Elastix 1.3 and ooh323 segmentation fault

Discussion in 'General' started by athoik, Jan 4, 2009.

  1. athoik

    Joined:
    Jan 4, 2009
    Messages:
    14
    Likes Received:
    0
    Hello,

    In a clean installation of Elastix 1.3 i have setup a h323 trunk with an avaya definity.

    But when i am trying to make a call to Elastix asterisk segfaults.

    The ooh323.conf is

    Code:
    ; The NuFone Network's
    ; Open H.323 driver configuration
    ;
    [general]
    port = 1720
    bindaddr = 192.168.XX.XX
    progress_setup = 8
    progress_alert = 8
    
    gateway=no
    faststart=yes
    h245tunneling=yes
    gatekeeper=DISABLE
    
    [Avaya]
    type=friend
    context=default
    host=192.168.XX.XX ; IP Address of your CLAN
    port=1720; port used to connect on CLAN it could be some others port regarding your configuration in signalling group.
    disallow=all
    allow=ulaw
    canreinvite=no
    
    And the output is :

    Code:
    Connected to Asterisk 1.4.22-rc5 currently running on elastix (pid = 3563)
    Verbosity is at least 3
    Core debug was 0 and is now 1
    elastix*CLI> ooh323 debug
    OOH323 Debugging Enabled
    elastix*CLI> core  set  verbose 10000000000000
    Verbosity was 3 and is now 2147483647
    ---   onNewCallCreated ooh323c_1
    +++   onNewCallCreated ooh323c_1
    ---   ooh323_onReceivedSetup ooh323c_1
    ---   ooh323_alloc
    +++   ooh323_alloc
    ---   find_user
    +++   find_user
            Adding capabilities to call(incoming, ooh323c_1)
    ---   configure_local_rtp
    +++   configure_local_rtp
    +++   ooh323_onReceivedSetup - Determined context default, extension s
    --- onAlerting ooh323c_1
    ---   find_call
    +++   find_call
    ---   ooh323_new - (null)
    +++   h323_new
    +++ onAlerting ooh323c_1
        -- Executing [s@default:1] Playback("OOH323/(null)-02b6", "vm-goodbye") in new stack
    --- ooh323_answer
    +++ ooh323_answer
        -- Executing [s@default:2] Macro("OOH323/(null)-02b6", "hangupcall") in new stack
        -- Executing [s@macro-hangupcall:1] ResetCDR("OOH323/(null)-02b6", "w") in new stack
        -- Executing [s@macro-hangupcall:2] NoCDR("OOH323/(null)-02b6", "") in new stack
        -- Executing [s@macro-hangupcall:3] GotoIf("OOH323/(null)-02b6", "1?skiprg") in new stack
        -- Goto (macro-hangupcall,s,6)
        -- Executing [s@macro-hangupcall:6] GotoIf("OOH323/(null)-02b6", "1?skipblkvm") in new stack
        -- Goto (macro-hangupcall,s,9)
        -- Executing [s@macro-hangupcall:9] GotoIf("OOH323/(null)-02b6", "1?theend") in new stack
        -- Goto (macro-hangupcall,s,11)
        -- Executing [s@macro-hangupcall:11] Hangup("OOH323/(null)-02b6", "") in new stack
      == Spawn extension (macro-hangupcall, s, 11) exited non-zero on 'OOH323/(null)-02b6'
    elastix*CLI> /usr/sbin/safe_asterisk: line 125:  3563 Segmentation fault      (core dumped) nice -n $PRIORITY ${ASTSBINDIR}/asterisk -f ${CLIARGS} ${ASTARGS} >&/dev/${TTY} </dev/${TTY}
    Asterisk ended with exit status 139
    Asterisk exited on signal 11.
    
    Disconnected from Asterisk server
    Asterisk ending (0).
    [root@elastix asterisk]# Automatically restarting Asterisk.
    mpg123: no process killed
    
    Any help, any ideas;

    Thanks
     
  2. danardf

    Joined:
    Dec 3, 2007
    Messages:
    8,069
    Likes Received:
    12
    Hi Athoik.

    I don't know the h323 config asterisk. but if you try to add this line into your ooh323.conf.
    logfile=/var/log/asterisk/h323_log

    And try to read this file after asterisk down.
     
  3. athoik

    Joined:
    Jan 4, 2009
    Messages:
    14
    Likes Received:
    0
    Hello danardf,

    i put what you said and here is the last messages before the asterix segfalts.

