE
/BLKVM/1199/SIP/2316-000044c4                     : TRUE
/BLKVM/1199/SIP/2316-000044d1                     : TRUE
/BLKVM/1299/Local/2316@from-queue-5e37;2          : TRUE
/CustomDevstate/DEVDND2316                        : NOT_INUSE
/CustomDevstate/DND2316                           : NOT_INUSE
/DEVICE/2316/default_user                         : 2316
/DEVICE/2316/dial                                 : SIP/2316
/DEVICE/2316/type                                 : fixed
/DEVICE/2316/user                                 : 2316
/SIP/Registry/2316                                : 172.31.0.13:5061:3600:2316:sip:2316@172.31.0.13:5061;user=phone;transport=udp
I tried deleting the extension, and rebuild it. No changes. I can dial out from the extension.

Help!
 

rafael

Joined
May 14, 2007
Messages
1,454
Likes
1
Points
0
#2
maybe DND is activated? Try to dial *79 to deactivate

regards,

Rafael
 

fricci

Joined
Jun 18, 2008
Messages
28
Likes
0
Points
0
#3
did that already....is not...actually you can see it on the DB dump
 

rafael

Joined
May 14, 2007
Messages
1,454
Likes
1
Points
0
#4

fricci

Joined
Jun 18, 2008
Messages
28
Likes
0
Points
0
#5
Rafael. I fixed the problem by manually deleting the entries on the Asterisk DB. It happen twice, but I was trying to run a backup/restore, so that could have triggered this maybe? If it happens again I'll post it.

Thanks!
 

eNoisy

Joined
Jul 24, 2010
Messages
59
Likes
0
Points
0
#6
hi fricci. I'm having your same issue.
Free SIP extension which is reporting to be busy.

Could you please tell me how to delete those DB entries. I'm pretty new using the system and don't have much knowledge of linux.

Thanks!
 

mightymaster

Joined
Jul 15, 2010
Messages
7
Likes
0
Points
0
#7
hi,

we also have the same issue. We just restasrt the asterisk service to fix it temporally.
Is there any other solution, or maybe the Problem was fixed now?

Regards, MightyMaster
 

johnme

Joined
Nov 28, 2008
Messages
148
Likes
0
Points
0
#8
Hi

I had same behavior on a grandstream ata.

The solution was by changing the Onhook Threshold.

If you are using ata then try to find something like that.
If you are using ip phones never happens to me such behavior with ip phones.

Bye
John
 

tolengo

Joined
Oct 31, 2008
Messages
117
Likes
0
Points
0
#9
I'm having the same issue with grandstream 24 FXS gateway.

How did you solve that?

what do you mean with: "The solution was by changing the Onhook Threshold"

Could you tell me what I have to change in the GW configuration?

Thank you.
 

johnme

Joined
Nov 28, 2008
Messages
148
Likes
0
Points
0
#10
Hello and sorry for the delay.

In gs handy tone 386 in advanced settings tab, there is a setting "Onhook Threshold" there is a drop down menu and i have as a selection "600ms" and it works fine in my situation.

I dont have 24ports gs but i beleive if you make a search you will find the "Onhook Threshold" and try to find the best setting for you.

Bye
John
 

Members online

No members online now.

Latest posts

Forum statistics

Threads
30,902
Messages
130,886
Members
17,563
Latest member
dineshr
Top