Elastix + Cisco Callmanager 4

Discussion in 'General' started by agenovez, Jun 19, 2009.

  1. agenovez

    Joined:
    Jun 29, 2007
    Messages:
    10
    Likes Received:
    0
    Hi Folks, I am tired to install, but I learned a lot, here is my problem:

    I followed the steps from this page:

    http://www.hurdman.net/mirror/voip-info ... ion-2.html

    Everything I put on sip_custom.conf and extensions_custom.conf

    One trick I learned, this is very important


    [callman01]
    type=friend
    host=192.168.10.10
    disallow=all
    allow=ulaw
    allow=alaw
    nat=no
    canreinvite=yes
    qualify=yes
    context=from-internal (this is veryyyy important!!!)

    I managed to make the link active:

    elastix*CLI> sip show peers
    Name/username Host Dyn Nat ACL Port Status
    1001/1001 172.40.22.246 D N 61973 OK (3 ms)
    callman01 192.168.10.10 5060 OK (11 ms)
    2 sip peers [Monitored: 2 online, 0 offline Unmonitored: 0 online, 0 offline]
    elastix*CLI>


    But when I try to make calls it says

    -- Executing [100@from-internal:1] Macro("SIP/1001-091ad010", "dialout-callmanager|100") in new stack
    -- Executing [s@macro-dialout-callmanager:1] ChanIsAvail("SIP/1001-091ad010", "SIP/callman01") in new stack
    == Spawn extension (macro-dialout-callmanager, s, 2) exited non-zero on 'SIP/1001-091ad010' in macro 'dialout-callmanager'
    == Spawn extension (from-internal, 100, 1) exited non-zero on 'SIP/1001-091ad010'
    -- Executing [h@from-internal:1] Macro("SIP/1001-091ad010", "hangupcall") in new stack
    -- Executing [s@macro-hangupcall:1] ResetCDR("SIP/1001-091ad010", "w") in new stack
    -- Executing [s@macro-hangupcall:2] NoCDR("SIP/1001-091ad010", "") in new stack
    -- Executing [s@macro-hangupcall:3] GotoIf("SIP/1001-091ad010", "1?skiprg") in new stack
    -- Goto (macro-hangupcall,s,6)
    -- Executing [s@macro-hangupcall:6] GotoIf("SIP/1001-091ad010", "1?skipblkvm") in new stack
    -- Goto (macro-hangupcall,s,9)
    -- Executing [s@macro-hangupcall:9] GotoIf("SIP/1001-091ad010", "1?theend") in new stack
    -- Goto (macro-hangupcall,s,11)
    -- Executing [s@macro-hangupcall:11] Hangup("SIP/1001-091ad010", "") in new stack
    == Spawn extension (macro-hangupcall, s, 11) exited non-zero on 'SIP/1001-091ad010' in macro 'hangupcall'
    == Spawn extension (from-internal, h, 1) exited non-zero on 'SIP/1001-091ad010'

    My extension_custom.conf:

    exten => _3XXX,1,Macro(dialout-callmanager,${EXTEN})

    [macro-dialout-callmanager]
    exten => s,1,ChanIsAvail(SIP/callman01)
    exten => s,2,Cut(AVAILCHAN=AVAILCHAN,,1)
    exten => s,3,Dial(${AVAILCHAN}/${ARG1})
    exten => s,4,Hangup
    exten => s,102,Congestion



    [from-internal-custom]
    exten => _XXX,1,Macro(dialout-callmanager,${EXTEN})
    exten => _5NXXX,1,Macro(dialout-callmanager,${EXTEN})
    exten => _51NXXNXXXXXX,1,Macro(dialout-callmanager,${EXTEN})
    exten => i,1,Congestion



    exten => 1234,1,Playback(demo-congrats) ; extensions can dial 1234
    exten => 1234,2,Hangup()
    exten => h,1,Hangup()
    include => agentlogin
    include => conferences
    include => calendar-event
    include => weather-wakeup

    [agentlogin]
    exten => _*8888.,1,Set(AGENTNUMBER=${EXTEN:5})
    exten => _*8888.,n,NoOp(AgentNumber is ${AGENTNUMBER})
    exten => _*8888.,n,AgentLogin(${AGENTNUMBER})
    exten => _*8888.,n,Hangup()

