Elastix 1.6-12 losting digits on Incoming CID

EduardoPacheco

Joined
Nov 28, 2010
Messages
5
Likes
0
Points
0
#1
Dear Friends:

I am from Brazil.

Here we have this phone number format: 3 digits for area code and 8 digits for phone number (XXX) XXXX-XXXX

Always when I received any call (incoming / zaptel/dahdi) the CID appear with some digit dropped.

For example: Incoming call from (017) 3231-1058 appear as (017) 3231-105 or (017) 3231-158

In the most cases it lost last digit but sometimes lost another digit.

Code:
    -- Executing [4428@from-trunk:3] ExecIf("DAHDI/10-1", "1 |Set|CALLERID(name)=0173231105") in new stack
The correct would be 01732311058

On chan_dahdi.conf and dahdi/system.conf I tried to use the configuration bellow without sucess:
loadzone=br
defaultzone=br

I am trying to correct this problem some weeks, I NEED HELP.

Best Regards ! B)

This is the complete log:
Code:
-- Starting simple switch on 'DAHDI/10-1'
    -- Executing [s@from-zaptel:1] NoOp("DAHDI/10-1", "Entering from-zaptel with DID == ") in new stack
    -- Executing [s@from-zaptel:2] Ringing("DAHDI/10-1", "") in new stack
    -- Executing [s@from-zaptel:3] Set("DAHDI/10-1", "DID=s") in new stack
    -- Executing [s@from-zaptel:4] NoOp("DAHDI/10-1", "DID is now s") in new stack
    -- Executing [s@from-zaptel:5] GotoIf("DAHDI/10-1", "1?zapok:notzap") in new stack
    -- Goto (from-zaptel,s,8)
    -- Executing [s@from-zaptel:8] NoOp("DAHDI/10-1", "Is a Zaptel Channel") in new stack
    -- Executing [s@from-zaptel:9] Set("DAHDI/10-1", "CHAN=10-1") in new stack
    -- Executing [s@from-zaptel:10] Set("DAHDI/10-1", "CHAN=10") in new stack
    -- Executing [s@from-zaptel:11] Macro("DAHDI/10-1", "from-zaptel-10|s|1") in new stack
    -- Executing [s@macro-from-zaptel-10:1] NoOp("DAHDI/10-1", "Entering macro-from-zaptel-10 with DID = s and setting to: 4428") in new stack
    -- Executing [s@macro-from-zaptel-10:2] Set("DAHDI/10-1", "__FROM_DID=4428") in new stack
    -- Executing [s@macro-from-zaptel-10:3] Goto("DAHDI/10-1", "from-trunk|4428|1") in new stack
    -- Goto (from-trunk,4428,1)
  == Channel 'DAHDI/10-1' jumping out of macro 'from-zaptel-10'
    -- Executing [4428@from-trunk:1] Set("DAHDI/10-1", "__FROM_DID=4428") in new stack
    -- Executing [4428@from-trunk:2] Gosub("DAHDI/10-1", "app-blacklist-check|s|1") in new stack
    -- Executing [s@app-blacklist-check:1] LookupBlacklist("DAHDI/10-1", "") in new stack
    -- Executing [s@app-blacklist-check:2] GotoIf("DAHDI/10-1", "0?blacklisted") in new stack
    -- Executing [s@app-blacklist-check:3] Return("DAHDI/10-1", "") in new stack
    -- Executing [4428@from-trunk:3] ExecIf("DAHDI/10-1", "1 |Set|CALLERID(name)=0173231105") in new stack
    -- Executing [4428@from-trunk:4] Set("DAHDI/10-1", "__CALLINGPRES_SV=allowed_not_screened") in new stack
    -- Executing [4428@from-trunk:5] SetCallerPres("DAHDI/10-1", "allowed_not_screened") in new stack
    -- Executing [4428@from-trunk:6] Goto("DAHDI/10-1", "ivr-4|s|1") in new stack
    -- Goto (ivr-4,s,1)
    -- Executing [s@ivr-4:1] Set("DAHDI/10-1", "MSG=custom/atendimento_onlyone") in new stack
    -- Executing [s@ivr-4:2] Set("DAHDI/10-1", "LOOPCOUNT=0") in new stack
    -- Executing [s@ivr-4:3] Set("DAHDI/10-1", "__DIR-CONTEXT=") in new stack
    -- Executing [s@ivr-4:4] Set("DAHDI/10-1", "_IVR_CONTEXT_ivr-4=") in new stack
    -- Executing [s@ivr-4:5] Set("DAHDI/10-1", "_IVR_CONTEXT=ivr-4") in new stack
    -- Executing [s@ivr-4:6] GotoIf("DAHDI/10-1", "0?begin") in new stack
    -- Executing [s@ivr-4:7] Answer("DAHDI/10-1", "") in new stack
    -- Executing [s@ivr-4:8] Wait("DAHDI/10-1", "1") in new stack
    -- Executing [s@ivr-4:9] Set("DAHDI/10-1", "TIMEOUT(digit)=3") in new stack
    -- Digit timeout set to 3
    -- Executing [s@ivr-4:10] Set("DAHDI/10-1", "TIMEOUT(response)=5") in new stack
    -- Response timeout set to 5
    -- Executing [s@ivr-4:11] Set("DAHDI/10-1", "__IVR_RETVM=") in new stack
    -- Executing [s@ivr-4:12] ExecIf("DAHDI/10-1", "1|Background|custom/atendimento_onlyone") in new stack
    -- <DAHDI/10-1> Playing 'custom/atendimento_onlyone' (language 'en')
    -- Executing [h@ivr-4:1] Hangup("DAHDI/10-1", "") in new stack
  == Spawn extension (ivr-4, h, 1) exited non-zero on 'DAHDI/10-1'
    -- Hungup 'DAHDI/10-1'
  == Starting post polarity CID detection on channel 10
    -- Starting simple switch on 'DAHDI/10-1'
    -- Hungup 'DAHDI/10-1'
 

