Endpoint configuration

Discussion in 'General' started by rakem, Oct 22, 2008.

  1. rakem

    Joined:
    Oct 22, 2008
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    Hello,

    First post here, been testing Elastic for the last few days and I'm pretty happy with it so far!

    Just got one little issue. Under the PBX > endpoint configuration tab I have the IP Phones that have i have setup. In the 'User Extension' drop down i select the user whom the extension belongs to. When i click set however the page reloads and the User Extension just goes back to 'Unselected'

    There is also nothing to select under the Phone Type drop down menu.

    I have tried used IE and Firefox but get the same issue with both. Is this something that needs to be set? Any ideas why i can't?

    I'm using Thompson ST2030 IP Phone

    Thanks!
     
  2. Gwayne

    Joined:
    Jul 31, 2008
    Messages:
    19
    Likes Received:
    0
    First question ;)

    What version of Elastix and browser :)
     
  3. nachogomez

    Joined:
    Sep 11, 2008
    Messages:
    65
    Likes Received:
    0
    Maybe your phone is not supported yet for endpoint configuration, I'm not sure what phones support Elastix for this function.

    There is a thread of this Forum where people are sending MAC address of different devices in order to add it for future support on this module.
     
  4. nachogomez

    Joined:
    Sep 11, 2008
    Messages:
    65
    Likes Received:
    0
    rakem, go to the "endpoint_configuration : Problem recognition" thread of this forum, there is your explanation.

    Nacho
     
  5. Gwayne

    Joined:
    Jul 31, 2008
    Messages:
    19
    Likes Received:
    0
    My problem is more that I want the configuration of my vlan in my configs and not that of eth0 :)
     

Share This Page