Does every extension need a virtual fax?

Discussion in 'General' started by mlewis, Jul 9, 2009.

  1. mlewis

    Joined:
    Sep 25, 2008
    Messages:
    124
    Likes Received:
    0
    Testing faxing works just fine but, we need to create a virtual fax modem for each account. If we had 50 users on the box, would we have to create a virtual modem for every user who wants faxing?
     
  2. jgutierrez

    Joined:
    Feb 28, 2008
    Messages:
    5,737
    Likes Received:
    0
    yes, that is correct
     
  3. mlewis

    Joined:
    Sep 25, 2008
    Messages:
    124
    Likes Received:
    0
    That sure clears up a small mystery which adds up to a lot of confusion, thanks very much.

    Now to see if I can take those fax calls and forward them to another, separate server.

    Mike
     
  4. donhwyo

    Joined:
    Aug 8, 2008
    Messages:
    293
    Likes Received:
    0
    Why does each extension need its own virtual modem? I setup 4 modems and all use those. It is a small office but I think each modem uses some resources so why waste them.

    Don
     
  5. mlewis

    Joined:
    Sep 25, 2008
    Messages:
    124
    Likes Received:
    0
    In my case, this isn't an office, each person has their own extension and fax machine so each incoming fax needs to go to a specific person's email address.
     

Share This Page