Elastix 1.3 and ooh323 segmentation fault

Joined
Jan 4, 2009
Messages
14
Points
0
Hello,

In a clean installation of Elastix 1.3 i have setup a h323 trunk with an avaya definity.

But when i am trying to make a call to Elastix asterisk segfaults.

The ooh323.conf is

Code:
; The NuFone Network's
; Open H.323 driver configuration
;
[general]
port = 1720
bindaddr = 192.168.XX.XX
progress_setup = 8
progress_alert = 8

gateway=no
faststart=yes
h245tunneling=yes
gatekeeper=DISABLE

[Avaya]
type=friend
context=default
host=192.168.XX.XX ; IP Address of your CLAN
port=1720; port used to connect on CLAN it could be some others port regarding your configuration in signalling group.
disallow=all
allow=ulaw
canreinvite=no
And the output is :

Code:
Connected to Asterisk 1.4.22-rc5 currently running on elastix (pid = 3563)
Verbosity is at least 3
Core debug was 0 and is now 1
elastix*CLI> ooh323 debug
OOH323 Debugging Enabled
elastix*CLI> core  set  verbose 10000000000000
Verbosity was 3 and is now 2147483647
---   onNewCallCreated ooh323c_1
+++   onNewCallCreated ooh323c_1
---   ooh323_onReceivedSetup ooh323c_1
---   ooh323_alloc
+++   ooh323_alloc
---   find_user
+++   find_user
        Adding capabilities to call(incoming, ooh323c_1)
---   configure_local_rtp
+++   configure_local_rtp
+++   ooh323_onReceivedSetup - Determined context default, extension s
--- onAlerting ooh323c_1
---   find_call
+++   find_call
---   ooh323_new - (null)
+++   h323_new
+++ onAlerting ooh323c_1
    -- Executing [s@default:1] Playback("OOH323/(null)-02b6", "vm-goodbye") in new stack
--- ooh323_answer
+++ ooh323_answer
    -- Executing [s@default:2] Macro("OOH323/(null)-02b6", "hangupcall") in new stack
    -- Executing [s@macro-hangupcall:1] ResetCDR("OOH323/(null)-02b6", "w") in new stack
    -- Executing [s@macro-hangupcall:2] NoCDR("OOH323/(null)-02b6", "") in new stack
    -- Executing [s@macro-hangupcall:3] GotoIf("OOH323/(null)-02b6", "1?skiprg") in new stack
    -- Goto (macro-hangupcall,s,6)
    -- Executing [s@macro-hangupcall:6] GotoIf("OOH323/(null)-02b6", "1?skipblkvm") in new stack
    -- Goto (macro-hangupcall,s,9)
    -- Executing [s@macro-hangupcall:9] GotoIf("OOH323/(null)-02b6", "1?theend") in new stack
    -- Goto (macro-hangupcall,s,11)
    -- Executing [s@macro-hangupcall:11] Hangup("OOH323/(null)-02b6", "") in new stack
  == Spawn extension (macro-hangupcall, s, 11) exited non-zero on 'OOH323/(null)-02b6'
elastix*CLI> /usr/sbin/safe_asterisk: line 125:  3563 Segmentation fault      (core dumped) nice -n $PRIORITY ${ASTSBINDIR}/asterisk -f ${CLIARGS} ${ASTARGS} >&/dev/${TTY} </dev/${TTY}
Asterisk ended with exit status 139
Asterisk exited on signal 11.

Disconnected from Asterisk server
Asterisk ending (0).
[root@elastix asterisk]# Automatically restarting Asterisk.
mpg123: no process killed
Any help, any ideas;

Thanks
 
Joined
Dec 3, 2007
Messages
8,069
Points
88
Hi Athoik.

I don't know the h323 config asterisk. but if you try to add this line into your ooh323.conf.
logfile=/var/log/asterisk/h323_log

And try to read this file after asterisk down.
 
Joined
Jan 4, 2009
Messages
14
Points
0
Hello danardf,

i put what you said and here is the last messages before the asterix segfalts.

