Elastix 1.6-12 and Cisco WIFI phone wip 310

Discussion in 'General' started by omnisys, Sep 21, 2010.

  1. omnisys

    Joined:
    Jan 8, 2010
    Messages:
    19
    Likes Received:
    0
    I've setup an Elastix 1.6-12 and except the spa 921 i have some wip 310 in the wifi network.

    thw phones are registered and i can do call from them. There are sometimes that even it seems that the phones are connected an registered, when i call a wifi extention it rings twice and then the line drops.......... anyone has a clue of what is going wrong?

    as i monitored it does the problem when the phone screen swicthes off.
     
  2. danardf

    Joined:
    Dec 3, 2007
    Messages:
    8,069
    Likes Received:
    12
    Hi.
    When your phone is ringing, you can take your call?
    You have the audio everywhere?
    Have you the qualify=yes
     
  3. omnisys

    Joined:
    Jan 8, 2010
    Messages:
    19
    Likes Received:
    0
    i can take calls and audio is everywhere......

    where is the qualify setting?
     
  4. omnisys

    Joined:
    Jan 8, 2010
    Messages:
    19
    Likes Received:
    0
    qualify = yes. the setting is "YES"
     
  5. danardf

    Joined:
    Dec 3, 2007
    Messages:
    8,069
    Likes Received:
    12
    Simply into your extension parameters (Freepbx or Elastix GUI) ;)
     
  6. danardf

    Joined:
    Dec 3, 2007
    Messages:
    8,069
    Likes Received:
    12
    Hmmm.
    Try to check the result of CLI mode.
    #asterisk -rvvvvvvvvvvvvv
    CLI>

    Make a call and check it befor the hangup call.

    Maybe you could have a way.
     
  7. danardf

    Joined:
    Dec 3, 2007
    Messages:
    8,069
    Likes Received:
    12
    Try else, to enable the sip debug mode

    CLI> sip debug peer (your extension).
     
  8. omnisys

    Joined:
    Jan 8, 2010
    Messages:
    19
    Likes Received:
    0
    i think the problem is in the device

    it goes off when the phone screen is dimmed.....
     
  9. danardf

    Joined:
    Dec 3, 2007
    Messages:
    8,069
    Likes Received:
    12
    You could have a battery's problem. Why not.
     
  10. omnisys

    Joined:
    Jan 8, 2010
    Messages:
    19
    Likes Received:
    0
    hm, 12 wifi phones......all of them?
     
  11. danardf

    Joined:
    Dec 3, 2007
    Messages:
    8,069
    Likes Received:
    12
    I said "Maybe".

    Try to do some trace with sip debug peer.
     
  12. omnisys

    Joined:
    Jan 8, 2010
    Messages:
    19
    Likes Received:
    0
    sip debug peer? and how we do this?
     

Share This Page