endpoint conf not working 1.3stable aastra 57i

Joined
May 2, 2008
Messages
30
Points
0
All

Have Elastix 1.3 stable

70 aastra 57i with latest update for Nov 08

14 aastra 57iCT with latest update for Nov 08

I can scan the network and see all the phones MAC and IP addresses ( 192.168.1.0/24 )

The config server in the aastra(s) is set to the Elastix ip address 192.168.1.245

I have tried with the tftp server path with nothing in the aastra config setup.

I have tried with the tftp server path as /tftpboot in the aastra config setup.

I have tried with the tftp server patha as /tftpboot/ in the aastra config setup.

I select the extension I need to assign. I select the type of phone. I then check the set box and apply.

The message comes back that the extension was config without a problem. The new config file is written to the /tftpboot directory in the format MACaddress.cfg

When I reboot the phone, it never downloads the new config.cfg from the elastix tftp server.

Any hints what I am doing wrong?

Thanks

John J. Senay
 
Joined
Dec 16, 2008
Messages
6
Points
0
endpoint conf not working for CISCO Phones...

Hi All...

I have installed 3 Cisco 7940's on my network. However, when I tell TRIXBOX to go and find them, it comes back with none of them found.

I have tried to run Cisco-Setup and and Setup-Cicso but it doesn't like either. Have I missed something?

I copied the /tftpboot folder contents from a different installation to the /tftpboot folder on my elastix server but it still doesn't seem to find them.

Any help would be greatly appreciated.

Thanks.

Andrew
 
Joined
Dec 3, 2007
Messages
8,069
Points
88
Re:endpoint conf not working for CISCO Phones...

Hi.

I'm back. ;)

What's elastix version?
If you go to "Terminal Configuration" menu.
Normally, you can scan every LAN, and your Cisco extensions will appear with MAC address!

Isn't it?
 
Joined
May 2, 2008
Messages
30
Points
0
Re:endpoint conf not working for CISCO Phones...

danardf

Your karma never left. I can see all the phones and it writes the config files out but the aastra's never download the new mac.f files.

What do I need to do?

Thanks

voipdog
 
Joined
Dec 3, 2007
Messages
8,069
Points
88
Re:endpoint conf not working for CISCO Phones...

Ok.
i don't but, I think that, maybe, there is some configuration for downloading this config.
FTP or TFTP server and the directory.

If you want, you can give me your config file Aastra. (MacAdr.cfg).

Send me into a mail to: franckd (A.t) agmp point org

I want to see this config type.
( I don't know the Aastra phones, but I try to help you :huh: )
 
Joined
May 14, 2007
Messages
1,454
Points
0
Re:endpoint conf not working for CISCO Phones...

danardf said:
Hi.

I'm back. ;)
Good to have you back :). Hope you enjoy your vacations.

Rafael
 
Joined
Dec 16, 2008
Messages
6
Points
0
Re:endpoint conf not working for CISCO Phones...

When I look in the Endpoint Configuration Menu, and do a scan of my network, the Cisco Phones do not show up. The Grandstream and the SNOM phone show up no problem. I know in TRIXBOX you have to run Setup - Cisco to create the default files. When I try to do this in ELASTIX it tells me there is no such file name.

Any suggestions?
 
Joined
Dec 3, 2007
Messages
8,069
Points
88
Re:endpoint conf not working for CISCO Phones...

Yes... maybe the MAC address Cisco's aren't into the table from database.

Look at this post: ;)
 

Members online

Latest posts

Forum statistics

Threads
30,989
Messages
131,102
Members
17,716
Latest member
Orbit114
Top