Endpoint Discovery Problem With Eyebeam softphone

mhdganji

Joined
Sep 16, 2010
Messages
4
Likes
0
Points
0
#1
Hi !
I'm Using Elastix 2
Connection Between Computers With Eyebeam softphone and Elastix Server is Completely OK.
No Firewal. No Port Blocking ..
But Endpoint Discovery Can not Find These Soft phones.

I Heard a Guy Said This Feature Just Works with Real IP-Phones.
Is That Right Or Maybe There is Another Problem ?

Thanks ! :)
 

dicko

Joined
Oct 24, 2008
Messages
4,099
Likes
0
Points
0
#2
That is true, there is no way to "provision" a soft-phone, that process provides a tftp config file for some hardware phones, you will have to do the provisioning yourself on soft-phones.
 

mhdganji

Joined
Sep 16, 2010
Messages
4
Likes
0
Points
0
#3
Thanks So Much !
I Have A Lot of Other Questions
I Hope You And Other Guys Help me With Them (Like U did So Soon About This Post)
 

dicko

Joined
Oct 24, 2008
Messages
4,099
Likes
0
Points
0
#4
Ask away mhdganji and welcome, but please use the search box above first, most questions have already been asked ;)
 

mhdganji

Joined
Sep 16, 2010
Messages
4
Likes
0
Points
0
#5
Thanks !
I Will Do The Search But As I Did not Find Any Thread About Eyebeam, Thought That Its Problems Have not Been Discussed
Thanks Again
 

dicko

Joined
Oct 24, 2008
Messages
4,099
Likes
0
Points
0
#6
Did you see at the top of the page here the box that says "search forum"?

Did you try typing in "eyebeam" ?

I did, and got 36 results, including yours :) maybe you typed it wrong?

( I bet it's 37 by now)
 

Members online

No members online now.

Latest posts

Forum statistics

Threads
30,898
Messages
130,879
Members
17,560
Latest member
manuelc
Top