Elastix OpenR2

Discussion in 'General' started by daviramos, Jul 26, 2008.

  1. daviramos

    Joined:
    Jul 8, 2008
    Messages:
    7
    Likes Received:
    0
    I am testing the Elastix with OpenR2 and have obtained good results. MFC/R2 Brazil.:cheer:

    http://libopenr2.org/
     
  2. moy

    moy

    Joined:
    Nov 20, 2007
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    That's good news :)

    If you have any issues with the R2 installation just let me know.
     
  3. gcobrasil

    Joined:
    Nov 10, 2008
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    Hi Daviramos,

    Please, i need your help... you have any docs step by step about this installation?? My Elastix installation it's OK, but i can be install the libopenr2. thanks for your help.
    :woohoo:
    Gco - Brasil
     
  4. daviramos

    Joined:
    Jul 8, 2008
    Messages:
    7
    Likes Received:
    0
  5. Juanphy

    Joined:
    Jul 31, 2008
    Messages:
    13
    Likes Received:
    0
    Hello,

    I'm having some issues installing OpenR2 on my 1.3 Elastix, here's my problem when I do make:

    It seems to be related to automake but it's already installed by default on my elastix distribution.

    Has anyone seen this before?

    I would appreciate any help (even in portuguese, spanish, french...) Thank's!
     
  6. maui_esq

    Joined:
    Mar 15, 2009
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    sir

    can you help me. with openr2

    Chan Variant Max ANI Max DNIS ANI First Immediate Accept TxCAS RXCAS
    1 PH 20 20 No No IDLE 0x00
    2 PH 20 20 No No IDLE 0x00
    3 PH 20 20 No No IDLE 0x00
    4 PH 20 20 No No IDLE 0x00
    5 PH 20 20 No No IDLE 0x00
    6 PH 20 20 No No IDLE 0x00
    7 PH 20 20 No No IDLE 0x00
    8 PH 20 20 No No IDLE 0x00
    9 PH 20 20 No No IDLE 0x00
    10 PH 20 20 No No IDLE 0x00
    11 PH 20 20 No No IDLE 0x00
    12 PH 20 20 No No IDLE 0x00
    13 PH 20 20 No No IDLE 0x00
    14 PH 20 20 No No IDLE 0x00
    15 PH 20 20 No No IDLE 0x00

    my asterisk is not recieving any calls from pstn

    thanks;
     
  7. rafael

    Joined:
    May 14, 2007
    Messages:
    1,454
    Likes Received:
    1
    Hi guys,

    just to let you know that Elastix 1.5.x has native support for r2 with libopenr2

    Regards,

    Rafael
     
  8. leoman70

    Joined:
    Mar 22, 2009
    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    0
    How can i activate openr2 on Elastix 1.5 64bit. It seems the default chan_dahdi.so installed came from the .iso does not support openr2. Do I need to follow the guide on how to install openr2.
     
  9. a_villacis

    Joined:
    Jun 2, 2008
    Messages:
    36
    Likes Received:
    0
    See: http://bugs.elastix.org/view.php?id=93

    What happened is that the 64-bit rpmbuilder was prepared from the ground-up and I did not realize that asterisk requires autoconf-2.60 or higher and centos ships 2.59. Therefore the openr2 patch was not being integrated correctly and therefore not built. The same happened with 32-bits asterisk (bug #93) when attempting to rebuild a 32-bit rpmbuilder.
     
  10. leoman70

    Joined:
    Mar 22, 2009
    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    0
    I downloaded and installed the autoconf ver 2.60 and do "yum install asterisk asterisk-devel" and MFCR2/openr2 is already included. I dont know if the autoconf or updated asterisk solve my problem. Anyway my mfcr2 with elastix here in the Philippines is working properly.
     
  11. mymtcs

    Joined:
    Sep 15, 2009
    Messages:
    9
    Likes Received:
    0
    I am from philippines also, i am able to tandem my openr2 to NEC Pbx, local to local call is working but for national inbound, its not working. Example: PLDT R2 OUT---> TELCO R2 IN---> TELCO R2 OUT---> ASTERISK R2 IN..., Can you help me??? can i get in touch with you here in our country??? thanks
     
  12. maui_esq

    Joined:
    Mar 15, 2009
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    Hi bro,

    Did you configure your dahdi_conf . kindly post it here. My OpenR2 is now working fine both local( sip-Sip) , going to E1 channels (NDD globe, smart , pldt) and international.
     
  13. jessie

    Joined:
    Sep 17, 2008
    Messages:
    124
    Likes Received:
    0
    Hello guys,

    It's good to see Filipino around here in Elastix forum... sana makabuo tayo ng sort of "Samahan ng mga Pinoy sa Elastix".

    Mabuhay Elastix!!!
     
  14. mymtcs

    Joined:
    Sep 15, 2009
    Messages:
    9
    Likes Received:
    0
    Bro, working na yung Incoming at Outgoing ko sa OPENR2, ka tandem ko ay NEC7400, kaso bro bakit kaya wala akong Outgoing ANI or Caller ID pag dumaan sa PLDT or GLOBE, pero may caller id ako sa Local to Local, anu kaya problema bro?
     
  15. mymtcs

    Joined:
    Sep 15, 2009
    Messages:
    9
    Likes Received:
    0
    Mas maganda bro, Mabuhay
     
  16. mymtcs

    Joined:
    Sep 15, 2009
    Messages:
    9
    Likes Received:
    0
    Bro, na config ko na ang chan_dahdi.conf, OK na bro, merun na ako incoming at outgoing, ang ka tandem ko ay NEC7400. Kaso ang problema ko ngaun bro ay wala ang ANI pag dumaan ng E1 R2 via PLDT or Globe, pero sa Local to Local merun naman? anu kaya problema bro? by the way, ito pala ym ko "mymtcs@yahoo.com", thanks bro.
     
  17. valhalla

    Joined:
    Oct 8, 2010
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    did you check your chan_dahdi.conf? need to enable usecallerid=yes
    However, I encountered this if the caller is from pldt and your provider is globe, it won't show the caller id.
     
  18. terong7

    Joined:
    Feb 16, 2011
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    fixed after recompiling AX1600 driver..
    thsnks..
     

Share This Page