elastix can't connect to internet.

Discussion in 'General' started by FuseIntel, Aug 13, 2009.

  1. FuseIntel

    Joined:
    Aug 6, 2009
    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    0
    I have install elastix. But problem is....

    In first time when success install. It's can connect to internet.
    After that I need to move it. I must shutdown and move to true locate.

    then, when I turn on and login again. It's can't receive dhcp ip.
    I try to setup for fix static ip, but it not work.

    please help me.

    I use HP Pavilion a6385i Home PC.
     
  2. danardf

    Joined:
    Dec 3, 2007
    Messages:
    8,069
    Likes Received:
    12
    Hi.
    Do you have put the dns and default route with the cmd system-config-network?
    Make a reboot after.

    Or if you have an IP adress, make an ifconfig to know the adress and connect you from IE with this address.
    Log you admin, and go to system, network, and modify all the parameters from these page.
     
  3. FuseIntel

    Joined:
    Aug 6, 2009
    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    0
    Yes , I have try it, but not work.

    I have setup with same this and try to reboot for check again but it not work,too.
    And elastix can't get IP Address after reboot.
    I try to fix IP to static but it can't ping to gateway or anything machine on network.
     
  4. danardf

    Joined:
    Dec 3, 2007
    Messages:
    8,069
    Likes Received:
    12
    Maybe you Eth driver is bad?
     
  5. FuseIntel

    Joined:
    Aug 6, 2009
    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    0
    Thank you for help.
    I'm try again.

    ;)
     

Share This Page