Elastix 1.6-12 and OpenVox A400E

ScottMcKeown

Hi All,

I'm fairly new to the Asterisk & Elastix platform but I'm managing to find my way throug with some help from past posts and the wonderful "Elastix Without Tears" (thank you Ben).

OK I'll try and give as much information as possible but if you need anything else please just ask, also please be paitent with me if I don't fully understand I may have to go and pay another visit to the PDF of the forums first. ;)

I have got a fully working SIP Trunk from a UK Telco working fine with so far 6 users all using the system both inbound and outbound calls are fine. What I'm working on now is the backup PSTN(POTS) line that I have been asked to put into the system just incase we loose our connection to the SIP Gateway or the internet dies :woohoo:

I'm using Elastix 1.6-12 which has been fully updated via the freePBX web interface along with an OpenVox A400E card with 2 Port FXS enabled.

I have now read through the "Elastix Without Tears" manual about 3 times and I'm still none the wiser as to how I can get this to work.

The Elastix "Hardware Detection" page shows

The problem is that I have created the Trunk and added one Queue with just a voice recording to prove that it works but I get nothing.
The PSTN Trunk

I can not for the life of me find any of the Zaptel Config files but I can find the DAHDI files but they look nothing like the ones in the PDF that I have.

If anyone can please give me a nudge in the right direction I would be most greatful.

~Yours,
Scott

Joe.Yung

Hello Scott,
Read this link for more:http://blogs.digium.com/2008/05/19/zaptel-project-being-renamed-to-dahdi/
For the PSTN Trunk settings.
Here is a simple sample, and hoping it will help you a little. (the settings of OpenVox A400P is the same as A400E)
http://downloads.openvox.cn/pub/misc/In ... 00p_En.pdf

Regards!
Joe

dicko

Joe.Yung: