Elastix 2 broken by addon "developer"

Discussion in 'General' started by westcomlimited, Feb 3, 2011.

  1. westcomlimited

    Joined:
    Dec 3, 2010
    Messages:
    14
    Likes Received:
    0
    elastix-2.0.0-57
    1GB DDR Ram running on hardware mirrored raid5 76gig scsi HDDs.

    Had been using it for months without issue.

    tried to install the Addon "Developer v2.0.0-3" using the "Addons" tab of the Elastix Gui and it downloaded and installed ok. I clicked on update after it had installed and then the GUI went to a white screen.

    Now the Elastix GUI is a white blank page with nothing on it.

    FreePBX admin still works.

    ssl_error_log

    [Thu Feb 03 14:13:59 2011] [error] [client 172.16.0.50] PHP Warning: include_once() [<a href='function.include'>function.include</a>]: Failed opening 'libs/paloSantoGraph.class.php' for inclusion (include_path='.:/usr/share/pear:/usr/share/php') in /var/www/html/modules/dashboard/index.php on line 31, referer: https://172.16.3.1/
    [Thu Feb 03 14:13:59 2011] [error] [client 172.16.0.50] PHP Warning: require_once(/var/www/html/libs/paloSantoTrunk.class.php) [<a href='function.require-once'>function.require-once</a>]: failed to open stream: No such file or directory in /var/www/html/modules/dashboard/libs/paloSantoSysInfo.class.php on line 6, referer: https://172.16.3.1/
    [Thu Feb 03 14:13:59 2011] [error] [client 172.16.0.50] PHP Fatal error: require_once() [<a href='function.require'>function.require</a>]: Failed opening required '/var/www/html/libs/paloSantoTrunk.class.php' (include_path='.:/usr/share/pear:/usr/share/php') in /var/www/html/modules/dashboard/libs/paloSantoSysInfo.class.php on line 6, referer: https://172.16.3.1/
    [Thu Feb 03 14:14:04 2011] [error] [client 172.16.0.50] PHP Warning: include_once(libs/paloSantoGraph.class.php) [<a href='function.include-once'>function.include-once</a>]: failed to open stream: No such file or directory in /var/www/html/modules/dashboard/index.php on line 31, referer: https://172.16.3.1/
    [Thu Feb 03 14:14:04 2011] [error] [client 172.16.0.50] PHP Warning: include_once() [<a href='function.include'>function.include</a>]: Failed opening 'libs/paloSantoGraph.class.php' for inclusion (include_path='.:/usr/share/pear:/usr/share/php') in /var/www/html/modules/dashboard/index.php on line 31, referer: https://172.16.3.1/
    [Thu Feb 03 14:14:04 2011] [error] [client 172.16.0.50] PHP Warning: require_once(/var/www/html/libs/paloSantoTrunk.class.php) [<a href='function.require-once'>function.require-once</a>]: failed to open stream: No such file or directory in /var/www/html/modules/dashboard/libs/paloSantoSysInfo.class.php on line 6, referer: https://172.16.3.1/
    [Thu Feb 03 14:14:04 2011] [error] [client 172.16.0.50] PHP Fatal error: require_once() [<a href='function.require'>function.require</a>]: Failed opening required '/var/www/html/libs/paloSantoTrunk.class.php' (include_path='.:/usr/share/pear:/usr/share/php') in /var/www/html/modules/dashboard/libs/paloSantoSysInfo.class.php on line 6, referer: https://172.16.3.1/
    [Thu Feb 03 14:14:20 2011] [error] [client 172.16.0.50] PHP Warning: include_once(libs/paloSantoGraph.class.php) [<a href='function.include-once'>function.include-once</a>]: failed to open stream: No such file or directory in /var/www/html/modules/dashboard/index.php on line 31, referer: https://172.16.3.1/
    [Thu Feb 03 14:14:20 2011] [error] [client 172.16.0.50] PHP Warning: include_once() [<a href='function.include'>function.include</a>]: Failed opening 'libs/paloSantoGraph.class.php' for inclusion (include_path='.:/usr/share/pear:/usr/share/php') in /var/www/html/modules/dashboard/index.php on line 31, referer: https://172.16.3.1/
    [Thu Feb 03 14:14:20 2011] [error] [client 172.16.0.50] PHP Warning: require_once(/var/www/html/libs/paloSantoTrunk.class.php) [<a href='function.require-once'>function.require-once</a>]: failed to open stream: No such file or directory in /var/www/html/modules/dashboard/libs/paloSantoSysInfo.class.php on line 6, referer: https://172.16.3.1/
    [Thu Feb 03 14:14:20 2011] [error] [client 172.16.0.50] PHP Fatal error: require_once() [<a href='function.require'>function.require</a>]: Failed opening required '/var/www/html/libs/paloSantoTrunk.class.php' (include_path='.:/usr/share/pear:/usr/share/php') in /var/www/html/modules/dashboard/libs/paloSantoSysInfo.class.php on line 6, referer: https://172.16.3.1/
    [Thu Feb 03 14:17:02 2011] [error] [client 172.16.0.50] PHP Warning: include_once(libs/paloSantoGraph.class.php) [<a href='function.include-once'>function.include-once</a>]: failed to open stream: No such file or directory in /var/www/html/modules/dashboard/index.php on line 31, referer: https://172.16.3.1/
    [Thu Feb 03 14:17:02 2011] [error] [client 172.16.0.50] PHP Warning: include_once() [<a href='function.include'>function.include</a>]: Failed opening 'libs/paloSantoGraph.class.php' for inclusion (include_path='.:/usr/share/pear:/usr/share/php') in /var/www/html/modules/dashboard/index.php on line 31, referer: https://172.16.3.1/
     