    [mm-announce]
    exten => 9999,1,Set(CALLERID(name)="MMGETOUT")
    exten => 9999,n,Answer
    exten => 9999,n,Playback(conf-will-end-in)
    exten => 9999,n,Playback(digits/5)
    exten => 9999,n,Playback(minutes)
    exten => 9999,n,Hangup

    [conferences]
    ;Used by cbEnd script to play end of conference warning
    exten => 5555,1,Answer
    exten => 5555,n,Wait(3)
    exten => 5555,n,CBMysql()
    exten => 5555,n,Hangup

    [calendar-event]
    exten => _*7899,1,Answer
    exten => _*7899,2,Playback(${FILE_CALL})
    exten => _*7899,3,Wait(2)
    exten => _*7899,4,Hangup()

    [weather-wakeup]
    exten => *61,1,Answer
    exten => *61,2,AGI(nv-weather.php)
    exten => *61,3,Hangup
    exten => *62,1,Answer
    exten => *62,2,AGI(wakeup.php)
    exten => *62,3,Hangup


    Thanks for any help :)
     
  2. danardf

    Joined:
    Dec 3, 2007
    Messages:
    8,069
    Likes Received:
    12
    Hmmm.
    I did make a trunk sip between an Elastix server and a Callmanager, I haven't problem with.

    Only careful, the codec (ulaw) and the SIP (UDP) and that's all.
     
  3. agenovez

    Joined:
    Jun 29, 2007
    Messages:
    10
    Likes Received:
    0
    Finally I make it work!!, but.... this is a pain in the a**

    I now I don´t have audio :( the extension rings I pick it UP but it don´t sound anything, what can be wrong???
     
  4. agenovez

    Joined:
    Jun 29, 2007
    Messages:
    10
    Likes Received:
    0
    Thanks PAL
     
  5. agenovez

    Joined:
    Jun 29, 2007
    Messages:
    10
    Likes Received:
    0
    It Works!!! I managed to disable my computer firewall hehehe

    Now I have diferent Device Pools in my office, but it only works with One, what can I do?
     
  6. agenovez

    Joined:
    Jun 29, 2007
    Messages:
    10
    Likes Received:
    0
    Hi, finally I made it possible to make calls, but I have a problem, I don´t know if it is a codec related problem

    [​IMG]

    Please, help, I can make calls to my cisco extensions, but when I try to make a call from the cisco extensions to Elastix the call is dropped.

    Greetings
     
  7. dicko

    Joined:
    Oct 24, 2008
    Messages:
    4,099
    Likes Received:
    0
    If you use g729 (and you chose that codec on the Cisco) you need a license(s) from Digium (10 dollars each) for each connection to elastix (pass-though will work, but MOH and conferences and connections will not, ) or find some other g729 module.

    I suggest you use g711 as you do TO the manager.
     
  8. agenovez

    Joined:
    Jun 29, 2007
    Messages:
    10
    Likes Received:
    0
    Hi Thanks, that is weird, I can make calls TO the Cisco, but not from the CISCO to Elastix, it says this:

    [Jun 22 15:30:36] WARNING[3475] chan_sip.c: Maximum retries exceeded on transmission 42818d80-1df17d70-12d5-a0aa8c0@192.168.10.10 for seqno 101 (Critical Response) -- See doc/sip-retransmit.txt.
    [Jun 22 15:30:36] WARNING[3475] chan_sip.c: Hanging up call 42818d80-1df17d70-12d5-a0aa8c0@192.168.10.10 - no reply to our critical packet (see doc/sip-retransmit.txt).

    Is this the problem with the codec???
     
  9. agenovez

    Joined:
    Jun 29, 2007
    Messages:
    10
    Likes Received:
    0
    Finally I managed to make the Phorne(Phone ;)) work, It was a codec Issue, hmmm I am going to install g729 on elastix.

    Thanks for everything, I made a change here:

    /etc/asterisk/sip_general_custom.conf

    t1min=500

    Then that problem of timeout went away :)
     

Share This Page