E1 MFCR2 Problem

Discussion in 'Elastix 2.x' started by py8azt, Nov 20, 2007.

  1. py8azt

    Joined:
    Oct 19, 2007
    Messages:
    8
    Likes Received:
    0
    I just install a server with Elastix 0.9 with a TE205p:
    Span #1 >> Telcom (R2)
    Span #2 >> PBX Legacy (R2)

    All LED is Green. I can see Unicall Release information on Asterisk CLI, but when I try dial to PBX legacy extension or outbound to the Telcom it rings for 2 seconds, then "Busy/Congested".

    The UC show channels display all channels.

    >>zaptel.conf
    # Span 1: TE2/0/1 "T2XXP (PCI) Card 0 Span 1"
    span=1,0,0,cas,hdb3
    cas=1-15:1101
    #dchan=16
    cas=17-31:1101

    # Span 2: TE2/0/2 "T2XXP (PCI) Card 0 Span 2"
    span=2,0,0,cas,hdb3
    cas=32-46:1101
    #dchan=47
    cas=48-62:1101
    loadzone = br
    defaultzone = br


    >>unicall.conf
    [channels]
    language=pt_BR
    usecallerid=yes
    hidecallerid=no
    ;restrictcid=no
    callwaitingcallerid=yes
    threewaycalling=yes
    transfer=yes
    cancallforward=yes
    callreturn=yes
    echocancel=yes
    echocancelwhenbridged=no
    echotraining=800
    relaxdtmf=yes
    rxgain=0.0
    txgain=0.0
    callgroup=1
    pickupgroup=1
    immediate=no
    amaflags=default
    musiconhold=default

    ;faxdetect=both
    ;faxdetect=incoming
    ;faxdetect=outgoing
    faxdetect=no

    group=1
    protocolclass=mfcr2
    protocolvariant=br,20,4,8
    protocolend=cpe
    context=from-pstn
    channel => 1-15
    channel => 17-31

    group=2
    protocolclass=mfcr2
    protocolvariant=br,20,20
    protocolend=co
    context=from-internal
    channel => 32-46
    channel => 48-62

    When I start Asterisk display this info:
    [root@elastix doc]# Loading protocol mfcr2
    Parsing tone set
    Hit dial-tone
    Step - Frequency=350.00+440.00 [1.00%]Level=-13.00+-13.00 Recognition length=0.30 [10.00%]
    >>>Detector element 350 440 300 0
    Hit dial-tone
    Step - Cycles=3
    Step - Frequency=350.00+440.00 [1.00%]Level=-13.00+-13.00Length=0.10 [10.00%]
    >>>Detector element 350 440 60 140
    Step - Length=0.10 [10.00%]
    >>>Detector element 0 0 60 140
    Step - Frequency=350.00+440.00 [1.00%]Level=-13.00+-13.00 Recognition length=0.30 [10.00%]
    >>>Detector element 350 440 300 0
    Hit ringback-tone
    Step - Cycles=0
    Step - Frequency=440.00+480.00 [1.00%]Level=-13.00+-13.00Length=0.40 [10.00%]
    >>>Detector element 440 480 330 470
    Step - Length=0.20 [10.00%]
    >>>Detector element 0 0 150 250
    Step - Frequency=440.00+480.00 [1.00%]Level=-13.00+-13.00Length=0.40 [10.00%]
    >>>Detector element 440 480 330 470
    Step - Length=3.00 [10.00%] Recognition length=0.60 [10.00%]
    >>>Detector element 0 0 600 3330
    Hit busy-tone
    Step - Cycles=0
    Step - Frequency=480.00+620.00 [1.00%]Level=-13.00+-13.00Length=0.50 [10.00%]
    >>>Detector element 480 620 420 580
    Step - Length=0.50 [10.00%]
    >>>Detector element 0 0 420 580
    Hit congestion-tone
    Step - Cycles=0
    Step - Frequency=480.00+620.00 [1.00%]Level=-13.00+-13.00Length=0.25 [10.00%]
    >>>Detector element 480 620 195 305
    Step - Length=0.25 [10.00%]
    >>>Detector element 0 0 195 305
    Hit number-unobtainable-tone
    Step - Frequency=480.00+620.00 [1.00%]Level=-13.00+-13.00 Recognition length=0.90 [10.00%]
    >>>Detector element 480 620 900 0

    Is unicall.conf passing the "br" no Unicall load?
    Is this unicall setup correct to Brazil?

    Please, any help is wellcome!

    Luc
     
  2. moy

    moy

    Joined:
    Nov 20, 2007
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    Have you ever configured R2 before?

    span=1,0,....
    span=2,0,....

    Do you know what the second zero means? if not, why do you configure it that way?

    try to not blindly copy paste configurations.

    The second zero is the timing source. By choosing 0 there you mean that your own card will be the master clock source. When you connect to the PSTN ( telco ) you don't want that. Try changing to:

    span=1,1,....
    span=2,2,....

    That way span1 far end (the telco) will be the master source. Far end of span 2 will be the second source of timing in case span 1 telco fails or something ( not likely ).

    That is the first thing you should try. I cannot guarantee is going to work after that, since you might be facing other problems as well. But *PLEASE* report either success or failure here in the forum.
     
  3. moy

    moy

    Joined:
    Nov 20, 2007
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    By the way I just realized this is a spanish forum. Should this post be moved by some sysadmin?

    Thanks
     
  4. py8azt

    Joined:
    Oct 19, 2007
    Messages:
    8
    Likes Received:
    0
    I'll go on the subject on right place on the forum.

    Thanks.
     

Share This Page