Elastix 1.0 with TDM Card no calls

Discussion in 'General' started by CleveJ, Feb 26, 2008.

  1. CleveJ

    Joined:
    Nov 12, 2007
    Messages:
    100
    Likes Received:
    0
    Elastix 1.0 with a TDM Card

    I did a fresh install of elastix and configured and tested my server all worked well except I could not make or receive calls via my TDM card, I checked everything but could not find a fault, spent all week looking at it. So finally I did a new install and all worked except the TDM card no incoming or outgoing call, I went through all the files and finally found the cause of the problem as follows

    1. zapata.conf is missing this.

    #include zapata-auto.conf
    #include zapata_additional.conf
    #include zapata-channels.conf

    2. This is the most important thing "zapata-channels.conf" file ownership is "root" and not "asterisk" I changed the permission and rebooted the server all is working ok now
     
  2. pti2000

    Joined:
    Mar 27, 2008
    Messages:
    77
    Likes Received:
    0
    I have been having the same problem, I tried your suggestion I was able to do the first instruction,and that help some,Thanks, but the the second one I check "zapata-channels.conf" but did not find anything that says " file ownership" can you be more clear on this instruction #2 , Thank for your help on the.



    1. zapata.conf is missing this.

    #include zapata-auto.conf
    #include zapata_additional.conf
    #include zapata-channels.conf

    2. This is the most important thing "zapata-channels.conf" file ownership is "root" and not "asterisk" I changed the permission and rebooted the server all is working ok now
     
  3. CleveJ

    Joined:
    Nov 12, 2007
    Messages:
    100
    Likes Received:
    0
    If you download a program called "winscp" and login to your server and look at /etc/asterisk you will see all your files and who owns it. All the files in the asterisk folder is owned by asterisk except the "zapata-channels.conf" which is owned by "root". To change the permission of this file do the following.

    At your asterisk command line, issue the following command.

    [root@whatever ~]# cd /etc/asterisk
    [root@whatever asterisk]# chown -R asterisk:asterisk zapata-channels.conf

    This will now fix the permission of this file. If you now have a look again at the ownership of the "zapata-channels.conf" it will be asterisk.

    Please post back your results.
     
  4. pti2000

    Joined:
    Mar 27, 2008
    Messages:
    77
    Likes Received:
    0
    Ok I did all that, but am still having some off the same problems, I get a error message that says all circuits are buzzy on out going calls, on incoming call I can see and hear it ringing, but when I answer I get no connection, I hope am not been to much off a problem
    but am new to Elastix, can you help. Thanks
     
  5. CleveJ

    Joined:
    Nov 12, 2007
    Messages:
    100
    Likes Received:
    0
    Is the above problem for only PSTN calls or is it for all calls?.
     
  6. tbooth

    Joined:
    Feb 24, 2007
    Messages:
    338
    Likes Received:
    0
    system > hardware detection does it show your card as active?
    Did you place a check mark in the Replace file zapata.conf box?<br><br>Post edited by: tbooth, at: 2008/04/03 09:24
     
  7. CleveJ

    Joined:
    Nov 12, 2007
    Messages:
    100
    Likes Received:
    0
    Is the above problem for only PSTN calls or is it for all calls?.
     
  8. CleveJ

    Joined:
    Nov 12, 2007
    Messages:
    100
    Likes Received:
    0
    Is the above problem for only PSTN calls or is it for all calls?.
     
  9. pti2000

    Joined:
    Mar 27, 2008
    Messages:
    77
    Likes Received:
    0
    Yes the problem is only on PSTN calls thats all I have connected on the system.

    I check system> hardware detection and it shows the card active, But there is not a check mark on the replace file zapata.conf box.
     
  10. skyracer

    Joined:
    Apr 3, 2008
    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    0
    I have same problem with 1.0 RC, I do:

    1-Install
    2-Login and run genzaptelconf (the TDM card detects 4 FXO ports).
    3-Reboot
    4-Web login and define the ZAP trunks
    5-Define the SIP extensions
    6-Define the IAX trunks to another asterisk server
    7-Adjust the oubound routes
    8-Check the FOP and shows all OK
    9-Try call to outside thru ZAP channel and CLI shows CHANNEL UNAVAILABLE
    10-I call from a external phone to a line plugged to TDM (ZAP/1), and CLI doesn't shows anything.
    11-Try call to a extension in other server thru IAX trunk and all Ok.

