Endpoints on Ethernet 1

howwhi

Joined
Jun 11, 2009
Messages
25
Likes
0
Points
0
#1
Many thanks in advance.

I am attempting to configure Elastix 1.5.2 on a whitebox P4 2.4gHz that has two NICs. Connections to the internet are via ethernet 0 (192.168.222.0/24) and the SIP endpoints are on ethernet 1 (10.10.10.0/24). Both networks appear in the System>Network tab. The Elastix server is the gateway/firewall for the Ethernet 1 network and serves DHCP to that network. I did have to configure dhcpd externally from Elastix which may be a clue :huh:

Every time I try to Endpoint Scan within the PBX tab, the only network presented is Ethernet 0, 192.168.222.0. When I attempt to override with 10.10.10.0, I get the error message Invalid format in Parameter: endpoint_mask. I also ventured into Unembedded freePBX and found no reference to, or any configuration point for more than one network.

Directions out of the roundabout I stumbled into appreciated.
 

dicko

Joined
Oct 24, 2008
Messages
4,099
Likes
0
Points
0
#2
Just to confirm,
You did replace the original network (192.168.222.0/24) with 10.10.10.0/24 and not just 10.10.10.0 in the box?
 

howwhi

Joined
Jun 11, 2009
Messages
25
Likes
0
Points
0
#3
Thank you for your post,

No network replaced. On the System>Network tab, Ethernet Interfaces List - both networks appear
Ethernet 0 - Static - 192.168.222.91 - 255.255.255.0 - correct MAC -- Connected
Ethernet 1 - Static - 10.10.10.1 - 255.255.255.0 - correct MAC -- Connected

Does your question imply that Endpoint Scan may only run against Ethernet 0??
 

dicko

Joined
Oct 24, 2008
Messages
4,099
Likes
0
Points
0
#4
Not at all,

,
Every time I try to Endpoint Scan within the PBX tab, the only network presented is Ethernet 0, 192.168.222.0. When I attempt to override with 10.10.10.0, I get the error message Invalid format in Parameter: endpoint_mask.


You state explicitly "the only network presented is Ethernet 0, 192.168.222.0" and that you overide with 10.10.10.0

I'm stating explicitly that the network that was originally presented was 192.168.222.0/24 and should be replaced with 10.10.10.0/24 (or any network you care to scan). The underlying process (nmap) mostly doesn't care which interface the network is bound to it just reports what it sees when it scans that network.
(The /24 thingy is the subnet "mask" (same as 255.255.255.0) and is needed to describe a network, 10.10.10.0 is just an ip address.)
 

howwhi

Joined
Jun 11, 2009
Messages
25
Likes
0
Points
0
#5
SHAZZZZAMM!!

TNX, Dicko! I was missing the "/24"

Have a good weekend :)
 

dicko

Joined
Oct 24, 2008
Messages
4,099
Likes
0
Points
0
#6
You're welcome, and BTW Welcome!

I hope you enjoy, learn and hopefully contribute to our fora.
 

Members online

No members online now.

Latest posts

Forum statistics

Threads
30,902
Messages
130,886
Members
17,563
Latest member
dineshr
Top