fmvillares

Joined
Sep 8, 2007
Messages
1,785
Likes
0
Points
0
#2
try using a normal telephone first to see if it gets all the digits...then try to adapt the chan_dahdi.conf to match your caller id standard for example here in argentina its fsk etsi after 1st ring...and workd ok...it only passes the 10 correct digits we have
 

fmvillares

Joined
Sep 8, 2007
Messages
1,785
Likes
0
Points
0
#3
by the way we are not magicians...and you didnt say anithing if it was an analog line or a digital e1 r2 or isdn link...for each of those there is a different solution...and i assume you are new to this technologies
 

Bob

Joined
Nov 4, 2007
Messages
2,400
Likes
1
Points
36
#4
Eduardo,

Thank you for putting detail into your question, it was good to see.

However as Fernando said, you left out the important part, such as the connection you are using, which makes all the difference.

Not knowing Brazil communications infratstructure, I could be way of the mark, but I was under the understanding that MFC-R2 is in use there.

Worth having a look at the following page??
http://www.voip-info.org/wiki/view/Asterisk+MFC+R2
Especially as it has something to do with number of digits....

Otherwise, can I recommend that you use ISDN debug in the Asterisk CLI to confirm that your provider is giving you the correct number of digits, and would also be useful if you should be using MFC-R2 to check that it is making a difference....

Regards

Bob
 

EduardoPacheco

Joined
Nov 28, 2010
Messages
5
Likes
0
Points
0
#5
I already tried this and the problem persists.

I am using this configuration on my chan_dahdi.conf:

cidsignalling=bell or
cidsignalling=V23 or
cidsignalling=DTMF
cidstart=ring or
cidstart=polarity
sendcalleridafter=3
immediate=no
 

EduardoPacheco

Joined
Nov 28, 2010
Messages
5
Likes
0
Points
0
#6
It is all anolog lines.
 

EduardoPacheco

Joined
Nov 28, 2010
Messages
5
Likes
0
Points
0
#7
It is all analog lines.
I am using two Fine-Start TDM800P boards.
 

EduardoPacheco

Joined
Nov 28, 2010
Messages
5
Likes
0
Points
0
#8
Interesting information:
I used the same configuration with another machine (identical) but with elastix 2.0.3 and it worked with all digits correct.
But I can't migrate to elastix 2 for now. I need to solve the problem with 1.6 elastix.
 

Members online

No members online now.

Latest posts

Forum statistics

Threads
30,902
Messages
130,887
Members
17,565
Latest member
omarmenichetti
Top