Elastix v1.6.0 install notes

Discussion in 'General' started by apmuthu, Nov 28, 2010.

  1. apmuthu

    Joined:
    Aug 1, 2009
    Messages:
    60
    Likes Received:
    0
    Hardware Used:
    ASUS P5Q Turbo
    CPU Intel E7500
    4 GB DDR2 RAM
    1 TB HDD
    AGP NVidia Graphics
    Onboard Atheros AR8121 NIC (Gigabit)

    Elastix-1.6.0-i386-bin-29Oct2009.iso

    Installs OK.

    NIC not recognised.
    Compiled driver from attached file.

    Changed elastix repo to repo-es.elastix.org
    Did a Yum Update from console - 324 MB / 260+ packages updated

    GUI shows Elastix v1.6.2-26
    Updates all packages in unembedded FreePBX in the v2.5 range.

    The contents of the /var/www/html/recordings folder wiped out except for includes/main.conf.php

    Uploaded the recordings folder from base install.

    It Works! http://forum.elastix.org/old_files/AtherosAR8121Driver.zip
     
  2. apmuthu

    Joined:
    Aug 1, 2009
    Messages:
    60
    Likes Received:
    0
    I unpacked the driver attached in the previous post in this thread into the /root folder as /root/l1e-l2e.

    I then executed the a script ./atherosAR8121 after giving it execute permissions for root user. The said file contents are:
    Code:
    #!/bin/bash
    #
    echo
    echo
    echo "Atheros Attansic AR8121 NIC Driver Installation"
    echo "Place the driver in the '/root' folder as 'l1e-l2e'"
    echo
    echo
    cd /root/l1e-l2e/src
    KBUILD_NOPEDANTIC=1 make
    KBUILD_NOPEDANTIC=1 make install
    KERNELVERSION=`uname -r`
    cd /lib/modules/${KERNELVERSION}/kernel/drivers/net/atl1e
    ls -al
    insmod ./at1le.ko
    echo
    echo
    echo "Done!"
    echo
    echo
    
    Beware that this needs to be done once every time the kernel gets updated after booting into the new kernel (edit /boot/grub/grub.conf as needed).

    I aso found it useful to install screen and nano - they should have been included by default!
    Code:
    yum install screen nano
     
  3. apmuthu

    Joined:
    Aug 1, 2009
    Messages:
    60
    Likes Received:
    0
    If we use a vtigercrm database named anything other than vtigercrm503, then the backup_restore module's index.php file needs to be edited to replace 8 instances of the vtigercrm503 with the name of your database.
     
  4. msc-csi

    Joined:
    Mar 16, 2011
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    Done all written her and the nic stil does not work. Help please!!!!!
     

Share This Page