Elastix 1.3-2 - asterisk failed to start

Discussion in 'General' started by itjumper, Oct 8, 2008.

  1. itjumper

    Joined:
    Jul 22, 2008
    Messages:
    81
    Likes Received:
    0
    Did a fresh install and asterisk failed to start.

    retrieve_conf failed, config not applied
    Reload failed because retrieve_conf encountered an error: 1
    Added ago
    (freepbx.RCONFFAIL)


    Asterisk Manager Connection Failure
    Failed to connect to the Asterisk manager through port: 5038
    Added ago
    (retrieve_conf.FATAL)

    Can anyone help?
     
  2. danardf

    Joined:
    Dec 3, 2007
    Messages:
    8,069
    Likes Received:
    12
    Hi

    What's your configuration (computer, LAN ..Etc)?
     
  3. itjumper

    Joined:
    Jul 22, 2008
    Messages:
    81
    Likes Received:
    0
    ASUS RS100-X5/PI2 Intel 1U Server with Intel Duo Core CPU

    2 onboard Marvel 8056 GbE LAN controllers
     
  4. itjumper

    Joined:
    Jul 22, 2008
    Messages:
    81
    Likes Received:
    0
    Does not have the same problem on a Intel Duo Core with single Realtek NIC.
     
  5. danardf

    Joined:
    Dec 3, 2007
    Messages:
    8,069
    Likes Received:
    12
    All devices are recognised?
     
  6. itjumper

    Joined:
    Jul 22, 2008
    Messages:
    81
    Likes Received:
    0
    yes.

    I can access the web interface and ssh. Webmin installed ok.

    I disabled one of the NIC and still have the same problem.
     
  7. danardf

    Joined:
    Dec 3, 2007
    Messages:
    8,069
    Likes Received:
    12
    I don't know why.
    I'm sorry :blush:

    Maybe a loopback problem (127.0.0.1) ?
     
  8. tpm

    tpm

    Joined:
    Aug 8, 2008
    Messages:
    18
    Likes Received:
    0
    Hello

    Did you go to unembedded freepbx to see if there is a problem or an upgrade with modules ?

    if there is one update all the module .

    For me that's solve the problem .

    Have you got hardware like ISDN or PRI in your server ?

    I you have one . Go to SYSTEM -> detect hardware ( replace zapata.conf )

    then asterisk go up
     
  9. itjumper

    Joined:
    Jul 22, 2008
    Messages:
    81
    Likes Received:
    0
    This is a bare box, no PRI nor any anloog card. The same install (no update of any modules, just install straight from the CD) on a box with Realtek NIC works fine. I guess it's the Marvell NIC driver. Not sure though. The new server will be returned to the supplier.
     
  10. jcash99

    Joined:
    Dec 1, 2008
    Messages:
    11
    Likes Received:
    0
    you commented on my last post, thanks. i replaced the nic got to the elastix config. now i am getting the same error you got. "asterisk connection manager failed", any help on how to fix
     

Share This Page