    11:25:37:218 Queued H225 messages 2. (incoming, ooh323c_1)
    11:25:37:218 Sending H225 message (incoming, ooh323c_1)
    11:25:37:218 Sending Q931 message (incoming, ooh323c_1)
    11:25:37:218 H2250/Q931 Message sent successfully (incoming, ooh323c_1)
    11:25:37:218 Sent Message - CallProceeding (incoming, ooh323c_1)
    11:25:37:218 Sending H225 message (incoming, ooh323c_1)
    11:25:37:218 Sending Q931 message (incoming, ooh323c_1)
    11:25:37:218 H2250/Q931 Message sent successfully (incoming, ooh323c_1)
    11:25:37:218 Sent Message - Alerting (incoming, ooh323c_1)
     
  4. danardf

    Joined:
    Dec 3, 2007
    Messages:
    8,069
    Likes Received:
    12
    Ok.. So, you try to make an incoming call from Avaya to Elastix.

    Are you sure that you have the h323.conf file and not ooh323.conf

    Because, into my config file, i have not ooh323.conf but h323.conf.

    you don't need to use e164 information?
     
  5. athoik

    Joined:
    Jan 4, 2009
    Messages:
    14
    Likes Received:
    0
    It should be h323.conf or else in the logs i get the following message :

    Code:
    [Jan  5 12:00:41] NOTICE[7704] chan_ooh323.c: Unable to load config ooh323.conf, OOH323 disabled
    
    So i just rename the h323.conf to ooh323.conf and then :

    Code:
    [Jan  5 12:04:04] NOTICE[7846] chan_ooh323.c: ---------------------------------------------------------------------------------
    ---  ******* IMPORTANT NOTE ***********
    ---
    ---  This module is currently unsupported.  Use it at your own risk.
    ---
    ---------------------------------------------------------------------------------
    [Jan  5 12:04:04] VERBOSE[7846] logger.c:   == Parsing '/etc/asterisk/ooh323.conf': [Jan  5 12:04:04] VERBOSE[7846] logger.c: Found
    [Jan  5 12:04:04] VERBOSE[7846] logger.c:     --   == Setting default context to from-zaptel
    [Jan  5 12:04:04] VERBOSE[7846] logger.c:   == Registered channel type 'OOH323' (Objective Systems H323 Channel Driver)
    [Jan  5 12:04:04] VERBOSE[7846] logger.c: chan_ooh323.so => (Objective Systems H323 Channel)
    

    Now the ooh323 loads perfect!

    Code:
    elastix*CLI> ooh323 show config
    elastix*CLI>
    Objective Open H.323 Channel Driver's Config:
    IP:Port:            192.168.XX.XX:1720
    H.225 port range:   12030-12230
    FastStart           yes
    Tunneling           yes
    CallerId            Asterisk PBX
    MediaWaitForConnect no
    Gatekeeper:         No Gatekeeper
    H.323 LogFile:      /var/log/asterisk/h323_log
    Context:            from-zaptel
    Capability:         0x4 (ulaw)
    DTMF Mode:          unknown
    AccountCode:        ast_h323
    AMA flags:          Unknown
    
    elastix*CLI> core show channeltypes
    Type        Description                              Devicestate  Indications  Transfer
    ----------  -----------                              -----------  -----------  --------
    Phone       Standard Linux Telephony API Driver      no           yes          no
    SIP         Session Initiation Protocol (SIP)        yes          yes          yes
    MGCP        Media Gateway Control Protocol (MGCP)    yes          yes          no
    Agent       Call Agent Proxy Channel                 yes          yes          no
    OOH323      Objective Systems H323 Channel Driver    no           yes          no
    Zap         DAHDI Telephony Driver w/PRI             no           yes          no
    Local       Local Proxy Channel Driver               yes          yes          no
    IAX2        Inter Asterisk eXchange Driver (Ver 2)   yes          yes          yes
    ----------
    8 channel drivers registered.
    elastix*CLI>
    
    I dont need e164 routing.

    Just forward all incoming h323 trunk lines to an extension (segfault) or just play music (segfault).

    I have also try to make a call from sip extension with a custom trunk (OOH32/$OUTNUM$@Avaya) but i also get segfault.

