Elastix 1.6 Network Configuration not available

Discussion in 'General' started by salazarw, Jan 6, 2010.

  1. salazarw

    Joined:
    Sep 3, 2009
    Messages:
    14
    Likes Received:
    0
    I just installed Elastix 1.6; ran
     
  2. dicko

    Joined:
    Oct 24, 2008
    Messages:
    4,099
    Likes Received:
    0
  3. Disaster

    Joined:
    May 28, 2009
    Messages:
    59
    Likes Received:
    0
    I had the same problem, First install was ok, second install no eth0 and no ip address, Third install worked. Maybe doing another install may fix it.
     
  4. salazarw

    Joined:
    Sep 3, 2009
    Messages:
    14
    Likes Received:
    0
    I have successfully installed the network configuration component.

    Thank you Diko.
     
  5. Lee Sharp

    Joined:
    Sep 28, 2010
    Messages:
    332
    Likes Received:
    0
    Can you update your link? I am trying to spin up another network card, and it keeps refusing to hold the configuration!

    Ack: Never mind for me... id10t and pebcat error on my keyboard. :) But the link is still munged in all your posts on the subject.
     
  6. dicko

    Joined:
    Oct 24, 2008
    Messages:
    4,099
    Likes Received:
    0
    It turns out it was always on the cd, just left out of the kickstart file, mount the iso and:-

    rpm -Uhv <mountpoint>/Elastix/system-config-network-tui-1.3.99.12-1.el5.noarch.rpm

    et voila.
     
  7. phil_swift

    Joined:
    Apr 12, 2011
    Messages:
    32
    Likes Received:
    0
    what do I put for the mountpoint? I assume it is the CD/DVD drive (dev something)

    Thank you
     
  8. akldjian

    Joined:
    Jul 26, 2011
    Messages:
    219
    Likes Received:
    0
    That all depends on the device name for your CD/DVD drive.

    Andrey
     
  9. phil_swift

    Joined:
    Apr 12, 2011
    Messages:
    32
    Likes Received:
    0
    I went back to using E2.0
     

Share This Page