    What's happened?. I'm trying with a X100 clone and got the same results.<br><br>Post edited by: skyracer, at: 2008/04/04 04:19
     
  11. jgutierrez

    Joined:
    Feb 28, 2008
    Messages:
    5,737
    Likes Received:
    0
    Hello pti2000 & skyracer,

    pti2000:
    Yes, as tbooth told you, in the hardware detection module, try checking the box that says "Replace Zapata", then click on the detect button, after that, does it shows your fxo channels active?



    skyracer:
    As, I suppose, I think that you are using your zap channels definitions for incoming routes, try editing the zapata-channels.conf file, find the lines that defines your channels, then, change in each one of them the context, change from-pstn, to from-zaptel
     
  12. skyracer

    Joined:
    Apr 3, 2008
    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    0
    I changed and the problem remains, can't to dialout, and the incoming calls doesn't generate anything log in the CLI.

    I have available only one pstn line, then connect to port 1 of TDM card, and lszaptel shows this.
    Code:
    [root@elastix asterisk]# lszaptel
    ### Span  1: WCTDM/0 "Wildcard TDM400P REV E/F Board 1" (MASTER)
      1 FXS        FXSKS
      2 FXS        FXSKS      RED
      3 FXS        FXSKS      RED
      4 FXS        FXSKS      RED
    
    [root@elastix asterisk]# vi zapata-channels.conf
    Code:
    ; Autogenerated by /usr/local/sbin/genzaptelconf -- do not hand edit
    ; Zaptel Channels Configurations (zapata.conf)
    ;
    ; This is not intended to be a complete zapata.conf. Rather, it is intended
    ; to be #include-d by /etc/zapata.conf that will include the global settings
    ;
    
    ; Span 1: WCTDM/0 "Wildcard TDM400P REV E/F Board 1" (MASTER)
    ;;; line="1 WCTDM/0/0"
    signalling=fxs_ks
    callerid=asreceived
    group=0
    context=from-zaptel
    channel => 1
    context=default
    
    ;;; line="2 WCTDM/0/1 RED"
    signalling=fxs_ks
    callerid=asreceived
    group=0
    context=from-zaptel
    channel => 2
    context=default
    
    ;;; line="3 WCTDM/0/2 RED"
    signalling=fxs_ks
    callerid=asreceived
    group=0
    context=from-zaptel
    channel => 3
    context=default
    
    ;;; line="4 WCTDM/0/3 RED"
    signalling=fxs_ks
    callerid=asreceived
    group=0
    context=from-zaptel
    channel => 4
    context=default
    
    Code:
    elastix*CLI> zap show status
    Description                              Alarms     IRQ        bpviol     CRC4
    Wildcard TDM400P REV E/F Board 1         OK         0          0          0
    
