Echo on softphone

dmanghani

Joined
Jul 14, 2009
Messages
83
Likes
0
Points
0
#1
Hi , I just recently installed a digium card with echo cancellation. The problem i am facing is of echo on zoiper softphone, the caller hears a full echo. i have kept setting of oslec in dahdi/system.conf. or should it be changed.
 

andyshawn

Joined
Apr 3, 2009
Messages
113
Likes
0
Points
0
#2
I don't think the problem is with the softphone. Have you tried making an ext to ext call? Do you get echo?
I think the problem is with the digium card. What type of card did you install? You may need to modify the settings for the card in the conf file.
 

dmanghani

Joined
Jul 14, 2009
Messages
83
Likes
0
Points
0
#3
I have a digium card with one pri 4 fxo and 1 fxs. what setting do i have to see.?
all present card setting have oslec. If echo cancellation exists what should the settin be
Thanks in advance
 

jgutierrez

Joined
Feb 28, 2008
Messages
5,737
Likes
0
Points
0
#4
I have a couple questions:
1. Does this echo issue happens with all softphones, or it just happens with one computer?
2. What about echo on all calls, does it happens on all ext-pstn calls or also ext-ext calls?
3. Do you have any sip phone? Does echo also occurs on ext-pstn calls and ext-ext calls?
 

dmanghani

Joined
Jul 14, 2009
Messages
83
Likes
0
Points
0
#5
1.all softphones of various types
2. Only SOft phones
3. Yes I have SIP Phone, no echo, only on etx-pstn calls not ext-ext calls
I understand that the issue is with the digium 610 card settings, but where do i check it?
 

Lee Sharp

Joined
Sep 28, 2010
Messages
332
Likes
0
Points
0
#6
Are the soft phones using good quality headsets, and no speakers? If the microphone can pick up the speakers, the caller on the other end of the softphone will hear a clear echo.
 

Members online

No members online now.

Latest posts

Forum statistics

Threads
30,902
Messages
130,887
Members
17,565
Latest member
omarmenichetti
Top