    Maybe i run out of luck :)
     
  6. athoik

    Joined:
    Jan 4, 2009
    Messages:
    14
    Likes Received:
    0
    Maybe this log is more important :

    Code:
    [Jan  5 12:24:52] VERBOSE[8771] logger.c:     -- Executing [zapateller@app-blackhole:1] NoOp("OOH323/(null)-28fa", "Blackhole Dest: Play SIT Tone") in new stack
    [Jan  5 12:24:52] VERBOSE[8771] logger.c:     -- Executing [zapateller@app-blackhole:2] Answer("OOH323/(null)-28fa", "") in new stack
    [Jan  5 12:24:52] VERBOSE[8771] logger.c:     -- Executing [zapateller@app-blackhole:3] Zapateller("OOH323/(null)-28fa", "") in new stack
    [Jan  5 12:24:52] WARNING[8771] channel.c: Unable to find a codec translation path from 0x0 (nothing) to 0x40 (slin)
    [Jan  5 12:24:52] WARNING[8771] channel.c: Unable to set 'OOH323/(null)-28fa' to signed linear format (write)
    [Jan  5 12:24:52] VERBOSE[8771] logger.c:   == Spawn extension (app-blackhole, zapateller, 3) exited non-zero on 'OOH323/(null)-28fa'
    [Jan  5 12:24:57] VERBOSE[8788] logger.c: Asterisk Event Logger Started /var/log/asterisk/event_log
    
    Any idea what that might be : Unable to find a codec translation path from 0x0 (nothing) to 0x40

    It cannot write back the channel;
     
  7. danardf

    Joined:
    Dec 3, 2007
    Messages:
    8,069
    Likes Received:
    12
    Yes .. I can see that you use a bad codec.:
    Unable to find a codec translation path from 0x0 (nothing) to 0x40 (slin)

    The Asterisk try to make an translation from "nothing codec" to "SLIN codec"! :blink:

    Make sure that you have enabled codec into your config file!

    Make this cmd line:
    *CLI> core show translation

    And compare you codec with this table.
    Else, you can try this:
    disallow=all
    allow=all
    If it's ok, look the channel h323 to see the codec used.
    CLI> show channels
     
  8. athoik

    Joined:
    Jan 4, 2009
    Messages:
    14
    Likes Received:
    0
    I have all codecs disabled and i am using only the ulaw.

    elastix*CLI> ooh323 show peers
    Name Accountcode ip:port Formats
    Avaya ast_h323 192.168.XX.XX:1720 0x4 (ulaw)


    The following logs are from an outgoing call try :

    Code:
    14:11:57:282  Processing MakeCall command ooh323c_o_1
    14:11:57:282  Created a new call (outgoing, ooh323c_o_1)
    14:11:57:282  Added local alias  to call. (outgoing, ooh323c_o_1)
    14:11:57:282  Added remote alias 2393 to call. (outgoing, ooh323c_o_1)
    14:11:57:282  Adding call specific capability OO_G711ULAW64K. (outgoing, ooh323c_o_1)
    14:11:57:282  Configured mediainfo for cap OO_G711ULAW64K (outgoing, ooh323c_o_1)
    14:11:57:282  Configured mediainfo for cap OO_G711ULAW64K (outgoing, ooh323c_o_1)
    14:11:57:282  Parsing destination 192.168.XX.XX:1720
    14:11:57:282  Generated callRef 53
    14:11:57:282  Trying to connect to remote endpoint(192.168.XX.XX:1720) to setup H2250 channel (outgoing, ooh323c_o_1)
    14:11:57:283  H2250 transmiter channel creation - succesful (outgoing, ooh323c_o_1)
    14:11:57:283  Preffered capability at index 0 is OO_G711ULAW64K. (outgoing, ooh323c_o_1)
    14:11:57:283  Using call specific capabilities in faststart of setup message. (outgoing, ooh323c_o_1)
    14:11:57:283  Building olcs with capability OO_G711ULAW64K. (outgoing, ooh323c_o_1)
    14:11:57:283  Building OpenLogicalChannel for Receive  Capability (outgoing, ooh323c_o_1)
    14:11:57:283  Adding new media channel for cap 4 dir receive (outgoing, ooh323c_o_1)
    14:11:57:283  Adding new channel with cap 4 (outgoing, ooh323c_o_1)
    14:11:57:283  Using configured media info (outgoing, ooh323c_o_1)
    14:11:57:283  Created new logical channel entry (outgoing, ooh323c_o_1)
    14:11:57:283  Building reverse olc. (outgoing, ooh323c_o_1)
    14:11:57:283  Receive channel of type audio started (outgoing, ooh323c_o_1)
    14:11:57:283  FastStart Element = {
    ...
    14:11:57:291  }
    14:11:57:291  Added RX fs element 1 with capability OO_G711ULAW64K(outgoing, ooh323c_o_1)
    14:11:57:291  Building OpenLogicalChannel for transmit Capability (outgoing, ooh323c_o_1)
    14:11:57:291  Adding new media channel for cap 4 dir transmit (outgoing, ooh323c_o_1)
    14:11:57:291  Adding new channel with cap 4 (outgoing, ooh323c_o_1)
    14:11:57:291  Using configured media info (outgoing, ooh323c_o_1)
    14:11:57:291  Created new logical channel entry (outgoing, ooh323c_o_1)
    14:11:57:291  Building forward olc. (outgoing, ooh323c_o_1)
    14:11:57:291  FastStart Element = {
    ...
    14:11:57:295  }
    14:11:57:295  Added TX fs element 2 with capability OO_G711ULAW64K(outgoing, ooh323c_o_1)
    14:11:57:295  Added 2 fast start elements to SETUP message (outgoing, ooh323c_o_1)
    14:11:57:295  Built SETUP message (outgoing, ooh323c_o_1)
    14:11:57:295  Asn1Error: -23 at ooh323c/src/encode.c:516
    14:11:57:295  Asn1Error: -23 at ooh323c/src/encode.c:969
    14:11:57:295  Asn1Error: -23 at ooh323c/src/encode.c:237
    14:11:57:295  ERROR: UserInfo encoding failed
    14:11:57:295  Error:Failed to encode uuie. (outgoing, ooh323c_o_1)
    14:11:57:295  Error:Failed to encode H225 message. (outgoing, ooh323c_o_1)
    14:11:57:295  Error:Failed to enqueue SETUP message to outbound queue. (outgoing, ooh323c_o_1)
    