    Code:
        -- Registered SIP '21' at 192.168.200.160 port 57296 expires 3600
        -- Unregistered SIP '21'
        -- Registered SIP '21' at 192.168.200.160 port 57296 expires 3600
        -- Executing [96333333@from-internal:1] Macro("SIP/21-093608e0", "dialout-trunk|4|6333333||"«») in new stack
        -- Executing [s@macro-dialout-trunk:1] Set("SIP/21-093608e0", "DIAL_TRUNK=4"«») in new stack
        -- Executing [s@macro-dialout-trunk:2] Set("SIP/21-093608e0", "DIAL_NUMBER=6333333"«») in new stack
        -- Executing [s@macro-dialout-trunk:3] Set("SIP/21-093608e0", "ROUTE_PASSWD="«») in new stack
        -- Executing [s@macro-dialout-trunk:4] GotoIf("SIP/21-093608e0", "1?noauth"«») in new stack
        -- Goto (macro-dialout-trunk,s,6)
        -- Executing [s@macro-dialout-trunk:6] GotoIf("SIP/21-093608e0", "0?disabletrunk|1"«») in new stack
        -- Executing [s@macro-dialout-trunk:7] Set("SIP/21-093608e0", "_NODEST="«») in new stack
        -- Executing [s@macro-dialout-trunk:8] Set("SIP/21-093608e0", "DIAL_TRUNK_OPTIONS=tr"«») in new stack
        -- Executing [s@macro-dialout-trunk:9] Set("SIP/21-093608e0", "GROUP()=OUT_4"«») in new stack
        -- Executing [s@macro-dialout-trunk:10] Macro("SIP/21-093608e0", "user-callerid|SKIPTTL"«») in new stack
        -- Executing [s@macro-user-callerid:1] NoOp("SIP/21-093608e0", "user-callerid: device 21"«») in new stack
        -- Executing [s@macro-user-callerid:2] Set("SIP/21-093608e0", "AMPUSER=21"«») in new stack
        -- Executing [s@macro-user-callerid:3] GotoIf("SIP/21-093608e0", "0?report"«») in new stack
        -- Executing [s@macro-user-callerid:4] GotoIf("SIP/21-093608e0", "0?start"«») in new stack
        -- Executing [s@macro-user-callerid:5] Set("SIP/21-093608e0", "REALCALLERIDNUM=21"«») in new stack
        -- Executing [s@macro-user-callerid:6] NoOp("SIP/21-093608e0", "REALCALLERIDNUM is 21"«») in new stack
        -- Executing [s@macro-user-callerid:7] Set("SIP/21-093608e0", "AMPUSER=21"«») in new stack
        -- Executing [s@macro-user-callerid:8] Set("SIP/21-093608e0", "AMPUSERCIDNAME=21"«») in new stack
        -- Executing [s@macro-user-callerid:9] GotoIf("SIP/21-093608e0", "0?report"«») in new stack
        -- Executing [s@macro-user-callerid:10] Set("SIP/21-093608e0", "AMPUSERCID=21"«») in new stack
        -- Executing [s@macro-user-callerid:11] Set("SIP/21-093608e0", "CALLERID(all)="21" <21>"«») in new stack
        -- Executing [s@macro-user-callerid:12] Set("SIP/21-093608e0", "REALCALLERIDNUM=21"«») in new stack
        -- Executing [s@macro-user-callerid:13] NoOp("SIP/21-093608e0", "TTL:  ARG1: SKIPTTL"«») in new stack
        -- Executing [s@macro-user-callerid:14] GotoIf("SIP/21-093608e0", "1?continue"«») in new stack
        -- Goto (macro-user-callerid,s,23)
        -- Executing [s@macro-user-callerid:23] NoOp("SIP/21-093608e0", "Using CallerID "21" <21>"«») in new stack
        -- Executing [s@macro-dialout-trunk:11] Macro("SIP/21-093608e0", "record-enable|21|OUT"«») in new stack
        -- Executing [s@macro-record-enable:1] GotoIf("SIP/21-093608e0", "0?2:4"«») in new stack
        -- Goto (macro-record-enable,s,4)
        -- Executing [s@macro-record-enable:4] AGI("SIP/21-093608e0", "recordingcheck|20080407-075313|1207572793.0"«») in new stack
        -- Launched AGI Script /var/lib/asterisk/agi-bin/recordingcheck
      recordingcheck|20080407-075313|1207572793.0: Outbound recording not enabled
        -- AGI Script recordingcheck completed, returning 0
        -- Executing [s@macro-record-enable:5] NoOp("SIP/21-093608e0", "No recording needed"«») in new stack
        -- Executing [s@macro-dialout-trunk:12] GotoIf("SIP/21-093608e0", "0?skipoutcid"«») in new stack
        -- Executing [s@macro-dialout-trunk:13] Set("SIP/21-093608e0", "DIAL_TRUNK_OPTIONS="«») in new stack
        -- Executing [s@macro-dialout-trunk:14] Macro("SIP/21-093608e0", "outbound-callerid|4"«») in new stack
        -- Executing [s@macro-outbound-callerid:1] GotoIf("SIP/21-093608e0", "1?start"«») in new stack
        -- Goto (macro-outbound-callerid,s,3)
        -- Executing [s@macro-outbound-callerid:3] NoOp("SIP/21-093608e0", "REALCALLERIDNUM is 21"«») in new stack