11:25:37:218 Queued H225 messages 2. (incoming, ooh323c_1)
11:25:37:218 Sending H225 message (incoming, ooh323c_1)
11:25:37:218 Sending Q931 message (incoming, ooh323c_1)
11:25:37:218 H2250/Q931 Message sent successfully (incoming, ooh323c_1)
11:25:37:218 Sent Message - CallProceeding (incoming, ooh323c_1)
11:25:37:218 Sending H225 message (incoming, ooh323c_1)
11:25:37:218 Sending Q931 message (incoming, ooh323c_1)
11:25:37:218 H2250/Q931 Message sent successfully (incoming, ooh323c_1)
11:25:37:218 Sent Message - Alerting (incoming, ooh323c_1)
 
Joined
Dec 3, 2007
Messages
8,069
Points
88
Ok.. So, you try to make an incoming call from Avaya to Elastix.

Are you sure that you have the h323.conf file and not ooh323.conf

Because, into my config file, i have not ooh323.conf but h323.conf.

you don't need to use e164 information?
 
Joined
Jan 4, 2009
Messages
14
Points
0
It should be h323.conf or else in the logs i get the following message :

Code:
[Jan  5 12:00:41] NOTICE[7704] chan_ooh323.c: Unable to load config ooh323.conf, OOH323 disabled
So i just rename the h323.conf to ooh323.conf and then :

Code:
[Jan  5 12:04:04] NOTICE[7846] chan_ooh323.c: ---------------------------------------------------------------------------------
---  ******* IMPORTANT NOTE ***********
---
---  This module is currently unsupported.  Use it at your own risk.
---
---------------------------------------------------------------------------------
[Jan  5 12:04:04] VERBOSE[7846] logger.c:   == Parsing '/etc/asterisk/ooh323.conf': [Jan  5 12:04:04] VERBOSE[7846] logger.c: Found
[Jan  5 12:04:04] VERBOSE[7846] logger.c:     --   == Setting default context to from-zaptel
[Jan  5 12:04:04] VERBOSE[7846] logger.c:   == Registered channel type 'OOH323' (Objective Systems H323 Channel Driver)
[Jan  5 12:04:04] VERBOSE[7846] logger.c: chan_ooh323.so => (Objective Systems H323 Channel)

Now the ooh323 loads perfect!

Code:
elastix*CLI> ooh323 show config
elastix*CLI>
Objective Open H.323 Channel Driver's Config:
IP:Port:            192.168.XX.XX:1720
H.225 port range:   12030-12230
FastStart           yes
Tunneling           yes
CallerId            Asterisk PBX
MediaWaitForConnect no
Gatekeeper:         No Gatekeeper
H.323 LogFile:      /var/log/asterisk/h323_log
Context:            from-zaptel
Capability:         0x4 (ulaw)
DTMF Mode:          unknown
AccountCode:        ast_h323
AMA flags:          Unknown

elastix*CLI> core show channeltypes
Type        Description                              Devicestate  Indications  Transfer
----------  -----------                              -----------  -----------  --------
Phone       Standard Linux Telephony API Driver      no           yes          no
SIP         Session Initiation Protocol (SIP)        yes          yes          yes
MGCP        Media Gateway Control Protocol (MGCP)    yes          yes          no
Agent       Call Agent Proxy Channel                 yes          yes          no
OOH323      Objective Systems H323 Channel Driver    no           yes          no
Zap         DAHDI Telephony Driver w/PRI             no           yes          no
Local       Local Proxy Channel Driver               yes          yes          no
IAX2        Inter Asterisk eXchange Driver (Ver 2)   yes          yes          yes
----------
8 channel drivers registered.
elastix*CLI>
I dont need e164 routing.

Just forward all incoming h323 trunk lines to an extension (segfault) or just play music (segfault).

I have also try to make a call from sip extension with a custom trunk (OOH32/$OUTNUM$@Avaya) but i also get segfault.

