Elastix 1.3-2 CDR Mistake

bwg

Joined
Aug 14, 2008
Messages
62
Points
0
Hi

I'm today discover if make call (internal or external) recording call but hung up telefon (softphone or Analog Voicegateway) recording unture record.

Example :


2008-10-09 13:27:30 From 100 to 103 SIP/100-095527c8 SIP/103-09556e30 ANSWERED 625 This is ok
2008-10-09 13:37:58 From 100 to 103 SIP/100-095527c8 SIP/103-09556e30 NO ANSWER 0 This is unture


 
Joined
Aug 24, 2008
Messages
65
Points
0
I was just about to report the exact same issue. For all my sip outgoing calls (ViaTalk) I see two entries in the Elastix and Free PBX CDR records. One of them says answered with the correct call duration and the other one always says No Answer with 0:0 call duration.
And I also see this behavior on outgoing calls on my Zaptel channel.

I do not have any recording turned on.

I thought it was some kind of a trunk configuration on my side but it looks like others have this same issue.

Any ideas?

Thanks
 
Joined
Aug 24, 2008
Messages
65
Points
0
I see the same behavior for incoming calls too but only if the incoming call is answered.
 
Joined
Mar 2, 2008
Messages
59
Points
0
I have the same problem with TDM400

Someone know how fix it ?

Alguien sabe agregar esto ?
 
Joined
Apr 16, 2008
Messages
52
Points
0
Yuck can we get this fixed , I have same issue on three 1.3 boxes about to go into production. I always put 20 - 30 k calls on a server before I pump it out customers so like 40% of the call depos are wrong I am going back to 1.2 ?
 
Joined
Mar 2, 2008
Messages
59
Points
0
I read that...

I would like to know how to fix it, because there is no answer about it
 
Joined
Oct 30, 2008
Messages
56
Points
0
Yes! I think I have some kind of a solution:

In extensions.conf is a definition for a macro called macro-hangupcall. The first two lines in that definition screw up the CDR-report. If you comment them out and reload the dialplan, every call shows up only once in the CDR.

Start of the macro:
; What to do on hangup.
[macro-hangupcall]
exten => s,1,ResetCDR(w)
exten => s,n,NoCDR()
Last line of the macro:
exten => s,n(theend),Hangup
Of course, if you edit the extensions.conf file, and modify your configuration through FreePBX, than you lose this modification. Therefor you leave extensions.conf alone, and copy the whole block from your extensions.conf and paste it in extensions_override_freepbx.conf.
 
Joined
Mar 2, 2008
Messages
59
Points
0
Eso no me funciona

does not work me

La idea es reparar ese problema, no parcharlo en las distros de Elastix
 
Joined
Oct 30, 2008
Messages
56
Points
0
Hmm... Strange... Should work if you do exactly as told...

So you still get the double entries?

Wait a minute, I believe I forgot to mention one minor thing in my solution. A dialplan item, like an extension of a macro, or a whatever, should begin with priority "1". Therefore, if you commented out the first two lines of the hangup macro, then your third line should begin with "exten => s,1," in stead of "exten => s,n,"
 
Joined
Feb 7, 2009
Messages
9
Points
0
It works for me. I did a system restart after editing the extensions.conf

thanks
 

Members online

No members online now.

Latest posts

Forum statistics

Threads
30,990
Messages
131,103
Members
17,716
Latest member
Orbit114
Top