  2. westcomlimited

    Joined:
    Dec 3, 2010
    Messages:
    14
    Likes Received:
    0
    Bump, anyone??
     
  3. dicko

    Joined:
    Oct 24, 2008
    Messages:
    4,099
    Likes Received:
    0
    I would post that as a bug in the bug-tracker link below.
     
  4. fmvillares

    Joined:
    Sep 8, 2007
    Messages:
    1,785
    Likes Received:
    0
    its not a bug its an isolated issue probably a broken download...do you try rebooting the system or cleaning the browsers cache?
     
  5. westcomlimited

    Joined:
    Dec 3, 2010
    Messages:
    14
    Likes Received:
    0
    Yes I have tried both of those things.

    I don't know if it was a broken download because the Developer addon installed correctly.

    It went pear shaped when I clicked on "update" on the loaded addons/modules page which loaded after I installed "Developer"

    I remember clicking it and thinking "Oh crap why did I do that, now it is hanging" then after a long pause it went white, and has stayed white ever since.
     
  6. dicko

    Joined:
    Oct 24, 2008
    Messages:
    4,099
    Likes Received:
    0
    I can but disagree with my friend Fernando, I suspect it is indeed a bug, and a pernicious one at that, it appeared out of nowhere and seems to affect many Elastix systems lately after doing the dreaded yum thing, stay tuned in the bug-tracker for the latest news, at least the Unembedded FreePBX keeps you functional as a PBX :)

    dicko

    p.s. mondoarchive is ALWAYS invaluable, I use it weekly on all the machines, and will allow you to restore an effed up MB raid to a real linux md raid without sweat.
     
  7. fmvillares

    Joined:
    Sep 8, 2007
    Messages:
    1,785
    Likes Received:
    0
    my friend dick...when our friend gives us the info he should not tell us that he uses the web front end instead of the wonderful cli....its probably a bug but a bug in the web install only (that i dont eevr come near) ... elastix developer installed by cli interface with yum install works like a charm...so we are both right (half right each one)
     
  8. westcomlimited

    Joined:
    Dec 3, 2010
    Messages:
    14
    Likes Received:
    0
    Thanks Dicko

    and to Fernando you make it sound like nobody should ever use the GUI, Ok that may be so but why is the GUI there? if someone is going to develop a GUI shouldn't people attempt to use it and make sure it works, provide bug reports etc?
     

Share This Page