Elastix with Broadvoice Problem HELP

armandomuniz

Hi Guys
I'm a newbie and have made a mistake some were I can call out and recieve calls but there is no voice I'm sure its something I'm missing but I have been on it since 2am and gettinga little tired I wanted to figure it out on my own but I need help from the experts what would cause no audio on each side?

Armando Muniz

dwells

Q: Has any calls worked for you? Always dead air?

A: I would suggest first looking at NAT settings in your router. You may need to poke holes to allow UDP traffic (10000:20000) TCP (5060) there are others but I beleive these ports/ranges should allow two way voice. If you are tunking with IAX2 Proto you may also need UDP (4569).

I found this for you:
http://www.voip-info.org/wiki/index.php ... wall+rules

Can you call another local extension? Does it work?

-dwellsy

armandomuniz

I got it working using the ip address of the elastix box instead of going out to the internet using X lite if I configure X lite to use my 192.168.1.254 for domain instead of XXX.dyndns.com it works that tells me you are correct and its a firewall issue. Can you please tell me what if you see wrong

Thank you for the great set of eyes to the problem

Armando Muniz

dwells

From the screenshot I see a few concerns.

That's fine to use port range forwarding, however I don't see what protocols you are selecting? TCP/UDP/BOTH are common selections.

You are also opening a wider range than neccessary. I'm assuming that you are naming PBX(0-5)as entries not that you have 6 servers running, renaming these so you know what they are for may help for reference. Here's what I mean.

SIP - 5060 to 5061 - TCP - IPADDY - ENABLED
IAX2 - 4569 to 4569 - UDP - IPADDY - ENABLED
RTP - 10000 to 20000 - UDP - IPADDY - ENABLED
HTTP - 80 to 80 - TCP - IPADDY - ENABLED
HTTPS - 443 to 443 - TCP IPADDY - ENABLED
WEBMIN - 10000 to 10000 - TCP - IPADDY - ENABLED
SSH - 22 to 22 - TCP - IPADDY - ENABLED (if you use WINSCP/Putty)