Maybe i run out of luck :)
 
Joined
Jan 4, 2009
Messages
14
Points
0
Maybe this log is more important :

Code:
[Jan  5 12:24:52] VERBOSE[8771] logger.c:     -- Executing [zapateller@app-blackhole:1] NoOp("OOH323/(null)-28fa", "Blackhole Dest: Play SIT Tone") in new stack
[Jan  5 12:24:52] VERBOSE[8771] logger.c:     -- Executing [zapateller@app-blackhole:2] Answer("OOH323/(null)-28fa", "") in new stack
[Jan  5 12:24:52] VERBOSE[8771] logger.c:     -- Executing [zapateller@app-blackhole:3] Zapateller("OOH323/(null)-28fa", "") in new stack
[Jan  5 12:24:52] WARNING[8771] channel.c: Unable to find a codec translation path from 0x0 (nothing) to 0x40 (slin)
[Jan  5 12:24:52] WARNING[8771] channel.c: Unable to set 'OOH323/(null)-28fa' to signed linear format (write)
[Jan  5 12:24:52] VERBOSE[8771] logger.c:   == Spawn extension (app-blackhole, zapateller, 3) exited non-zero on 'OOH323/(null)-28fa'
[Jan  5 12:24:57] VERBOSE[8788] logger.c: Asterisk Event Logger Started /var/log/asterisk/event_log
Any idea what that might be : Unable to find a codec translation path from 0x0 (nothing) to 0x40

It cannot write back the channel;
 
Joined
Dec 3, 2007
Messages
8,069
Points
88
Yes .. I can see that you use a bad codec.:
Unable to find a codec translation path from 0x0 (nothing) to 0x40 (slin)

The Asterisk try to make an translation from "nothing codec" to "SLIN codec"! :blink:

Make sure that you have enabled codec into your config file!

Make this cmd line:
*CLI> core show translation

And compare you codec with this table.
Else, you can try this:
disallow=all
allow=all
If it's ok, look the channel h323 to see the codec used.
CLI> show channels
 
Joined
Jan 4, 2009
Messages
14
Points
0
I have all codecs disabled and i am using only the ulaw.

elastix*CLI> ooh323 show peers
Name Accountcode ip:port Formats
Avaya ast_h323 192.168.XX.XX:1720 0x4 (ulaw)


The following logs are from an outgoing call try :

Code:
14:11:57:282  Processing MakeCall command ooh323c_o_1
14:11:57:282  Created a new call (outgoing, ooh323c_o_1)
14:11:57:282  Added local alias  to call. (outgoing, ooh323c_o_1)
14:11:57:282  Added remote alias 2393 to call. (outgoing, ooh323c_o_1)
14:11:57:282  Adding call specific capability OO_G711ULAW64K. (outgoing, ooh323c_o_1)
14:11:57:282  Configured mediainfo for cap OO_G711ULAW64K (outgoing, ooh323c_o_1)
14:11:57:282  Configured mediainfo for cap OO_G711ULAW64K (outgoing, ooh323c_o_1)
14:11:57:282  Parsing destination 192.168.XX.XX:1720
14:11:57:282  Generated callRef 53
14:11:57:282  Trying to connect to remote endpoint(192.168.XX.XX:1720) to setup H2250 channel (outgoing, ooh323c_o_1)
14:11:57:283  H2250 transmiter channel creation - succesful (outgoing, ooh323c_o_1)
14:11:57:283  Preffered capability at index 0 is OO_G711ULAW64K. (outgoing, ooh323c_o_1)
14:11:57:283  Using call specific capabilities in faststart of setup message. (outgoing, ooh323c_o_1)
14:11:57:283  Building olcs with capability OO_G711ULAW64K. (outgoing, ooh323c_o_1)
14:11:57:283  Building OpenLogicalChannel for Receive  Capability (outgoing, ooh323c_o_1)
14:11:57:283  Adding new media channel for cap 4 dir receive (outgoing, ooh323c_o_1)
14:11:57:283  Adding new channel with cap 4 (outgoing, ooh323c_o_1)
14:11:57:283  Using configured media info (outgoing, ooh323c_o_1)
14:11:57:283  Created new logical channel entry (outgoing, ooh323c_o_1)
14:11:57:283  Building reverse olc. (outgoing, ooh323c_o_1)
14:11:57:283  Receive channel of type audio started (outgoing, ooh323c_o_1)
14:11:57:283  FastStart Element = {
...
14:11:57:291  }
14:11:57:291  Added RX fs element 1 with capability OO_G711ULAW64K(outgoing, ooh323c_o_1)
14:11:57:291  Building OpenLogicalChannel for transmit Capability (outgoing, ooh323c_o_1)
14:11:57:291  Adding new media channel for cap 4 dir transmit (outgoing, ooh323c_o_1)
14:11:57:291  Adding new channel with cap 4 (outgoing, ooh323c_o_1)
14:11:57:291  Using configured media info (outgoing, ooh323c_o_1)
14:11:57:291  Created new logical channel entry (outgoing, ooh323c_o_1)
14:11:57:291  Building forward olc. (outgoing, ooh323c_o_1)
14:11:57:291  FastStart Element = {
...
14:11:57:295  }
14:11:57:295  Added TX fs element 2 with capability OO_G711ULAW64K(outgoing, ooh323c_o_1)
14:11:57:295  Added 2 fast start elements to SETUP message (outgoing, ooh323c_o_1)
14:11:57:295  Built SETUP message (outgoing, ooh323c_o_1)
14:11:57:295  Asn1Error: -23 at ooh323c/src/encode.c:516
14:11:57:295  Asn1Error: -23 at ooh323c/src/encode.c:969
14:11:57:295  Asn1Error: -23 at ooh323c/src/encode.c:237
14:11:57:295  ERROR: UserInfo encoding failed
14:11:57:295  Error:Failed to encode uuie. (outgoing, ooh323c_o_1)
14:11:57:295  Error:Failed to encode H225 message. (outgoing, ooh323c_o_1)
14:11:57:295  Error:Failed to enqueue SETUP message to outbound queue. (outgoing, ooh323c_o_1)
 
