Elastix 1.5 supports Asterisk 1.6?

Discussion in 'General' started by seaq, Apr 13, 2009.

  1. seaq

    Joined:
    Sep 17, 2008
    Messages:
    41
    Likes Received:
    0
    Elastix 1.5 supports Asterisk 1.6?
     
  2. Chilling_Silence

    Joined:
    Sep 23, 2008
    Messages:
    488
    Likes Received:
    0
    Depends on your definition of "Supports" ;)

    It comes with 1.4 still, but there's nothing preventing you from upgrading to 1.6 as far as Im aware :)
     
  3. seaq

    Joined:
    Sep 17, 2008
    Messages:
    41
    Likes Received:
    0
    There is an howto to upgrading Elastix 1.5, from Asterisk 1.4 to Asterisk 1.6?

    Thank you for your help.
     
  4. gherbstman

    Joined:
    Aug 6, 2009
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    Where is this how to? I did not see it listed with the other hot to's under documentation.

    Gary Herbstman
    http://bytesolutions.com
     
  5. Megabyte

    Joined:
    Mar 28, 2009
    Messages:
    327
    Likes Received:
    0
    I think its not a good idea to upgrade elastix 1.5 (asterisk 1.4) to asterisk 1.6 because there are many changes in the dialplan funtions and varibles, if you do so maybe your system may not work properly, remember the remove many things and anothers in the new release, if i were you i stay with that version and wait for the elastix 2.0 released
     
  6. seaq

    Joined:
    Sep 17, 2008
    Messages:
    41
    Likes Received:
    0
    Thanks for your response.

    ¿Do you know when Elastix 2.0 will be released?

    Greetings.
     

Share This Page