Elastix and Fring .....

Discussion in 'General' started by giorgio1, Dec 12, 2008.

  1. giorgio1

    Joined:
    Dec 12, 2008
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    I've problem with my Elastix server in which I creted an extension for my cell phone with FRING. I can register with Fring to my Elastix box .. but I hear no voice calling other internal extensions (and my cell phone doesn't trasmit voice too).

    Anybody tried fring with elastix ??? And if it goes what kind of configuration used ??

    Thanks in advantage.


    Giorgio1
     
  2. odarg

    Joined:
    Nov 22, 2009
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    Hi man, I tested another softphone just like adoresoftphone, portgo, VoIP SIP, and it was very good, but with fring isn't work I think because the configuration.

    User ID@sip.com = 201@(What I have to write here)
    pas= 12345 (for example)
    Proxy= 192.168.1.1 (for example)

    Thanks for you help.
     
  3. agidi

    Joined:
    Jan 13, 2008
    Messages:
    152
    Likes Received:
    0
    I tried it and it woked.

    Try locally first, no NAT or firewall, then move to remote.
    best luck.
     
  4. adrianr85

    Joined:
    Feb 26, 2011
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    I have tested Fring with my Elastix Box and my Nokia 5530 connected
    via WIFI.
    -for User-ID (e.g. user@sip.com)
    (elastix extension@static IP address of your box)

    ex:1111@192.168.0.255
    -for Password , the password of your extension( i do not recommend a
    simple password!!!)

    ex:1111
    -for Proxy address:
    (In my case i had to use a ddns adress provided by D-Link ddns,
    because i use a NAT router, the D-Link DIR 615 model. I recommend
    to use/setup "Port Forwarding" and "Aplication Rules" in your router
    advanced settings, to allow incoming traffic to your elastix box.)

    ex:xxxxxxx.dlinkddns.com
    N.B. Even if my wifi phone and my Elastix box were connected to the
    same router i had to use my ddns address, maybe if you have a static
    IP, provided by your ISP, it works by entering your elastix box IP.
     
  5. fmvillares

    Joined:
    Sep 8, 2007
    Messages:
    1,785
    Likes Received:
    0
    fring uses a middle server to connect thats why only works when the pbx is on public internet...
    for example...fring to fring server ---- fring server ------ ASterisk IP PBX
    and only gsm codec..also this type of architecture adds 1 or 2 second really annoying delay and lag in the comms...
     
  6. samix4u

    Joined:
    Mar 31, 2008
    Messages:
    20
    Likes Received:
    0

Share This Page