Elastix Node from two trunks

Discussion in 'General' started by MaiKeLNai, Mar 7, 2011.

  1. MaiKeLNai

    Joined:
    Feb 28, 2011
    Messages:
    31
    Likes Received:
    0
    Hi guys,

    I don´t know if this is the right place to post this issue, so sorry if it isnt.

    I´m new with Asterisk and I have a question because I´m trying to comunicate a videoconference server and a Ericsson PBX using an Elastix server as a node. I´ve create a SIP trunk to the videoconference and ooh323 trunk to the Ericsson PBX. Both trunks are working fine.

    My question is if I have to configure something else in each trunk to comunicate Ericsson client between videoconference clients, because I only have set the outgoing setting and the outbound routes for each trunk but nothing else and it´s not working.

    Thanks for ur help,
     
  2. fmvillares

    Joined:
    Sep 8, 2007
    Messages:
    1,785
    Likes Received:
    0
    video over h323 does not work and will not work as ooh323 does not support those functions and h323 is deprecated since many yeas ago.
    To have full interop u need to have truxnks 1 route or more assgined to that traunks and then inbound routes.
    Elastix without tears book and voip-info.org are the best options to seek for tutorials and tips.
     
  3. MaiKeLNai

    Joined:
    Feb 28, 2011
    Messages:
    31
    Likes Received:
    0
    Thank you very much for your answer,

    I´m not trying to set an h323 trunk for video callings, I´m doing this trunk cos the Ericsson PBX doesn´t support SIP in the cheapest version. So I´m just trying to connect with the videoconference server using an audio call. I´ve read Elastix without tears and I haven´t found anything similar to my case. My question is that if I can convert using Elastix a h323 call to a SIP call from one trunk to another trunk.

    Thank you very much,
     
  4. fmvillares

    Joined:
    Sep 8, 2007
    Messages:
    1,785
    Likes Received:
    0
    maybe if your ericcson h323 stack can connect to asterisk you could create a bridge..look into the serach engine and voip-info.org for ooh323 legacy integration but remember not to have many hopes as h323 support for asterisk is nearly at 0 since 2007
     

Share This Page