        -- Executing [s@macro-outbound-callerid:4] GotoIf("SIP/21-093608e0", "1?normcid"«») in new stack
        -- Goto (macro-outbound-callerid,s,9)
        -- Executing [s@macro-outbound-callerid:9] Set("SIP/21-093608e0", "USEROUTCID="«») in new stack
        -- Executing [s@macro-outbound-callerid:10] Set("SIP/21-093608e0", "EMERGENCYCID="«») in new stack
        -- Executing [s@macro-outbound-callerid:11] Set("SIP/21-093608e0", "TRUNKOUTCID="«») in new stack
        -- Executing [s@macro-outbound-callerid:12] GotoIf("SIP/21-093608e0", "1?trunkcid"«») in new stack
        -- Goto (macro-outbound-callerid,s,16)
        -- Executing [s@macro-outbound-callerid:16] GotoIf("SIP/21-093608e0", "1?usercid"«») in new stack
        -- Goto (macro-outbound-callerid,s,18)
        -- Executing [s@macro-outbound-callerid:18] GotoIf("SIP/21-093608e0", "1?report"«») in new stack
        -- Goto (macro-outbound-callerid,s,22)
        -- Executing [s@macro-outbound-callerid:22] NoOp("SIP/21-093608e0", "CallerID set to "21" <21>"«») in new stack
        -- Executing [s@macro-dialout-trunk:15] GotoIf("SIP/21-093608e0", "1?nomax"«») in new stack
        -- Goto (macro-dialout-trunk,s,17)
        -- Executing [s@macro-dialout-trunk:17] AGI("SIP/21-093608e0", "fixlocalprefix"«») in new stack
        -- Launched AGI Script /var/lib/asterisk/agi-bin/fixlocalprefix
        -- AGI Script fixlocalprefix completed, returning 0
        -- Executing [s@macro-dialout-trunk:18] Set("SIP/21-093608e0", "OUTNUM=6333333"«») in new stack
        -- Executing [s@macro-dialout-trunk:19] Set("SIP/21-093608e0", "custom=ZAP/4"«») in new stack
        -- Executing [s@macro-dialout-trunk:20] GotoIf("SIP/21-093608e0", "1?gocall"«») in new stack
        -- Goto (macro-dialout-trunk,s,24)
        -- Executing [s@macro-dialout-trunk:24] GotoIf("SIP/21-093608e0", "0?customtrunk"«») in new stack
        -- Executing [s@macro-dialout-trunk:25] Dial("SIP/21-093608e0", "ZAP/4/6333333|300|"«») in new stack
      == Everyone is busy/congested at this time (1:0/0/1)
        -- Executing [s@macro-dialout-trunk:26] Goto("SIP/21-093608e0", "s-CHANUNAVAIL|1"«») in new stack
        -- Goto (macro-dialout-trunk,s-CHANUNAVAIL,1)
        -- Executing [s-CHANUNAVAIL@macro-dialout-trunk:1] GotoIf("SIP/21-093608e0", "1?noreport"«») in new stack
        -- Goto (macro-dialout-trunk,s-CHANUNAVAIL,3)
        -- Executing [s-CHANUNAVAIL@macro-dialout-trunk:3] NoOp("SIP/21-093608e0", "TRUNK Dial failed due to CHANUNAVAIL - failing through to other trunks"«») in new stack
        -- Executing [96333333@from-internal:2] Macro("SIP/21-093608e0", "outisbusy|"«») in new stack
        -- Executing [s@macro-outisbusy:1] Playback("SIP/21-093608e0", "all-circuits-busy-now|noanswer"«») in new stack
        -- <SIP/21-093608e0> Playing 'all-circuits-busy-now' (language 'en')
        -- Executing [s@macro-outisbusy:2] Playback("SIP/21-093608e0", "pls-try-call-later|noanswer"«») in new stack
        -- <SIP/21-093608e0> Playing 'pls-try-call-later' (language 'en')
        -- Executing [s@macro-outisbusy:3] Macro("SIP/21-093608e0", "hangupcall"«») in new stack
        -- Executing [s@macro-hangupcall:1] ResetCDR("SIP/21-093608e0", "w"«») in new stack
        -- Executing [s@macro-hangupcall:2] NoCDR("SIP/21-093608e0", ""«») in new stack
        -- Executing [s@macro-hangupcall:3] GotoIf("SIP/21-093608e0", "1?skiprg"«») in new stack
        -- Goto (macro-hangupcall,s,6)
        -- Executing [s@macro-hangupcall:6] GotoIf("SIP/21-093608e0", "1?skipblkvm"«») in new stack
        -- Goto (macro-hangupcall,s,9)
        -- Executing [s@macro-hangupcall:9] GotoIf("SIP/21-093608e0", "1?theend"«») in new stack
        -- Goto (macro-hangupcall,s,11)
        -- Executing [s@macro-hangupcall:11] Hangup("SIP/21-093608e0", ""«») in new stack
      == Spawn extension (macro-hangupcall, s, 11) exited non-zero on 'SIP/21-093608e0' in macro 'hangupcall'
      == Spawn extension (macro-hangupcall, s, 11) exited non-zero on 'SIP/21-093608e0' in macro 'outisbusy'
      == Spawn extension (macro-hangupcall, s, 11) exited non-zero on 'SIP/21-093608e0'
    I changed the line to port 4, and the problem remain.

