ELASTIX 2.0.2 + OPENVOX B100P

petergood

Joined
Oct 19, 2010
Messages
6
Likes
0
Points
0
#1
Hello.

I need help for a configuration in Elastix 2.0.2

In the office I put a card ISDN single port on a machine with Openvox B100P.

IAX trunk with provider is OK (IN & OUT tested with client SIP)
The ISDN card is connected to an harwdware Panasonic PBX with BRI port.
The B100P is set in NT mode with the on-board impedance set to ON. The other side in TE mode.

Obviously, the purpose is to pass calls from the trunk to the PBX hardware and vice-versa.
When I try to make a call to the ISDN system response is "channel not available"

The connection from B100P to PBX is made with an straight ISDN cable(but I tried with a cross also) and the control lights are both off.

I also tried various configurations using FreePBX but without success and at this point I do not know more to get on.

If someone could give me a hand I can post the configuration file, log or whatever.

Thanks to anyone who could help me.
:)
 

lisa.gao

Joined
Jul 1, 2010
Messages
39
Likes
0
Points
0
#2

dicko

Joined
Oct 24, 2008
Messages
4,099
Likes
0
Points
0
#3
Lisa:

Why will you guys NOT submit your code/binaries to Elastix for inclusion, if you continually claim that your stuff is supported by Elastix you should really work with Palosanto, don't you think?. Otherwise please rescind your previous claims.

Preferably submit your patches to the mother-lode at Asterisk/Digium, but we all surmise you can't do that for legal reasons :)

Just an ongoing question that nobody at OpenVox cares to answer
 

Lee Sharp

Joined
Sep 28, 2010
Messages
332
Likes
0
Points
0
#4
It may be less nefarious that you think. They may just not know. Their documentation says I need to compile a lot of crap for my DE115E, but it is working out of the box on 2.0.2 once I set the jumpers right. Never attribute to malice what could just be laziness. :lol:
 

lisa.gao

Joined
Jul 1, 2010
Messages
39
Likes
0
Points
0
#5
Hi,
B100P don't need any patch in Elastix. Now DE115P has beed patched in Elastix2.0,user don't need to compile.
 

petergood

Joined
Oct 19, 2010
Messages
6
Likes
0
Points
0
#6
Lisa,
thank you for replay. After a thousand tests i understund what hell don't go.
This is the problem:
ELSTX-2*CLI> pri show spans
PRI span 1/0: Provisioned, Down, Active

I know that it have to be "UP" and report all channels active.

Below dahdi scan and configuration files

=============================================================================

[root@ELSTX-2 ~]# dahdi_scan
[1]
active=yes
alarms=OK
description=HFC-S PCI A ISDN card 0 [NT]
name=ZTHFC1
manufacturer=Cologne Chips
devicetype=HFC-S PCI-A ISDN
location=PCI Bus 05 Slot 01
basechan=1
totchans=3
irq=90
type=digital-NT
syncsrc=0
lbo=0 db (CSU)/0-133 feet (DSX-1)
coding_opts=AMI
framing_opts=CCS
coding=AMI
framing=CCS
=============================================================================

=============================================================================
[root@ELSTX-2 ~]# dahdi_hardware
pci:0000:05:00.0 zaphfc+ 1397:2bd0 HFC-S ISDN BRI card
=============================================================================

=============================================================================
[root@ELSTX-2 ~]# cat /etc/dahdi/system.conf
# Autogenerated by /usr/sbin/dahdi_genconf on Fri Oct 22 16:49:59 2010
# If you edit this file and execute /usr/sbin/dahdi_genconf again,
# your manual changes will be LOST.
# Dahdi Configuration File
#
# This file is parsed by the Dahdi Configurator, dahdi_cfg
#
# Span 1: ZTHFC1 "HFC-S PCI A ISDN card 0 [TE] " (MASTER)
span=1,1,0,ccs,ami
bchan=1-2
hardhdlc=3
echocanceller=oslec,1-2
#echocanceller=mg2,1-2

# Global data

loadzone = us
defaultzone = us
=============================================================================

