Endpoint Manager

rdsousa

Joined
Jun 8, 2007
Messages
6
Likes
0
Points
0
#1
Try to integrate any kind of "Endpoint Manager" for the phones!

Thanks<br><br>Post edited by: rdsousa, at: 2007/06/13 18:44
 

cowboy47

Joined
Jun 14, 2007
Messages
276
Likes
0
Points
0
#2
Any word on the possibility of this being integrated. I know others have expressed interest and I have posted in other threads asking about the possibility of using the endpoint manager that is used in Trixbox.

C
 

scotth

Joined
Aug 21, 2007
Messages
10
Likes
0
Points
0
#3
I am currently working on writing a php module that will emulate the endpoint manager of Trixbox. Initially it will only be for Cisco Phones (this is what I am using) but will work in the others as time allows.

As I am not a pure developer, it will be a hack but at least it is a start. I will be looking for feedback once it is ready and how to best package it to work with the "load modules" feature.

Has anyone developed modules and could give me some hints on how best to go about it?
 

cowboy47

Joined
Jun 14, 2007
Messages
276
Likes
0
Points
0
#4
I would really be interested in this. Especially since I am struggling with getting some 7916 phones.

Are you close to testing?

C
 

scotth

Joined
Aug 21, 2007
Messages
10
Likes
0
Points
0
#5
Not really sure. I just started on it late last week so it may be a little bit. Please feel free to check up at any time. I will keep you posted.
 

cowboy47

Joined
Jun 14, 2007
Messages
276
Likes
0
Points
0
#6

adminad

Joined
Apr 29, 2010
Messages
150
Likes
0
Points
0
#7
We're working on this feature now. I hope it will be available in the 0.9 version.
 

Members online

No members online now.

Latest posts

Forum statistics

Threads
30,902
Messages
130,887
Members
17,566
Latest member
Fpino
Top