     
  9. danardf

    Joined:
    Dec 3, 2007
    Messages:
    8,069
    Likes Received:
    12
    Yet, you have : ERROR: UserInfo encoding failed !

    I don't see where the problem come. :huh: (or yes, problem is the codec, but that's all)
     
  10. danardf

    Joined:
    Dec 3, 2007
    Messages:
    8,069
    Likes Received:
    12
    I forget... You have try to enabled all codec (allow=all)?
     
  11. danardf

    Joined:
    Dec 3, 2007
    Messages:
    8,069
    Likes Received:
    12
    I find this here.
    Maybe a bug?
     
  12. athoik

    Joined:
    Jan 4, 2009
    Messages:
    14
    Likes Received:
    0
    I have installed the latest trixbox :( and ooh323 works perfect with the same config file.

    So, elastix ooh323 support is broken.

    Thanks.
     
  13. danardf

    Joined:
    Dec 3, 2007
    Messages:
    8,069
    Likes Received:
    12
    It's work with Trixbox?! Not cool. :side:

    Sure, it's a bug.
    Maybe a version problem from h323.

    OK.
     
  14. athoik

    Joined:
    Jan 4, 2009
    Messages:
    14
    Likes Received:
    0
    Version of ooh323 and asterisk on trixbox is

    Code:
    ooh323 
    ProductID - objsys
    VersionID - v0.8.3
    
    asterisk 
    Asterisk 1.4.22-2 
    

    In elastix what version of ooh323 do we have; maybe an update;

    I haven't check the beta elastix yet.
     
  15. danardf

    Joined:
    Dec 3, 2007
    Messages:
    8,069
    Likes Received:
    12
    hmmm.

    What's the result for these cmd:

    CLI> core show channeltypes
    CLI> show modules like chan_ooh323.so
    CLI> show version files chan [TAB]

    the third cmd display chan_ooh323.c?
     
  16. ElasMex

    Joined:
    Oct 22, 2007
    Messages:
    493
    Likes Received:
    0
    Hello danardf

    ¿Is there any way to solve the problem of H323 in Elastix 1.3?

    I'm doing an integration, and I say I can not communicate with the Avaya Prologix.
    ¿Will any configuration?

    Greetings
     
  17. danardf

    Joined:
    Dec 3, 2007
    Messages:
    8,069
    Likes Received:
    12
    Ola

    No... always nothing. :blush:

    That will be hard!

    You can try to use the installation procedure for ooh323.
    For instant, my server Elastix is down (HD clusters failed). :(
     
  18. ElasMex

    Joined:
    Oct 22, 2007
    Messages:
    493
    Likes Received:
    0
    Hello

    Do you recommend to install TrixBox CE using H323?
     
  19. danardf

    Joined:
    Dec 3, 2007
    Messages:
    8,069
    Likes Received:
    12
    Now... You do what you want! If it's urgent... why not! :huh:
    It's really the solution? I don't know!

    But in this case, we can't help you on this forum. :blush:

    Avaya can do only h323?
     
  20. danardf

    Joined:
    Dec 3, 2007
    Messages:
    8,069
    Likes Received:
    12
    I did remake asterisk_addon 1.4.7 like this:
    • ./configure
      make
      make install


    And nothing. No h323 channel! :angry:

    I don't know why. :dry:
     

Share This Page