=============================================================================
[root@ELSTX-2 ~]# cat /etc/asterisk/dahdi-channels.conf
; Autogenerated by /usr/sbin/dahdi_genconf on Fri Oct 22 16:49:59 2010
; If you edit this file and execute /usr/sbin/dahdi_genconf again,
; your manual changes will be LOST.
; Dahdi Channels Configurations (chan_dahdi.conf)
;
; This is not intended to be a complete chan_dahdi.conf. Rather, it is intended
; to be #include-d by /etc/chan_dahdi.conf that will include the global settings
;

; Span 1: ZTHFC1 "HFC-S PCI A ISDN card 0 [TE] " (MASTER)
;group=0,11
;context=from-pstn
;switchtype = euroisdn
;signalling = bri_cpe
;channel => 1-2
;context = default
;group = 63

group=0,11
;context=from-isdn
context=from-internal
overlapdial=yes
switchtype = euroisdn
signalling = bri_cpe_ptmp
#signalling = bri_net_ptmp
channel => 1-2
context = default
group = 63
=============================================================================

Thank you again for your help.

greetings
 

lisa.gao

Joined
Jul 1, 2010
Messages
39
Likes
0
Points
0
#7

petergood

Joined
Oct 19, 2010
Messages
6
Likes
0
Points
0
#8
Lisa,
sorry but I forgot to write that I just followed the document that you have shown me.
It could be a cable problem? I'm using a straight cable to connect the card B100P to Panasonic PBX hardware. Is this correct? or should I use a crossover cable?

thanx
AP
 

lisa.gao

Joined
Jul 1, 2010
Messages
39
Likes
0
Points
0
#9
Hi,
Yes,please change for crossover cable to have a try.

Best regards!
lisa
 

petergood

Joined
Oct 19, 2010
Messages
6
Likes
0
Points
0
#10
Lisa,

the right is the straight cable. Now the lights on hw PBX are up and that means we have the right connection. But the "pri show spans" tell me the some thing. Is There a way to find out the right configuration?
I've tried with a Patton 4634 and all works great with the some cable....8|
 

lisa.gao

Joined
Jul 1, 2010
Messages
39
Likes
0
Points
0
#11
Hi petergood,
You said:But the "pri show spans" tell me the some thing.What's wrong? Now can you make inbound call and outbound call?
Your B100p works on TE mode,in /etc/asterisk/dahdi-channels.conf context=from-internal should be context=from-pstn,then inbound route in the website you set will work.

Best regards!
Lisa
 

petergood

Joined
Oct 19, 2010
Messages
6
Likes
0
Points
0
#12
Hi Lisa,

I made the changes you have suggested, but the behavior is the same.
The hardware attached to B100P is a Panasonic PBX with two BRI ports and is set
in TE mode. B100P is in NT mode(configured by module) as shown below:

====================================================================
[root@ELSTX-2 asterisk]# dahdi_scan
[1]
active=yes
alarms=OK
description=HFC-S PCI A ISDN card 0 [NT]
name=ZTHFC1
manufacturer=Cologne Chips
devicetype=HFC-S PCI-A ISDN
location=PCI Bus 05 Slot 01
basechan=1
totchans=3
irq=90
type=digital-NT
syncsrc=0
lbo=0 db (CSU)/0-133 feet (DSX-1)
coding_opts=AMI
framing_opts=CCS
coding=AMI
framing=CCS
====================================================================

and this is dahdi-channels.conf after changes:

====================================================================
[root@ELSTX-2 asterisk]# cat dahdi-channels.conf
; Autogenerated by /usr/sbin/dahdi_genconf on Fri Oct 22 16:49:59 2010
; If you edit this file and execute /usr/sbin/dahdi_genconf again,
; your manual changes will be LOST.
; Dahdi Channels Configurations (chan_dahdi.conf)
;
; This is not intended to be a complete chan_dahdi.conf. Rather, it is intended
; to be #include-d by /etc/chan_dahdi.conf that will include the global settings
;

; Span 1: ZTHFC1 "HFC-S PCI A ISDN card 0 [TE] " (MASTER)

group=0,11
context=from-pstn
;overlapdial=yes
switchtype = euroisdn
signalling = bri_cpe_ptmp
channel => 1-2
context = default
group = 63
====================================================================

"pri show spans" always shows the same message:

ELSTX-2*CLI> pri show spans
PRI span 1/0: Provisioned, Down, Active
ELSTX-2*CLI> dahdi show channels
Chan Extension Context Language MOH Interpret Blocked State
pseudo default default In Service
1 from-pstn default In Service
2 from-pstn default In Service
ELSTX-2*CLI>


Then I create an EXTENSION(Generic ZAP device)

This device uses zap technology. (Via DAHDI compatibility mode)
channel 1
context from-pstn
immediate no
signalling fxo_ks
echocancel yes
echocancelwhenbridged no
echotraining 800
busydetect no
busycount 7
callprogress no
dial ZAP/1
accountcode
callgroup
pickupgroup
mailbox

and an INBOUND route to this EXT.


