Elastix web interface

Discussion in 'General' started by amit, Sep 12, 2009.

  1. amit

    Joined:
    Sep 12, 2009
    Messages:
    22
    Likes Received:
    0
    Hi All,

    I want to customize the web interface of Elastix, for this any-body suggest me that how can i start? And how should i configured Elastix code?

    Regards,
    Amit
     
  2. haamed

    Joined:
    Jul 23, 2007
    Messages:
    251
    Likes Received:
    0
    Hi amit,
    you need to edit 2 sqlite3 files in /var/www/db : menu.db and acl.db .
    working with them is very easy.
    for editing existing menus, you just need edit menu.db but if you want add a new menu at first add record to menu.db and then acl.db,
    for editing .db file you can use Firefox add-ons "SQLite manager",
    and for easier way you can use ramoncio's script to add menu, you can find it here:
    http://www.elastix.org/index.php?option=com_fireboard&Itemid=55&func=view&catid=5&id=13927#13970


    Good LuckB)
     
  3. amit

    Joined:
    Sep 12, 2009
    Messages:
    22
    Likes Received:
    0
    Hi All,

    When i was download elastix code (GUI part) version 1.5 and configured to my development environment. But when I run this code then in the home page I see the "Elastix 0.9 alpha" :angry:

    Any body tell me, the reason of this problem.

    Regards,
    Amit
     
  4. kareem

    Joined:
    Dec 9, 2009
    Messages:
    77
    Likes Received:
    0
    Thank Haamed you really helped me
     
  5. ashtar

    Joined:
    Nov 28, 2010
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    Hello
    If I want to load web page of elastix in the server station, what instruction I must use to see the "http://<IP ADDress of elastix-host>" on elastix installed server?
    Also I want to modify the web interface and have my own logo with simple environment and less tabs.
    A hint would be appreciated
     

Share This Page