Joined
Dec 3, 2007
Messages
8,069
Points
88
Yet, you have : ERROR: UserInfo encoding failed !

I don't see where the problem come. :huh: (or yes, problem is the codec, but that's all)
 
Joined
Jan 4, 2009
Messages
14
Points
0
I have installed the latest trixbox :( and ooh323 works perfect with the same config file.

So, elastix ooh323 support is broken.

Thanks.
 
Joined
Dec 3, 2007
Messages
8,069
Points
88
It's work with Trixbox?! Not cool. :side:

Sure, it's a bug.
Maybe a version problem from h323.

OK.
 
Joined
Jan 4, 2009
Messages
14
Points
0
Version of ooh323 and asterisk on trixbox is

Code:
ooh323 
ProductID - objsys
VersionID - v0.8.3

asterisk 
Asterisk 1.4.22-2

In elastix what version of ooh323 do we have; maybe an update;

I haven't check the beta elastix yet.
 
Joined
Dec 3, 2007
Messages
8,069
Points
88
hmmm.

What's the result for these cmd:

CLI> core show channeltypes
CLI> show modules like chan_ooh323.so
CLI> show version files chan [TAB]

the third cmd display chan_ooh323.c?
 
Joined
Oct 22, 2007
Messages
493
Points
16
Hello danardf

¿Is there any way to solve the problem of H323 in Elastix 1.3?

I'm doing an integration, and I say I can not communicate with the Avaya Prologix.
¿Will any configuration?

Greetings
 
Joined
Dec 3, 2007
Messages
8,069
Points
88
ElasMex said:
Hello danardf
Ola

¿Is there any way to solve the problem of H323 in Elastix 1.3?
No... always nothing. :blush:

I'm doing an integration, and I say I can not communicate with the Avaya Prologix.
That will be hard!

¿Will any configuration?
You can try to use the installation procedure for ooh323.
For instant, my server Elastix is down (HD clusters failed). :(
 
Joined
Dec 3, 2007
Messages
8,069
Points
88
Now... You do what you want! If it's urgent... why not! :huh:
It's really the solution? I don't know!

But in this case, we can't help you on this forum. :blush:

Avaya can do only h323?
 
Joined
Dec 3, 2007
Messages
8,069
Points
88
I did remake asterisk_addon 1.4.7 like this:
  • ./configure
    make
    make install

And nothing. No h323 channel! :angry:

I don't know why. :dry:
 

Members online

No members online now.

Latest posts

Forum statistics

Threads
30,987
Messages
131,100
Members
17,716
Latest member
Orbit114
Top