Below same details from log:
====================================================================


-- Executing [s@macro-dial:1] GotoIf("IAX2/8138560657-5938", "1?dial") in new stack
-- Goto (macro-dial,s,3)
-- Executing [s@macro-dial:3] AGI("IAX2/8138560657-5938", "dialparties.agi") in new stack
-- Launched AGI Script /var/lib/asterisk/agi-bin/dialparties.agi
dialparties.agi: Starting New Dialparties.agi
dialparties.agi: Caller ID name is '05080015' number is '05080015'
dialparties.agi: Methodology of ring is 'none'
-- dialparties.agi: Added extension 5841775131 to extension map
-- dialparties.agi: Extension 5841775131 cf is disabled
-- dialparties.agi: Extension 5841775131 do not disturb is disabled
dialparties.agi: EXTENSION_STATE: 4 (UNAVAILABLE)
dialparties.agi: Extension 5841775131 has ExtensionState: 4
-- dialparties.agi: Checking CW and CFB status for extension 5841775131
-- dialparties.agi: dbset CALLTRACE/5841775131 to 05080015
-- dialparties.agi: Filtered ARG3: 5841775131
-- <IAX2/8138560657-5938>AGI Script dialparties.agi completed, returning 0
-- Executing [s@macro-dial:7] Dial("IAX2/8138560657-5938", "DAHDI/1,,tr") in new stack
== Everyone is busy/congested at this time (1:0/0/1)
-- Executing [s@macro-dial:8] Set("IAX2/8138560657-5938", "DIALSTATUS=CHANUNAVAIL") in new stack
-- Executing [s@macro-dial:9] GosubIf("IAX2/8138560657-5938", "0?CHANUNAVAIL,1") in new stack
-- Executing [s@macro-exten-vm:10] GotoIf("IAX2/8138560657-5938", "0?exit,return") in new stack
-- Executing [s@macro-exten-vm:11] Set("IAX2/8138560657-5938", "SV_DIALSTATUS=CHANUNAVAIL") in new stack
-- Executing [s@macro-exten-vm:12] GosubIf("IAX2/8138560657-5938", "0?docfu,1") in new stack
-- Executing [s@macro-exten-vm:13] GosubIf("IAX2/8138560657-5938", "0?docfb,1") in new stack
-- Executing [s@macro-exten-vm:14] Set("IAX2/8138560657-5938", "DIALSTATUS=CHANUNAVAIL") in new stack
====================================================================

thanx
ciao
A
 

lisa.gao

Joined
Jul 1, 2010
Messages
39
Likes
0
Points
0
#13
Hi,
If you set B100P to NT mode,/etc/asterisk/dahdi-channels.conf should like this:
--------------------------
group=0,11
context=from-internal
overlapdial=yes
switchtype = euroisdn
signalling = bri_net_ptmp
channel => 1-2
context = default
group = 63
--------------------------

And NT mode for B100P should be provided power.Is B100P which connect to Panasonic PBX provided power?
 

petergood

Joined
Oct 19, 2010
Messages
6
Likes
0
Points
0
#14
Lisa,

OK, i'm trying but with this details i don't see dahdi channels anymore:
-------------------------
ELSTX-2*CLI>
ELSTX-2*CLI> dahdi show channels
Chan Extension Context Language MOH Interpret Blocked State
ELSTX-2*CLI> pri show spans
ELSTX-2*CLI>
-------------------------

then, I don't understand what you means with "NT mode for B100P should be provided power".
There is a PBX hardware attached to B100P, not an ISDN phone(that need power to work properly, so power is not needed, isn't it?
 

lisa.gao

Joined
Jul 1, 2010
Messages
39
Likes
0
Points
0
#15

Members online

No members online now.

Latest posts

Forum statistics

Threads
30,902
Messages
130,887
Members
17,567
Latest member
achilont13
Top