Elastix 1.6 Network Configuration not available

salazarw

Joined
Sep 3, 2009
Messages
14
Likes
0
Points
0
#1
I just installed Elastix 1.6; ran
 

dicko

Joined
Oct 24, 2008
Messages
4,099
Likes
0
Points
0
#2

Disaster

Joined
May 28, 2009
Messages
59
Likes
0
Points
0
#3
I had the same problem, First install was ok, second install no eth0 and no ip address, Third install worked. Maybe doing another install may fix it.
 

salazarw

Joined
Sep 3, 2009
Messages
14
Likes
0
Points
0
#4
I have successfully installed the network configuration component.

Thank you Diko.
 

Lee Sharp

Joined
Sep 28, 2010
Messages
332
Likes
0
Points
0
#5
Can you update your link? I am trying to spin up another network card, and it keeps refusing to hold the configuration!

Ack: Never mind for me... id10t and pebcat error on my keyboard. :) But the link is still munged in all your posts on the subject.
 

dicko

Joined
Oct 24, 2008
Messages
4,099
Likes
0
Points
0
#6
It turns out it was always on the cd, just left out of the kickstart file, mount the iso and:-

rpm -Uhv <mountpoint>/Elastix/system-config-network-tui-1.3.99.12-1.el5.noarch.rpm

et voila.
 

phil_swift

Joined
Apr 12, 2011
Messages
32
Likes
0
Points
0
#7
what do I put for the mountpoint? I assume it is the CD/DVD drive (dev something)

Thank you
 

akldjian

Joined
Jul 26, 2011
Messages
219
Likes
0
Points
0
#8
That all depends on the device name for your CD/DVD drive.

Andrey
 

phil_swift

Joined
Apr 12, 2011
Messages
32
Likes
0
Points
0
#9
I went back to using E2.0
 

Members online

No members online now.

Latest posts

Forum statistics

Threads
30,915
Messages
130,920
Members
17,595
Latest member
feparra121
Top