    I create the ZAP/1, delete the group and connect the line to port 1, and nothing.

    What is wrong?

    I tried with 0.9.2, and the same problem. I'm sure this due a configuration problem, because install the 0.8.4 29jun version, and works fine.

    Post edited by: skyracer, at: 2008/04/07 20:19<br><br>Post edited by: skyracer, at: 2008/04/07 20:38
     
  13. pti2000

    Joined:
    Mar 27, 2008
    Messages:
    77
    Likes Received:
    0
    sorry for the delay, yes the problem is only on my PSTN line, and Note I only have PSTN lines on the system rite now.
     
  14. pti2000

    Joined:
    Mar 27, 2008
    Messages:
    77
    Likes Received:
    0
    sorry for the delay, I check the box that says "Replace Zapata", then click on the detect button, and it shows all fxo channels active.

    However am still having the same problems.
     
  15. cowboy47

    Joined:
    Jun 14, 2007
    Messages:
    276
    Likes Received:
    0
    While WinSCP will show you this information, some basic commands will do the same thing.

    ls -l will list all the information on the files, owner, group & permissions

    You might have to do the following to keep the files from scrolling off the screen:

    ls -l|more

    To change the owner and/or group of a file, you use:

    chown (change owner)

    chown asterisk zapata.conf

    chgrp (change group)

    chgrp asterisk zapata.conf

    or you can combine user & group:

    chown asterisk.asterisk zapata.conf

    chmod is to change the rights. Your rights are rwx and the way you calculate that is that the value of x =1 , w = 2 , r = 4. So if you want rw but not x the value would be 6. Now rights are broken into owner, group & user. So there are three groups of rwx. So if you want the owner to have all rights and everyone else to only be able to read the file it would be 744

    if you want to give all rights to everyone then:

    chmod 777 zapata.conf

    hope this helps.
     
  16. jgutierrez

    Joined:
    Feb 28, 2008
    Messages:
    5,737
    Likes Received:
    0
    skyracer any luck with your problem?
    pti2000 any luck with your problem?

    If you guys like, I may login into your servers and checkout what is happening.

    I have installed several times Elastix and I haven't got those problems.

    Send me your emails, so I may reply on them, that way you guys may send me the info to access your Elastix servers.
     
  17. FuneralMan

    Joined:
    Nov 20, 2007
    Messages:
    12
    Likes Received:
    0
    We had the same problem.
    After updating Zaptel to the latest version we were able to make outbound calls again.
     
  18. pti2000

    Joined:
    Mar 27, 2008
    Messages:
    77
    Likes Received:
    0
  19. skyracer

    Joined:
    Apr 3, 2008
    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    0
    The 28Apr 1.0-1 release solves this problem. I test a X100, a TDM400, a TDM800, a TE120P with a PRI access.

    Works fine.
     
  20. jgutierrez

    Joined:
    Feb 28, 2008
    Messages:
    5,737
    Likes Received:
    0
    Excellent,

    Glad to hear that the issue was resolved :p

    If there is some one with troubles, please post. B)
     

Share This Page