Elastix IVR Breakout

KyleNesium

Joined
Aug 19, 2010
Messages
4
Likes
0
Points
0
#1
I am currently running Elastix 1.6-12 with my PBX system and i am having trouble with people phoning in with pules dial phones and not being able to select an option in the menu, because it only responds to tone dial.

I was thinking of creating an IVR Breakout Menu which will automatically send the caller to an extension (Switchboard) if no option is dialed in the original Menu.

I am still struggling with this and would like to know if anyone here could shed some light on the matter.

Thanks

Kyle

Elastix noob (-_-)
 

Awesomo

Joined
Nov 5, 2009
Messages
32
Likes
0
Points
0
#2
Check "loop before t-dest" on the ivr menu. I usually set the menu to loop twice before timing out (you may want it to only loop once).

Then where you set your destinations, instead of typing 1-9, type a t

When no button's are pressed, it will send the called to whatever is specified next to the t
 

KyleNesium

Joined
Aug 19, 2010
Messages
4
Likes
0
Points
0
#3
I have the following options

Loop before t-dest (which has a check box)
Timeout Message ( Can only select an option)

there are no options to " set your destinations, instead of typing 1-9, type a t"

I can only select a timeout message option in the drop down list.

Kyle

Elastix noob (-_-)
 

Awesomo

Joined
Nov 5, 2009
Messages
32
Likes
0
Points
0
#4
Wow these forums are buggy. It complained my picture was too big, then posted the text anyways. On top of timing out all the time, these forums are getting quite annoying.
 

Awesomo

Joined
Nov 5, 2009
Messages
32
Likes
0
Points
0
#5

KyleNesium

Joined
Aug 19, 2010
Messages
4
Likes
0
Points
0
#6
Thanks Awesomo!

You have been a great Help! :)

Kyle

Elastix noob (-_-)
 

Members online

No members online now.

Latest posts

Forum statistics

Threads
30,902
Messages
130,887
Members
17,565
Latest member
omarmenichetti
Top