Elastix OpenR2

daviramos

Joined
Jul 8, 2008
Messages
7
Likes
0
Points
0
#1
I am testing the Elastix with OpenR2 and have obtained good results. MFC/R2 Brazil.:cheer:

http://libopenr2.org/
 

moy

Joined
Nov 20, 2007
Messages
3
Likes
0
Points
0
#2
That's good news :)

If you have any issues with the R2 installation just let me know.
 

gcobrasil

Joined
Nov 10, 2008
Messages
1
Likes
0
Points
0
#3
Hi Daviramos,

Please, i need your help... you have any docs step by step about this installation?? My Elastix installation it's OK, but i can be install the libopenr2. thanks for your help.
:woohoo:
Gco - Brasil
 

daviramos

Joined
Jul 8, 2008
Messages
7
Likes
0
Points
0
#4

Juanphy

Joined
Jul 31, 2008
Messages
13
Likes
0
Points
0
#5
Hello,

I'm having some issues installing OpenR2 on my 1.3 Elastix, here's my problem when I do make:

cd . && /bin/sh /usr/src/openr2-1.0.0/missing --run automake-1.9 --foreign
src/Makefile.am:10: Libtool library used but `LIBTOOL' is undefined
src/Makefile.am:10:
src/Makefile.am:10: The usual way to define `LIBTOOL' is to add `AC_PROG_LIBTOOL'
src/Makefile.am:10: to `configure.in' and run `aclocal' and `autoconf' again.
src/Makefile.am: required file `./compile' not found
make: *** [Makefile.in] Error 1
It seems to be related to automake but it's already installed by default on my elastix distribution.

Has anyone seen this before?

I would appreciate any help (even in portuguese, spanish, french...) Thank's!
 

maui_esq

Joined
Mar 15, 2009
Messages
4
Likes
0
Points
0
#6
sir

can you help me. with openr2

Chan Variant Max ANI Max DNIS ANI First Immediate Accept TxCAS RXCAS
1 PH 20 20 No No IDLE 0x00
2 PH 20 20 No No IDLE 0x00
3 PH 20 20 No No IDLE 0x00
4 PH 20 20 No No IDLE 0x00
5 PH 20 20 No No IDLE 0x00
6 PH 20 20 No No IDLE 0x00
7 PH 20 20 No No IDLE 0x00
8 PH 20 20 No No IDLE 0x00
9 PH 20 20 No No IDLE 0x00
10 PH 20 20 No No IDLE 0x00
11 PH 20 20 No No IDLE 0x00
12 PH 20 20 No No IDLE 0x00
13 PH 20 20 No No IDLE 0x00
14 PH 20 20 No No IDLE 0x00
15 PH 20 20 No No IDLE 0x00

my asterisk is not recieving any calls from pstn

thanks;
 

rafael

Joined
May 14, 2007
Messages
1,454
Likes
1
Points
0
#7
Hi guys,

just to let you know that Elastix 1.5.x has native support for r2 with libopenr2

Regards,

Rafael
 

leoman70

Joined
Mar 22, 2009
Messages
6
Likes
0
Points
0
#8
How can i activate openr2 on Elastix 1.5 64bit. It seems the default chan_dahdi.so installed came from the .iso does not support openr2. Do I need to follow the guide on how to install openr2.
 

a_villacis

Joined
Jun 2, 2008
Messages
36
Likes
0
Points
0
#9
See: http://bugs.elastix.org/view.php?id=93

What happened is that the 64-bit rpmbuilder was prepared from the ground-up and I did not realize that asterisk requires autoconf-2.60 or higher and centos ships 2.59. Therefore the openr2 patch was not being integrated correctly and therefore not built. The same happened with 32-bits asterisk (bug #93) when attempting to rebuild a 32-bit rpmbuilder.
 

leoman70

Joined
Mar 22, 2009
Messages
6
Likes
0
Points
0
#10
I downloaded and installed the autoconf ver 2.60 and do "yum install asterisk asterisk-devel" and MFCR2/openr2 is already included. I dont know if the autoconf or updated asterisk solve my problem. Anyway my mfcr2 with elastix here in the Philippines is working properly.
 

mymtcs

Joined
Sep 15, 2009
Messages
9
Likes
0
Points
0
#11
I am from philippines also, i am able to tandem my openr2 to NEC Pbx, local to local call is working but for national inbound, its not working. Example: PLDT R2 OUT---> TELCO R2 IN---> TELCO R2 OUT---> ASTERISK R2 IN..., Can you help me??? can i get in touch with you here in our country??? thanks
 

maui_esq

Joined
Mar 15, 2009
Messages
4
Likes
0
Points
0
#12
Hi bro,

Did you configure your dahdi_conf . kindly post it here. My OpenR2 is now working fine both local( sip-Sip) , going to E1 channels (NDD globe, smart , pldt) and international.
 

jessie

Joined
Sep 17, 2008
Messages
124
Likes
0
Points
0
#13
Hello guys,

It's good to see Filipino around here in Elastix forum... sana makabuo tayo ng sort of "Samahan ng mga Pinoy sa Elastix".

Mabuhay Elastix!!!
 

mymtcs

Joined
Sep 15, 2009
Messages
9
Likes
0
Points
0
#14
Bro, working na yung Incoming at Outgoing ko sa OPENR2, ka tandem ko ay NEC7400, kaso bro bakit kaya wala akong Outgoing ANI or Caller ID pag dumaan sa PLDT or GLOBE, pero may caller id ako sa Local to Local, anu kaya problema bro?
 

mymtcs

Joined
Sep 15, 2009
Messages
9
Likes
0
Points
0
#15
Mas maganda bro, Mabuhay
 

mymtcs

Joined
Sep 15, 2009
Messages
9
Likes
0
Points
0
#16
Bro, na config ko na ang chan_dahdi.conf, OK na bro, merun na ako incoming at outgoing, ang ka tandem ko ay NEC7400. Kaso ang problema ko ngaun bro ay wala ang ANI pag dumaan ng E1 R2 via PLDT or Globe, pero sa Local to Local merun naman? anu kaya problema bro? by the way, ito pala ym ko "mymtcs@yahoo.com", thanks bro.
 

valhalla

Joined
Oct 8, 2010
Messages
1
Likes
0
Points
0
#17
did you check your chan_dahdi.conf? need to enable usecallerid=yes
However, I encountered this if the caller is from pldt and your provider is globe, it won't show the caller id.
 

terong7

Joined
Feb 16, 2011
Messages
4
Likes
0
Points
0
#18
fixed after recompiling AX1600 driver..
thsnks..
 

Members online

No members online now.

Latest posts

Forum statistics

Threads
30,902
Messages
130,887
Members
17,566
Latest member
Fpino
Top