elastix as PRI Gateway

rfioravelastix

Joined
Nov 27, 2007
Messages
6
Likes
0
Points
0
#1
Hi everybody,

I need to configure elastix as PRI Gateway.

I already have an elastix 1.3 installed and running with a Digium TE410 board.
Now I need to send the incoming calls from one of the Digium
 

ramoncio

Joined
May 12, 2010
Messages
1,663
Likes
0
Points
0
#2
Create an incoming route and set the sip trunk as destination.
 

rfioravelastix

Joined
Nov 27, 2007
Messages
6
Likes
0
Points
0
#3
Hi Ramoncio,

Thank you for your help, but I'm a newbie.
I can not see that opition for an incoming route.
I'm using freePBX 2.2 and I have just:

Phonebook Directory:
Ring Groups:
Announcements:
Terminate Call:
Extensions:
Voicemail:
Custom Contexts:
Time Conditions:
IVR:

Regards
Reinaldo
 

ramoncio

Joined
May 12, 2010
Messages
1,663
Likes
0
Points
0
#4
If you have Elastix 1.3, you should have freePBX 2.4 or 2.5...
How is it you have version 2.2?
I have never seen any version of Elastix nor freePBX without incoming and outgoing routes.
If you don't have them in the main Elastix interface, try with the unembedded freePBX.
 

rfioravelastix

Joined
Nov 27, 2007
Messages
6
Likes
0
Points
0
#5
Yes, you are right. Excuse me.
I have freePBX 2.4

What I mean is that in inbound routes I just have:

Set Destination
Phonebook Directory:
Ring Groups:
Announcements:
Terminate Call:
Extensions:
Voicemail:
Custom Contexts:
Time Conditions:
IVR:

as destination to choose from. I can not see how to select an outbound route as destinatios for an inbound.

Best regards
Reinaldo
 

mattrh

Joined
Jul 15, 2008
Messages
175
Likes
0
Points
0
#6
make sure all your modules are up to date by going to:

on the left hand side look for module admin,

click it

then press Check for updates

then press Upgrade all

then press procee

then apply the changes with the bar that appears
 

rfioravelastix

Joined
Nov 27, 2007
Messages
6
Likes
0
Points
0
#7
Thanks everybody, but I can not find the way to set an outgoing trunk as inbound destination route.
I have elastix 1.3-2 and freePBX 2.4.1.2 (both has been updated a few minutes ago)

As destinations for an inbound route I only have:

Set Destination
Phonebook Directory:
Ring Groups:
Announcements:
Terminate Call:
Extensions:
Voicemail:
Custom Contexts:
Time Conditions:
IVR:

Where I must set the outbound route or outgoing trunk?

Thank you
 

dicko

Joined
Oct 24, 2008
Messages
4,099
Likes
0
Points
0
#8
I think you need to set the context of the incoming trunk to "from-internal". I use this configuration quite often for "gateway" or "inline" deployments. Just adjust your outbound trunks to suit the incoming digits. The trick is then to route the calls coming from the PBX out through the list of SIP/T(E)1 trunks, to avoid glare I set up trunks G0 and g0 as separate trunks, both refer to the (first) T(E)1 but "hunt" in different directions, and allow you to use the T(E)1 in a bidirectional fashion without looping back into themselves either way. you can expand the concept to several PRI's if you want. The beauty is you can do it backwards also, depending on your needs, i.e. make the external trunk "from-pstn" and the pbx trunk "from-internal" if you have a traditional "DID" trunk. It just takes a while to wrap your head around it.
 

Members online

No members online now.

Forum statistics

Threads
30,952
Messages
130,980
Members
17,654
Latest member
janko67
Top